Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax and enjoy life on scenic Hood Canal

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,360 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed 2 bath, stocked kitchen, great for entertaining.

Our newly remodeled and well equipped kitchen has a large serving and breakfast bar that opens up to the spacious living and dining areas. Large table comfortably seats 12 looks out at the water, and numerous bird feeders. We've also recently upgraded with a Ductless heat pump for heating and air conditioning comfort. There is an under cabinet CD player if you want to listen to music ‘the old fashioned way’ while preparing your meals.

(A small CD collection is provided or bring your own.) You can also use the DVD player or just dial in your favorite Pandora music from the smart TV. Extensive DVD library available. Wi-Fi and cable are also provided. The master bedroom is a large room that sleeps 4 with in suite full bath. It has a new queen size bed, and a new queen-sized futon. The 2nd bedroom has 2 extra-long single beds which can be used separately or pushed together to create a California-King size-bed. This room also has available space for a toddler pack-n-play or an additional single mattress (both can be provided). The 3rd bedroom has a Queen size bed. All bedrooms have closets and dressers for storage. The living room has a single mattress hide-a-bed. In addition we have a full size inflatable mattress that can easily be used in this area. All linens are provided. Washer/Dryer is in the Main Bath. Air conditioning unit is a great addition for summer heat. The yard boasts a “play friendly” grass area, a gas BBQ and an outdoor shower. We have a double wide driveway with room for cars and RV parking. You can sit & relax while watching the activities surrounding you. Private community beach, park, and boat launch is just across the quiet street. The beach area includes picnic tables, a baseball field, playground, volley ball, basket ball courts, parking & restrooms. Bring your boat, bikes, kayaks & water toys and come enjoy the beautiful Hood Canal! Clams and oysters available to dig at Belfair State Park ½ mile away (must have a current shell fish license). We have a paddleboat and life jackets available for your use. Whether you need a retreat or are visiting with family or friends, you will enjoy The Cove on Hood Canal. In addition, we also offer our guests a 10% discount on their next stay.

More Details

Owner
Kathy Schmidt
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Belfair House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1360 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , New cabinet with granite top
    Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , New tile floors & walls & new cabinets - granite top
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • The Blue Heron Room: - 2 twin/ single , closet, dresser with mirror, X-L twin beds combined-King Bed
    Living Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Twin Hide-A-Bed & Queen Inflatable Bed
    The Hummingbird room: - 1 queen , Close to Main Bathroom, comfy bed and closet.
    The Bald Eagle room: - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 2-3 adults Also: dresser, and private full mstr bath
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Relax and enjoy life on scenic Hood Canal
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
Tigard, Oregon
5

Relaxing and cozy

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay over the weekend. Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulfport Florida
5

Found Treasure

  • 5 of 5

The Cove is truly a found treasure! A warm, roomy, 2 bath,, 3 bedroom, inviting home with everything your family needs for a perfect vacation.

My husband and I took our two adult girls, their partners and their dogs to the Cove for a weeks stay. The house was so roomy, the kitchen completely outfitted for all needs. We cooked, played games (they have a spectacular collection), had bon fires, dug for clams and oysters. They have boats for use, badminton nets across the street at the park. It was just lovely.

A State park down the road, the park across the street and ONP a short drive away.

We will definitely come back to the Cove. It was one of the best vacations we have EVER had.

Thank you memories that we will share for a lifetime.

Dawn Marie

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your week long stay at The Cove. By the end of September our weather is certainly changing it's great you were able to find both out door & indoor fun with the family. Hope you plan to stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Charm and Room

  • 4 of 5

Warm homey feeling close to town, groceries and water. I wish we had kayaks or wish they were supplied. Enjoyed park and ability to walk off main road.

The oven element was not working but we managed just fine as the gas grill fired right up.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that we didn't better communicate to you that the key is readily available in the kitchen cabinet. A phone call to myself or Dianna our Housekeeper who’s phone number is also available could have had you out on the water in no time. Thank you for the information on the range element it’s repair has been addressed. We are happy that the BBQ was an easy resolution, you also probably noticed that we have a counter top oven that can be used. We are happy you had a good time even though you weren't able to use the kayaks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Manchester, WA
5

Versatile and perfect for family with kids

  • 5 of 5

Our stay couldn't have gone better. The house was well equipped with everything we could possibly need. Everyone agreed that they would stay here again for sure. Thanks for everything Kathy.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Cove

  • 5 of 5

It is perfect for a quiet peaceful getaway. The house was clean and well appointed. Perfect for small family with a park near by for kids to play. There is also the state park within walking distance. We loved the birds who frequent the small garden and enjoyed the evenings on the patio by the fire. Very cozy. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and great location for family activities

  • 5 of 5

With our daughter and son in law also owning a vacation rental just up the street we rented this unit to allow our early Christmas get together to accommodate everyone between the two units. It was a success as this rental has room for a large gathering and for family games around the dinning table. Over a period of three rainy days the kids played nearly non stop bingo at that table. Since it was raining I can only say the car port made for loading and unloading the car a much better experience than out in the open rain.

As far as the actual unit it was clean, well stocked and with two full bathrooms and with five girls that second bathroom was appreciated. The kitchen is stocked with about everything a foodie could want, more than any other vacation rental we have ever used. The view is simply wonderful as it looks over the local park and out over Hoods Canal. The only negative was the large living room window being single pane glass fogged over very quickly blocking that great view. And let me not forget to mention the Hummingbirds, they are a regular sight as they visit the feeders outside the living room window, with even one feeder attached to the window. The younger girls were simply mesmerized by these little buzz bombs and some of the male birds showing their iridescent colors. This was in the winter in stormy weather, I can imagine spring and summer will bring even more Hummingbirds to these feeders.

Its a great place for a large group with lots of games for the kids and bring your boots the kids can explore the beach at low tide.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Belfair House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer Savings
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$220
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$180
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

House keeping $95
Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties