check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

North Forest Beach Oceanfront home 5 bedrooms plus loft pool 15 steps to ocean

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

5 bedroom plus sleeping loft 4 bath Oceanfront beach home

Located right on the beach in the North Forest beach neighborhood. Five bedrooms plus sleeping loft and four bathrooms. This home has white water ocean views from all from everywhere inside the residence. There is a heated pool and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi has ocean views as well. There is a screened in porch that overlooks the ocean that is perfect for relaxing or enjoying a meal with those that you care about it. Take a short bike ride to Coligny plaza or to any of the other wonderful shops and restaurants nearby!

You will have your own 20 foot path to the endless beautiful beach.

The home has been recently decorated and is well appointed. There are three wonderful dining areas to choose-Outside on deck overlooking the ocean, the screened in porch or inside in the dining room.

The Master has it's own private connected master bath with Jacuzzi tub and separate seating area overlooking the ocean.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a counter with bar stools.

We hope you love your stay at our family treasure!

More Details

Property Manager
Carrie Mason/The Vacation Company
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017


4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

North Forest Beach Oceanfront home 5 bedrooms plus loft pool 15 steps to ocean
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews

Older home & unfortunately... bugs

  • 3 of 5

The home is ok, but we were here for 2 weeks and the palmetto bugs were awful. Management even sprayed for us, but that makes the bugs come out. After the spraying we did have less live bugs. There was also some sort of sewer backup smell plumber finally traced back to needing to run water downstairs to eliminate. But we went a few days having to live in a really stinky house. Also, the stairs to the upper floor are narrow and the bathrooms are small except for top floor and even it's shower is small. We had someone who needs assistance to take a shower and we had to lift her in and out of the upstairs tub in order to help her bathe. There was no way to help her in the small showers. The outdoor hot tub has broken glass blocks that may not effect the function, but they look a little moldy. And we didn't use the lowest level at all. Again, bugs kept us from it. I know it's hard to keep the bugs out of the older homes. The screened in porch is small and limited views. The top floor balcony however is nice sized and nice views. But it had very limited furniture.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry our home didn't make this guest happy. We are not sure we had much of a chance from the beginning. Our other feedback has been outstanding. She worked us over for two months on price and the right to cancel anytime up to her arrival date. She wanted to received a full refund at anytime. She never asked about whether our home was equipped for an elderly guest. Our home has three floors. The lower level, needing no stairs to enter or exit, has a family room, two bedrooms and two baths. The main living level on the 2nd floor includes the kitchen, two bedrooms 1 bath, family room & screened porch. The 3rd level has the master, family room, loft & deck overlooking the ocean. Stairs must be used to get from one level to another. Our site states that our home is not handicap accessible. If she had read this or our 5 star reviews, she would have seen that one guest talks about our home having stairs and that it is not ideal for someone who would have trouble with that. Our master bath states it has a jetted tub. It is known that jetted tubs are of a deeper nature and they are not as easy to get in and out of. We have a tub/shower on the lower level. Our other 5 star rating says that our "Bathroom space is plentiful". Third, with reference to the Palmetto Bugs, unfortunately bugs are a way of life in Hilton Head especially during the hot summer months. We have regular pest control treatments done at our house but sometimes a few may get into the house. Our property manager did a great job coming by to spray again and is always available to handle customer issues. Our home is cleaned regularly and nobody has ever mentioned bugs. No prior guests have ever complained about any smell. Like all homes, if a shower isn't used for awhile, it may need to run for a minute and the problem is solved. It is a nicely finished lower level. Our pool is not new but is very well maintained and cleaned twice per week. It works fine, the water is crystal clear but does need re-surfacing at some point. We can't get our kids out of this pool! Finally, our screened-in porch is one of our favorite spots in the house. It is cozy but plenty large enough for groups of people to dine at the table or relax in the love seat and two chairs while enjoying casual conversation overlooking the ocean. Just check our photos to see what a great view it has! There is a picture from the porch out to the ocean. We believe this review is unfair. Please see our other excellent reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Hilton Head for 20 years and we are really enjoying this ocean front home. It is decorated beautifully but is also very family friendly. The views are amazing! Each member of the family has plenty of personal space but also a lot of gathering area for movies and games together. Lots of stairs so not good for anyone who would find that difficult but otherwise perfect for families. We love the comfy cozy feeling---and would highly recommend this rental to other families.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chicago, IL


  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a family vacation for a week; 5 grown siblings aged teen's-20's and husband and wife. House is large enough for everyone to have their own bedroom. Bathroom space was plentiful, too! Location is unbeatable. We rented bikes and biked everywhere: restaurants, shops, etc (Barely used a car all week). We spent a lot of time in super close Caligny Plaza for all of our needs. The private beach just steps behind home is incredible. We spent a ton of time relaxing there. Walking along the shore. And, biking along the beach (cool experience if you've never done it before, this is the place!) We prepped some meals at home in the large kitchen/eat in area, and utilized the grill on the deck. We relaxed in the hot tub at night, and floated in the pool during the day. As a family, we often reminisce about this home and how it was such a magnificent family vacation. One that we will never forget. We plan to return to this same home as a family again. Owners were great to work with!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

North Forest Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Early Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 6 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Spring
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 19.0%

A fee is charged to heat the outdoor pool during non-summer booking season. Please inquire about the fee if you wish to have the pool heated.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers