Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive 5 Bedroom Waterfront Home Close to Downtown Victoria

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 9

Situated on the Gorge Waterway in beautiful Victoria, BC, Lotus Waterfront Retreat awaits your arrival. Only minutes to town, this luxurious 5 bedroom waterfront home has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Enjoy views from any one of the 4 sun drenched decks, or choose the private dock located right on the water. Launch your kayak or go for a swim!

Upon entering the home, you are welcomed by the warm hard wood flooring, the fabulous vaulted ceilings and the abundance of natural light through the many large windows. The main level features a gourmet kitchen with 6 burner gas stove, two ovens and a convenient open layout. For the chef in the family, there is a convenient butler’s pantry with a second dishwasher, refrigerator, counter space and storage. The dining room opens up to a patio overlooking the waterway. The formal living room also opens up to a patio viewing the water and also features a baby grand piano. Down the hall, you will find a washer and dryer. The main level also boasts 3 bedrooms, one bedroom with a queen size bed, the second with a queen size Murphy bed, office area & walk in closet and the third bedroom with two twin size beds. There is also a two piece powder room and a large main bathroom with separate shower and soaker tub.

Down the stairs to the lower walkout level of the home, you will find the theatre room featuring an 70” television as well as ample seating for the whole family. The home is wired for entertainment pleasure so you can enjoy music from anywhere in the house. A cozy twin room off the media room is perfect for those wanting to be close to the master bedroom. On the other side of the lower level you will find an executive master suite complete with a king size bed, fireplace, work out equipment, his and hers walk in closets and a dream ensuite bathroom. The bathroom consisting of double granite sinks, a walk in steam shower with multiple shower heads and to top it all off, a large soaker tub for two with views of the water. This bathroom is relaxation at it's best! An office off the master bedroom allows you to stay in touch while away from home. The master bedroom also has access to a patio offering a large hot tub again, with views of the water.

Offering a short commute to either downtown Victoria or the Westshore, Lotus Waterfront Retreat is in a great location close to shopping, movie theatres, parks and walking trails. The Gorge Waterway is just down the road and extends northwest from Chapman Point to Maple Point and the Craigflower Bridge. The shore of Gorge Waters is home to the Gorge Waterway Discovery Centre and the Craigflower Manor and Schoolhouse. The Victoria Canoe and Kayak Club and GO Rowing and Paddling Club are located along Gorge Waters as well.

Whether you are in Victoria on business or for pleasure, Lotus Waterfront Retreat is the ultimate vacation rental. Providing west coast class for your west coast vacation.

Please note that term rates apply for the summer peak season period only unless booking within 21 nights of arrival. Nightly rates will vary dependent on the term rate value and the length of stay required. Term periods run from Saturday to Saturday.

More Details

Property Manager
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Burnside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
23% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Executive 5 Bedroom Waterfront Home Close to Downtown Victoria
average rating of 4.4871793 based on 39 reviews
Milton, ON
5

21 Lotus Drive- an excellent residence

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely house with a convenient location. Being on the gorge was lovely. We watched the kayaks and canoes and noticed the tides. Enjoyed the hot tub. The kitchen was great to work in.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ogden, UT
4

Very nice home in an excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is in a great location for touring Victoria and Vancouver Island; particularly if you have a large group. We had 8 adults and we were very comfortable in this home. The kitchen is very well appointed. Be aware that the bathroom situation is 2 full baths and 2 half baths, meaning only 2 showers in the home. That was not a major problem even though we had 8 adults, I just did not realize that was the situation when I saw 4 bathrooms and didn't fully read the finer print. We had a small problem with the large tv but got it working after some troubleshooting; there was a broken hdmi cable. The outdoor areas ar very nice and if you have a boat you can dock in your backyard. Just a series of steps up to the home. I would definitely return here with a large group.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kamloops, BC
4

Lotus Waterfront Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was lovely. Perfect location and well kept.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your review of Lotus waterfront retreat. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eastbourne, East Sussex
2

Very poor description of a rather tired property

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Already sent you a review - waiting for a reply. Not too impressed with your admin!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - we have set up a time with the guest to discuss their concerns. With them living overseas the time difference has been a bit of a challenge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy, TX
3

Victoria is beautiful!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house sits on a beautiful just needs some maintenance and it would be a very nice vacation rental. The hot tub, which we were told was going to be available to us, was not working - and apparently had not been working for a while. The heater on the upstairs patio apparently has not been working for a while...The dishwasher did not work correctly.... The disposal was broken.... The two downstairs bedrooms have no curtains or shades for helping with the sun going down late and coming up early. Since there are no blinds or curtains in the Master Bedroom or Master Bathroom there is no privacy in either location.... If anyone wakes up early the squeaky floors will more assuredly wake those in the downstairs bedrooms... We will be returning to Victoria, we will unfortunately be looking for another home to stay in.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, AB
5

Family vacation in May

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a great experience staying at this lake front house. Beautiful house with great amenities. The only thing is that our experience dealing with the property management company is hidden and mixed. We were not told that the outdoor hot tub was not working prior to our arrival. Then we tried to contact the management company. They were confused and promised to call us back later and they never call us.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Lotus Waterfront Retreat. We attempted to call you, left a message on your voice mail. We are sorry that we did not connect. The hot tub was not working, due to a crack in the tub. We have been working on getting it fixed. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lotus Waterfront Retreat.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties