check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

First Floor Oceanview Condo, few steps from Pool/Beach/Clubhouse

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

Hacienda del Sol I is an oceanfront condominium, a beautiful no-driving zone

The Hacienda del Sol I is a five-story oceanfront condominium on the beautiful, no-driving zone of New Smyrna Beach. Enjoy the sunrise on your private deck or collect seashells along the shoreline. Whatever your pleasure, this condo has something for everyone.

Families will enjoy the:

+ large pool, pool deck area with a separate kiddy pool,

+ two shuffleboards, and a 'cabana' clubhouse.

The condominium unit is on the ground floor (no lugging luggage up a stairway or delay in reaching your desired destination) and is 'pool front' with the mesmerizing Atlantic Ocean view beyond it.

Located approximately 7 miles from Ponce Inlet where there are:

+ fishing charters,

+ gambling cruises

+ and other deep sea water activities.

Spectacular sunsets are viewed from the river, which is only a few hundred yards to the

west. Great boating, kayaking and fishing in the river, too!

Come stay at our condominium with:

+ 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths,

+ pleasantly decorated

+ with a deck overlooking the pool and the great Atlantic oceanview.

You will be steps of walking distance from the deck to the sandy fabulous beach, which is frequented by sea turtles, dolphins, manatees, many species of birds and other wildlife.

This beach is famous; it is great for surfing, fishing or just sightseeing.

More Details

Owner
Marta Hull
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 6, 2017

About Marta Hull

For years I visited New Smyrna Beach, a place to get away, to relax, and like everybody else I rented a condo for a week or two. Then one day I decided to grow roots in this quaint town by the sea and it has been about 10 years since that day!

Marta Hull purchased this condo in 2004

Why Marta Hull chose Florida Central East

There is no better setting to spend time with family and friends than the beach. It is relaxing, refreshing and healthy. That is why I needed a place on the beach, in the no-driving zone fine white sands of New Smyrna Beach.

What makes this condo unique

Being by the sea shore boosts my health. Water, combined with an abundance of fresh air, sunshine, exercise, rest, recreation and pleasant surroundings brings about a better self.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

First Floor Oceanview Condo, few steps from Pool/Beach/Clubhouse
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Comfortable, well equipped, and ocean front

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice. It was ocean front on a very nice beach. The kitchen and entire condo was equipped with everything you could ever need. There was also beach chairs and boogie boards. The furniture was excellent and in perfect condition. The condo is on the first floor s there is no need for stairs.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

The Unit looked old and outdated. air didn't work for 2 days nor did cable consistently

  • 1 of 5

the unit looked old and outdated. The couch made constant noise, and air did not work for 2 days and one long night.. 81 degrees inside....could not reset the temperature at all........wont ever come back here to this unit and have been coming to rentals in NSB for past 43 yrs.....too bad ruined most of trip with no AC....

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I regret the poor experience, on the last two nights of a 4 night stay, by our guest(s) and that the condo was not up to the standards that they had previously enjoyed. We were advised on the A/c malfunction through the Licensed Community Association Manager who received a note from the guest, on the day of the guest's departure. I communicated the following to our guest: On the date of your departure I was informed by the Licensed Community Association Manager that you had left a note indicating that it was hot in the condominium. We do have an A/c technician that can respond within 24 hours of a service call. He found out that a capacitor that starts the compressor motor had failed and he replaced it. After the A/c technician the motor capacitor the A/c was cooling once again. One of the largest cable companies in the state provides support for cable tv transmission however, I was never informed about this problem in order to report it to the cable tv company. I also offered compensation for our guests poor experience but never heard back, until now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Well kept and very clean and friendly. We would stay here anytime. Location is perfect and beach area is excellent! Communication with the owner as well as the property is easy and fast. A+

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eustis, FL, US
5

Comfortable ground floor unit

  • 5 of 5

My family (2 teenage boys, husband and I) stayed in this unit this summer and had a great time. This unit is in the perfect location just steps away from the pool and not far from the beach as well. The condo itself was very clean, comfortable and felt like home. The property is well maintained and the property managers are very nice to deal with. We had family visit while we were there and were able to use the grill and clubhouse that the property has which was very nice. There are many restaurants and stores either within walking or short driving distance. This is on the part of the beach where there are no cars which is very nice! The owner of this unit is very good at communicating with you! I highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here mid May. The complex is very well maintained by a friendly on site manager? The pool is clean and beautiful. . The condo has everything a vacationer needs to enjoy their stay. The unit is clean and comfortable.

Across the street there's a plaza with a market and also a cute gift shop and restaurants. Out fav NSB eaterys are the Garlic and PJs seafood shack , but you have many options to explore.

We like the NSB area for its uncrowded quietness.

We always felt safe at the condo complex.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean unit with great view of ocean and pool. Walking distance to grocery, dining, and pub. Unit has a full kitchen and amenities for cooking. Excellent property maintenance and friendly people. A relaxing stay - didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36.3 Miles
Orlando Sanford International Airport
Nearest Ferry
21 Miles
Water Taxi Express
Nearest Train
4.7 Miles
Florida East Coast Railway Co.
Nearest Motorway
0.03 Miles
Highway A1A - South Atlantic Avenue
Nearest Beach
0.03 Miles
Fine white sands New Smyrna Beach
Car: recommended

The ground location of the unit provides easy access to the pool, outdoor grill(s) and the beach. If you bring a tent for the beach, having ground access will be a back saver. This condo is suitable for all parties just because of its simplicity and location. The area of the beach is not crowded and more family oriented. Families and friends appreciate the low 'keyness' of the area. If you are looking for more of a party place or tons of people, Daytona may be more suitable. But if you are looking for something that has little of everything, New Smyrna Beach is your place. Grocery store, and other stores, are right across South Atlantic Avenue from the condominium complex so you don't have to drive. NSB is a great beach and you will love the small town atmosphere and the condo experience will likely make it that much better.

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sunny Warm Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Thu,Fri,Sat
$645
$2,545
 
 
Warm Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$109
From
$114
Thu,Fri,Sat
$595
$2,445
 
 
Summer dawn
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$114
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat
$699
 
 
Summer - August body surfing
Jul 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$114
From
$129
Thu,Fri,Sat
$699
 
 
Turtles sea worthy
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$109
From
$114
Thu,Fri,Sat
$595
 
 
Sunny Holidays celebration
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$109
From
$114
Thu,Fri,Sat
$595
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$124
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$799
$2,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Maid cleaning/laundry $79 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.5%

Contact owner if you wish to pay with personal check or make eCheck payment through VRBO HomeAway payments.
CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS are handled through VRBO/HomeAway Payments ---> Get a and Book-it

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Smyrna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties