Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reserve your #vrbo Ocean Front Vacation Now!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean Front Condo, sleeps 7, 2 full bathrooms, garage, internet and so much more

Memory making views from this 2nd floor Pacific Beach condo, with one of the best in the building and the area! The condo is situated looking straight out onto the ocean from the 'See the Sea' Complex in the heart of PB!

Clean, updated Suite style bedrooms with en suite, full bathrooms, large closets and ample space for your beach toys. Each bedroom has a queen bed with room for a child or crib in the bedroom if needed.

A fully stocked modern kitchen,flowing into the dining area seating for 6.

The living room with lounge seating features a brand new Queen sofa sleeper and 2 reclining chairs where you can relax indoors while watching the crashing waves and being lulled to nap time from the sounds of the ocean all just mere steps away!

Garage Parking - a true Bonus at the beach! The unit includes 1 parking space. Have 2 cars? Our office can provide a 2nd parking spot for a small additional fee.

No car is needed at this beachfront condo, we can shuttle you from the airport and have your refrigerator stocked - Vacation has begun as soon as you arrive!

Relax on the beach directly in front of the condo complex, surf the Pacific, wine and dine in the area or simply enjoy your time in San Diego.

Some of the features of our condo:

Queen Bedroom, an en-suite full bathroom featuring a marble Tub /shower combo

Queen Bedroom, an en-suite bathroom with a shower.Additional Futon - in the 2nd bedroom. Comfortable for 1 adult or 2 children

New Queen Sofa Sleeper - living-room

Secured Garage parking for 1 car with additional parking available!

Whether you're visiting for pleasure or business, this San Diego Family Vacation Rental is the perfect place for a retreat we think it's safe to say, you'll never want to leave!

How can we help you plan your perfect San Diego Vacation?

More Details

Property Manager
Sara
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Many to choose from walking distance
Nearest Ferry
14.5 Miles
Ferry Landing Marketplace
Nearest Golf
3.3 Miles
Mission Bay Golf Course and Practice Center
Nearest Train
6.3 Miles
Old Town Transit Center
Nearest Motorway
2.9 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Firehouse American Eatery and Lounge
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

So You've booked your Vacation Rental... One of the benefits of booking a San Diego Resort Rental is our personal interest in your stay and knowledge of the property and area far beyond a hotel call center! When you make a vacation rental reservation, We want to understand your needs and your group so we can provide the best services and accommodations...with all the perks!. Our service team is what sets us apart, and we are ready for your arrival! Before you arrive, San Diego Resort Rentals can arrange your car rental or airport transportation, and an array of offerings to enjoy during your stay. Our signature Warm Welcome Service includes an in-person meet-and-greet upon arrival at your vacation rental home. You will receive all codes, a full tour and information regarding your property and the surrounding area. We are here to help!

Amenities

Pacific Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower , Shower and tiled bathtub, full size
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with balcony for enticing ocean views
    Bedroom 2 - 1 murphy bed , alluring en suite shower for added comfort and privacy
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
So You've booked your Vacation Rental... One of the benefits of booking a San Diego Resort Rental is our personal interest in your stay and knowledge of the property and area far beyond a hotel call center! When you make a vacation rental reservation, We want to understand your needs and your group so we can provide the best services and accommodations...with all the perks!. Our service team is what sets us apart, and we are ready for your arrival! Before you arrive, San Diego Resort Rentals can arrange your car rental or airport transportation, and an array of offerings to enjoy during your stay. Our signature Warm Welcome Service includes an in-person meet-and-greet upon arrival at your vacation rental home. You will receive all codes, a full tour and information regarding your property and the surrounding area. We are here to help!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Reserve your #vrbo Ocean Front Vacation Now!!!
average rating of 4.352941 based on 17 reviews
1

Caught in a feud between the Rental Company and owner-neither would respond to the guest

  • 1 of 5

View was spectacular! Property no way slept 8 as stated when I signed up. Broken blinds were on the floor, we replaced these. Bedding had dried food on both beds. Check in info was not given until after we had arrived and were on the phone with the Rental agency San Diego Rental's and Resorts, and VRBO for over an hour. Problems with our stay were received but never responded to. Did not receive our security deposit, although rental company stated charges were reversed but they weren't and now dealing with sending in all communications to VRBO. Owner has been contacted by VRBO with no results. Surprised that neither a large reputable rental agency like SDDR nor the owner, could put their differences aside and put the guest first to make our stay enjoyable. Would not recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great view and location. We look forward to coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, quiet and we will be back.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Awesome location!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this ocean front condo. The balcony was perfect for taking in the fresh air and watching the sunset. The space itself was very roomy with plenty of room for the 3 of us. Beach access is super convenient and it's in a very lively area with lots of night life, grocery stores, and an awesome boardwalk. The only thing to know is that there is no a/c and the apartment can get very warm, so take that into account. There are a few fans in the unit to help, and we slept with the windows cracked let the breeze in.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Loudoun County/Va
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Great Location

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Alright

  • 3 of 5

The Condo was clean. Our reservation was for 8 adults - there is no way 8 adults can sleep in this condo, we were told there would be WiFi - no WIFI! The access code we were provided didn't work and every time I tried to get a hold of the agreement people I would get disconnected. Finally a resident of the facility let us in and gave us the access code. They advised us that it was recently reset. Also was advertised as a smoke-free building however the people in the Condo below us were smoking on their patio all the time, We had to close the doors to stop the smoke from coming in our condo. The ocean view, access to the boardwalk, shops and restaurants was fantastic. The cleaning people were very nice and tried to accommodate us as much as they could. This would be a very nice condo for possibly a family.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for reaching back out to us through a review, although we would have rather learned about some of your issues while you were there so we could have addressed them, then now. Time Warner Hi speed Wi-Fi and Cable TV is provided by the condo building and is part of our yearly fees. They advertise as the fastest in San Diego! The router may have needed to be restarted although, all of our checking in emails to you went unanswered, we never heard back. On the reservation details you listed a home phone number and no cell phone number. When this happens, we are unable to reach you. When you got home, you had 3 voice messages from our office. We were trying to check in on you. Our terms and conditions do ask for contact phone numbers of guests. when the reservations are made, please remember we Need your cell phone number! Most people do not smoke, but should someone be smoking, either asking them or reaching out to the office and we will ask them to not smoke. Our Ocean front Pacific Beach condo at the See the Sea Building offers a Pristine 24/7 views of the world famous Crystal Pier and the crashing waves hitting the beach with memories being made every day -unforgettable!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Deposit $250

In order to continue to offer our guests the best possible service and rates we have established check payments as our preferred payment method.

What does this mean for you?
The rate we are offering is 5% lower than our standard nightly rate .In order to confirm your reservation at the advertised discounted rate, your payment must be made electronically or by US Mail via check.
All payments not made by check or E-check will not be entitled to our advertised 5% discounted rate. Our office is happy to give you additional information or help you pay with a check over the phone.

Can’t pay the entire amount today?
You are welcome to pay the deposit amount of $250.00 today and the balance 30 - 60 days prior to check in

www.SDRR.com San Diego Resort Rentals (858)273-5344

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund