Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming 1bed/1.5ba Townhome between Seagrove and Alys Beach

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 bed/1.5 bath, Sleeps 4, Free Bikes and Kayak Rental w/ Stay

1 bedroom, 1.5 bath

1 King Size Bed

1 Queen Size Sleeper Sofa

2 Beach Cruiser Bikes - Complementary w/ Stay

2-person Kayak - Complementary w/ Stay

“Paddler's Paradise” is a rental townhome located on Camp Creek Lake, just off of CR 30-A and is the perfect oasis for your next unforgettable beach get-away! Just walkout your back door and escape to breathtaking lake views, paddle down the lake to the amazing white beaches and crystal blue waters of the Gulf.

This beautiful non-smoking two-story townhome has been furnished with custom coastal furniture, new appliances, and decorated with a warm beachy feel and a focus on luxurious comfort to maximize your vacation experience. It features one spacious bedrooms with one full bath, one half-bath and very comfortably sleeps four in one king-size bed and a new sleeper sofa with a queen mattress, and a pack-n-play. Additional temporary bedding can be available upon request. The cottage has a private deck, private dock, featuring amazing sea breezes Camp Creek Lake and the Gulf.

During downtime, you can also enjoy the large open kitchen with an adjacent dining area, or settle on the large comfy couch to watch TV (225 channel DirectTV) with a DVD player. Wireless Internet is also provided.

Two parking spaces are provided for you and your guests. Camp Creek is a quaint community with plenty of room for children to play and chase the ice cream truck. The beach access is just a short paddle board, kayak, canoe, or bike ride way. No need for driving on this destination vacation!

Here, you are a short bike ride away from outdoor concerts, local art displays, shops, and eateries. Also, you are close to other beach communities such as Alyce Beach, Rosemary Beach, Inlet Beach, Seagrove Beach, Water Color and Seaside where fine dining, shopping and a salon/spa can be found.

More Details

Tonia or Michael Nation
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Tonia or Michael Nation

We grew up in Fort Walton Beach and Destin. We love this area and decided to stay and make it our home. We have managed rental properties for 5 years and are just only 30 minutes away in case you need anything additional to make your stay at the cottage more comfortable.

Tonia or Michael Nation purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Tonia or Michael Nation chose Beaches of South Walton

This lakefront townhome is charming and quiet. The scenic lake front makes this cottage a quiet and peaceful get away. Sit on the deck and enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the fish jump and birds perch.

We provide two bikes and a two-man kayak complementary with your stay. You can bike with ease and kayak anytime you want!

What makes this townhome unique

The lake front get-way features tile throughout the common areas, two walk out decks, new kitchen appliances, and washer and dryer. We were drawn to this property because we knew it would be a wonderful place to stay and get a sense of the coastal living that us locals get the privilege to experience every day. After your departure we place a rustic sign denoting your hometown on a tree for future renters to see.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed Camp Creek Lake. My boyfriend and I rented a paddle board and paddled down to the beach everyday. We also biked to the beach and Alys Beach. It was so nice and reminded us of how quaint Florida can be. Thank you for such a lovely stay.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 3


Seacrest Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Toilet, sink, washer, dryer
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Outdoor shower.
  • Full four piece bathroom with full sized tub.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Size Bed, dresser, nightstand, plenty room for luggage.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 2 comfortably. Queen size equivalent.
  • Large master suite with full bath, king sized bed, and private patio.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Charming 1bed/1.5ba Townhome between Seagrove and Alys Beach
average rating of 4.611111 based on 21 reviews
Vicenza, Italy

Cozy, quiet and charming in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband, dog and I spent 10 nights here while moving from a condo to a single family home. Paddler's Paradise was the perfect place to relax after the daily stresses of moving. No detail has been overlooked and the rates represent an exceptional value. Our favorite feature was the two brand new cruiser bikes. The Hub is an easy walk from the property with dozens of eateries within minutes by bike. The WiFi works great and the cable channels are extensive. Most importantly, the owners are very responsive, accommodating and organized.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sonoma Valley, CA

Perfectly quaint coastal lake getaway

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised how clean and tidy the place was. Also it was well equipped with everything I needed. Immediately we were taken with the decorations and homey feel. It feels cozy and quiet. We enjoyed sitting on the back deck sipping our morning coffee. The upper balcony was nice to walk out in PJs in the morning to get a feel for what the weather was doing. Privacy is exceptional as this is an end unit with private deck and balcony thanks to lots of trees. The walkway near the parking lot appears new and easy to walk on. I can tell the owners take care of this property. Everything was in excellent working order. When we felt like venturing out we'd often visit The Hub on 30A which is only a 1/2 mile away at most. We usually walked there. We also walked to the lake's bridge (also nearby) to get some good pictures of the sunset over the lake and dunes. What a beautiful place and well centered to everything we wanted. We plan to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always upgrading our interior to keep our quaint townhome fresh and modern. We also like to keep with the seasons to make sure our tenants feel at home whether it is summer, fall, or the holiday season. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at Paddlers Paradise. The decor was beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the home has everything that is needed to make it a wonderful trip. It's in a perfect location that is right by the bike path, and all of the local hot spots. The view of the lake is beautiful and relaxing, and the owners provide really nice bikes and a kayak. I also stayed during the Thanksgiving holiday and the owners were very easy and pleasant to work with. I will definitely choose Paddlers Paradise for future trips to the area.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashville, TN, USA

Great Girl Weekend Away!

  • 5 of 5

It was absolutely amazing staying here! Me and my 3 girlfriends had a 4 night beach vacation and this cute little condo was perfect for us! We got coffee at Rosemary beach every morning and spent every day at Seaside Beach. The location as perfect and right off of 30A! I was worried about sleeping on the pull out couch but there was a memory foam topper provided for us so that really helped! I loved the natural light that came in through the windows in the upstairs bedroom! Such a peaceful place. We didn’t hear a thing from neighbors or anyone one around. It was also such a delight that the 2 bikes and the 2 person kayak was included! We used it all and it was awesome! Also the location is VERY close to The Hub and I would totally recommend going there for an outside concert or movie night on the lawn… you can even walk there from the house! Very awesome! I would totally come back!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We also love the HUB, it is such a great place to go an hang out. We are glad you enjoyed everything and welcome you and your friends back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA, USA

Excellent- Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Before arriving Tonia provided us with everything we needed to know about the town home, the location, and arrival and departure information. Everything was great when we arrived. The home was clean and everything was as it looked in the pictures. We loved the location. 2 miles from public parking at the beach. 3-4 miles from a convenient store. The lake is right in your back yard. There is a kayak and bikes to use. We used the bikes every morning for a short ride before we headed to the beach. There is a nice entertainment complex within 1/2 mile. Walk or bike there in the evening for dinner, music, movies, and shopping. We cooked almost every night and the kitchen was fully furnished with everything we needed. The washer/dryer is in the downstairs bathroom and we used it every night to wash our swimming suits and beach towels. This was one of the best trips we had and we would come here again and are excited about returning. Little notes for people to consider - The bedroom is a loft is decorated nicely and quite cozy. We went to the beach early every morning and LOVED IT!!

It was also nice that the housekeeping staff takes care of everything, so we just loaded the dishwasher and left. No extra cleaning, washing sheets, or anything. Everything was taken care of and extra clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the new bikes that we recently purchased. We hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

More cons then pros

  • 1 of 5

Cons- Our first impression was rotten wood walk way to go into the home which we walked around every time to avoid falling through it, every morning we killed 1 to 2 cock roaches, stains all over the furniture with lots of pillows to cover them up, All towel racks and toilet paper dispenser coming out of the wall in the upstairs bathroom. Spider webs all over the inside of the home, bath tub would not hold water. They seriously need to find a different cleaning crew, we had black hair in the microwave and all over the stove top and upstairs bathroom. Electrical plug outlet in upstairs bathroom looks like it caught on fire at one time. Plastic dishes in the kitchen that were cracked and would not even hold fluids but were put back up in the cabinets for use. Also in their write up on the place, it says steps away from the beach, the closest beach access was a 1/2 mile and you could not drive your car there no parking, for walkers or bike riders only. that was real disappointing, we drove 4 miles to the beach.

Pros, kayak and beach cruisers were nice, also the deck area off of the master bedroom was nice but needs some work as well.

I wish there was a place on here to submit pictures, i took pictures of all the cons...

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read our other reviews. I am not sure why this review was so negative. We have a top rated cleaning staff and the unit is inspected between tenants. The unit is cleaned from top to bottom between tenants and we have always received high marks for our cleanliness. All the dishes are in great shape. If anything is ever in disrepair it is replaced right away.After their stay, we inspected the dishes and found no issues. The tenant complained about bugs. We keep this unit under a bug and rodent contract with Terminix. We were concerned and sent a crew out to treat. The professionals found no evidence of bugs or spiders. The front walkway will be replaced this fall but it fully functional. It matches the other walkways, and has never been a problem in the past. The closest beach access is 0.25 miles away. It is a neighborhood access and you do need to walk to bike to the access. The pictures and maps are very accurate about the location and we usually get top ratings for our location. Please contact me if you have any questions. I am not sure why this poor review was provided but we take a lot of pride in our rentals and strive to make our guest happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.02 Miles
County Road 30A
Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
Seagrove Beach

Located just north of CR 30A. Bike to local restaurants, bars, and shopping. Kayak, paddle board, bike, or canoe to the beach.


Rates & Availability

Seacrest Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message