Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive 5 Bedroom Waterfront Home Close to Downtown Victoria

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 9

Situated on the Gorge Waterway in beautiful Victoria, BC, Lotus Waterfront Retreat awaits your arrival. Only minutes to town, this luxurious 5 bedroom waterfront home has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy views from any one of the 4 sun drenched decks, or choose the private dock located right on the water. Launch your kayak or go for a swim!

Upon entering the home, you are welcomed by the warm hard wood flooring, the fabulous vaulted ceilings and the abundance of natural light through the many large windows. The main level features a gourmet kitchen with 6 burner gas stove, two ovens and a convenient open layout. For the chef in the family, there is a convenient butler’s pantry with a second dishwasher, refrigerator, counter space and storage. The dining room opens up to a patio overlooking the waterway. The formal living room also opens up to a patio viewing the water and also features a baby grand piano. Down the hall, you will find a washer and dryer. The main level also boasts 3 bedrooms, one bedroom with a queen size bed, the second with a queen size Murphy bed, office area & walk in closet and the third bedroom with two twin size beds. There is also a two piece powder room and a large main bathroom with separate shower and soaker tub.

Down the stairs to the lower walkout level of the home, you will find the theatre room featuring an 70” television as well as ample seating for the whole family. The home is wired for entertainment pleasure so you can enjoy music from anywhere in the house. A cozy twin room off the media room is perfect for those wanting to be close to the master bedroom. On the other side of the lower level you will find an executive master suite complete with a king size bed, fireplace, work out equipment, his and hers walk in closets and a dream ensuite bathroom. The bathroom consisting of double granite sinks, a walk in steam shower with multiple shower heads and to top it all off, a large soaker tub for two with views of the water. This bathroom is relaxation at it's best! An office off the master bedroom allows you to stay in touch while away from home. The master bedroom also has access to a patio offering a large hot tub again, with views of the water.

Offering a short commute to either downtown Victoria or the Westshore, Lotus Waterfront Retreat is in a great location close to shopping, movie theatres, parks and walking trails. The Gorge Waterway is just down the road and extends northwest from Chapman Point to Maple Point and the Craigflower Bridge. The shore of Gorge Waters is home to the Gorge Waterway Discovery Centre and the Craigflower Manor and Schoolhouse. The Victoria Canoe and Kayak Club and GO Rowing and Paddling Club are located along Gorge Waters as well.

Whether you are in Victoria on business or for pleasure, Lotus Waterfront Retreat is the ultimate vacation rental. Providing west coast class for your west coast vacation.

Please note that term rates apply for the summer peak season period only unless booking within 21 nights of arrival. Nightly rates will vary dependent on the term rate value and the length of stay required. Term periods run from Saturday to Saturday.

More Details

Property Manager
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Burnside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
20% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Executive 5 Bedroom Waterfront Home Close to Downtown Victoria
average rating of 4.571429 based on 35 reviews
Katy, TX
3

Victoria is beautiful!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house sits on a beautiful just needs some maintenance and it would be a very nice vacation rental. The hot tub, which we were told was going to be available to us, was not working - and apparently had not been working for a while. The heater on the upstairs patio apparently has not been working for a while...The dishwasher did not work correctly.... The disposal was broken.... The two downstairs bedrooms have no curtains or shades for helping with the sun going down late and coming up early. Since there are no blinds or curtains in the Master Bedroom or Master Bathroom there is no privacy in either location.... If anyone wakes up early the squeaky floors will more assuredly wake those in the downstairs bedrooms... We will be returning to Victoria, we will unfortunately be looking for another home to stay in.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, AB
5

Family vacation in May

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a great experience staying at this lake front house. Beautiful house with great amenities. The only thing is that our experience dealing with the property management company is hidden and mixed. We were not told that the outdoor hot tub was not working prior to our arrival. Then we tried to contact the management company. They were confused and promised to call us back later and they never call us.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We attempted to call you, left a message on your voice mail. We are sorry that we did not connect. The hot tub was not working, due to a crack in the tub. We have been working on getting it fixed. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lotus Waterfront Retreat.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
League City, TX
3

Pretty View, well decorated house

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is well decorated, with wood floors throughout (some a lot squeaky). Kitchen is fairly well equipped and most of the appliances were good except the dishwasher which is in bad disrepair, the soap dispenser did not work (was stated in book,) found 4 or 5 parts for the dishwasher in a drawer and most of the bottom rack was useless. The number of bathrooms is not as advertised, definition of a bathroom in the dictionary is a room containing a bathtub or shower and usually a sink and toilet. This is a two bathroom house and has to 1/2 baths (toilet and sink only). Information in the booklet said trash pick would be in July (I hope that is not true). The television did not work on arrival, we called and they said they would send the cable guy on Saturday and have someone to let him in and that did not happen so I had to stay, and let him in to the house, while our party toured (cable guy said it was hooked wrong, you said it needed a new box). It is advertised as having a hot tub, it does, but does not work! Patios had not been swept. I would not have rented this house. House had some positives, location and view were very good, but just not quite as advertised had I known about the bathroom situation.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Charlottetown, PEI
5

Sweet Spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay! the place was beautiful the view was great. We had no issue at all with anything. We would definitely recommend it to anyone. it was close to all the places we needed to go and was very quite neighborhood!we spent 9 days there for the JR Nationals Curling Championships and had a blast, well worth it. Thanks EMR!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy that you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
4

Great Place!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was beautiful, awesome location, lots of room and was very clean. However, there was no dish washing detergent for the dishwasher. Also, the water level in the hot tub was very low. There was about 10 or so lights burnt out and the drains all have to be cleaned out as it took forever for the water to drain in all the sinks. However, I would definitely recommend this place to other people!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. Apologies for the lack of water in the hot tub. Light bulbs and the sink issues are being taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
La Center, Washington
5

Wow weather stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is excellent, the house was very comfortable, great kitchen and great room. Our greeter from the rental agency wasn't well informed and was anxious to get out of there, we asked for action on a number of items and she did not follow up. The agency eventually did. Overall it was an ideal house and location.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review of the Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties