Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

It's A Wonderful Life! 'In the Parks!'

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

(2 furnished bedrooms, and upstairs bonus) 2.5 bath approx. 2350 sq.ft

The Parks is a fabulous neighborhood with the charm of

yesteryear. Newer homes that were designed as the craftsman style homes in 'Old Bend yesteryear!' Tree lines streets and sidewalks and nestled in the middle of 6 acres of parks.

Located across the street from one of the parks and a block from the beautiful community swimming pool. It is minutes to downtown Bend, the Old Mill District, the Bend Athletic Club and Mt. Bachelor. Oh yes, you can walk down to the river trails and take your favorite fido down to the dog park or dog beach.

In the evening, set on the covered porch and relax sipping ice tea.

More Details

Property Manager
Bobbi Tippings
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Bobbi Tippings

Bendite, who grew up in Bend. Parents owned the original west side grocery. The days when you pulled the pop out of the water case, cut meat in old meat case, and when a customer needed something my dad said, take what you need, and pay me when you can. Didn't write it down, back in the day when your word meant something.

Why Bobbi Tippings chose Bend

Unbelievable location. Minutes to Mt. Bachelor,

Old Mill District, downtown Bend, river walking and running trials, dog beach and dog park. Located in beautiful yesteryear neighborhood with tree lined streets and sidewalks, and replications of the 'Old Bend Craftsman style homes!

What makes this house unique

Skiing minutes away, nestled in 6 acres of parks with outside picnic and barbecue facilities, pool,

minutes to downtown Bend, River trails and Old Mill District. Safeway and Starbucks also minutes away.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house was perfect! The neighborhood was great, and my wife said that the bed was the most comfortable bed she has ever slept in. Thanks for getting us the new bed information. Kids loved the car, and asked every day if it was charged yet?

Thanks again!
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 1


Century West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Historic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Master suite has own bathroom. 1/2 bath power on main level and 3rd bathroom upstairs.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master suite on main level with walk in closet. 2nd bedroom upstairs, and bonus/den upstairs used as play area. Only two bedrooms furnished.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

It's A Wonderful Life! 'In the Parks!'
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 12 reviews

Gorgeous home in Bend, OR

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous home in Bend. All the amenities you need in a home. It is exquisite and it was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. You wanted for nothing in the house as all needs while away from your own home were thought of (including a lint brush)! The location is excellent. Very close to downtown and about 15 minutes from Mt. Bachelor. The property manager for this home is very professional. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sullivan Family: You were awesome guests, and could be Bendites with your "old fashioned" manners! It truly was a blessing having such a wonderful family stay in the home. I hope Daisy gets the opportunity to come back with one of my all time favorite family guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and quiet

  • 5 of 5

On arrival we were greeted with a kind note, flowers and cookies for our kids. Our stay here was as good as it gets and we couldn't have had more fun as a family. We enjoyed the pool, parks and the short bike ride to town for movies, ice cream and good food!


  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The trip that almost wasn't - then was again

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were going to take a trip to Bend with another couple for a long weekend. Unfortunately, work got in the way of my wife and I being able to go, and I almost cancelled the trip, but our friends were still able to go. The owner was incredibly gracious and easy to work with to make sure that they got to stay in spite of my having to back out.

Our friends reported that the house was beautiful, and being close to the river and the park it was an ideal base for getting outdoors.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home! I was welcomed with flowers for my birthday by the owner. I highly recommend her.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Audrey. Your birthday is the one day of the year, that is your day, and you should be honored! Thanks for staying. I am glad you had a great time, and a fabulous birthday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland Oregon

Great neighborhood, underwhelming house

  • 2 of 5

The house wasn't not real clean, for starters. There were cobwebs, and a fair amount of dust and pet hair on the wood furniture and blinds. The master bedroom smelled of cat urine. The master shower was not was clean as I would've expected for a rental.

We stayed in June, and there was Christmas decor still up. There was a lot of stuff at the house, seemed like every closet, drawer, nook etc was crammed full and many personal items strewn about the garage. It was just kind of odd.

The owner advertises the house as a 3 bedroom, then in the ad says the 3rd bedroom is an unfurnished den. Well, there pictures of three beds in the advertisement and what they're calling a den is really an upstairs loft area, so if someone wanted to use it for a room, there's no privacy.

The neighborhood is great, the outdoor patio area is nice and we had a lot of fun at the pool. (Although the owner's pool fob didn't work). I just think for the price, it should've been cleaner and less cluttered with personal items.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jenn: As noted in the listing, it had a 2 bedroom furnished home, and all the personal items are the homeowners, and not for people to take home with them. Nor was the $1000 bed spread set a place for your dog to sleep on. It was very obvious when you left the home, you had used the master bed set for a dog bed, and it all had to be sent out. You were upset because the house clearly noted two bedrooms furnished, and the disrespect you and your friends showed for the home was non appropriate.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon

Beautiful House in Bend

  • 5 of 5

Great location, beautiful house. Detailed instructions and support throughout the stay. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, and we appreciate your visit! Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Redmond Airport Commercial Flights
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Scanlon's at Athletic Club of Bend
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Broken Top, Teatharow and Widgi
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Mt Bachelor
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
River beach

'The Parks' is in a perfect location. It is located right off Century Dr. next door to Broken Top which means a quick drive to Mt. Bachelor for skiing. The Athletic Club of Bend is just

east of the Parks; which is a great place to work out or head out for the river trails. The Deschutes River is just a couple minutes away so a great place for beach fun at the river, paddle boards, river trail walks or just fun for the kids at the Park.

The Mill District with lots of restaurants, shopping, the cinema and the Les Schwab arena for concerts is also just minutes away.

Want to go to downtown Bend? Again, just minutes away.

The Parks Community is nestled on 6 acres of parks, and such a great place to walk the treed lined streets, run in the park or take a dip in the pool. Perhaps you prefer to bring the party to the 'park' for a barbecue! No problem, just walk out the front door, and cross the street, and save yourself the mess in the house. Entertain outside for a fun filled day or evening.


Rates & Availability

Century West House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties