Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BD/2BA 1st Floor Villa Near Harbour Town

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,129 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Location: Racquet Club Villas, In Sea Pines Plantation on Hilton Head Island in South Carolina, USA. Only a 5-10 minute walk to Harbour Town!

*** Click on Video above to view a full walk through of this villa ***

**** Just upgraded for 2016 ***

- New stainless steel kitchen appliances

- New patio furniture

Villa Accommodations:

• 1st Floor Unit. NO STAIRS!

• Electronic keypad on door. NO KEYS to forgot or lose! You will have your own unique entry code included in your check-in packet.

• 2 Bedrooms / 2 Baths - Sleeps up to 8

- King size bed in Master

- Two Double beds in 2nd bedroom

- Queen sleeper sofa in Living Room

• Flat Screen TV's in all Rooms

- 50 inch TV in Living Room

- 32 inch TV's in Bedrooms

- Cable TV in all rooms

• FREE Wi-Fi

• Playstation 3 In Living Room

- FREE Netflix!

- Plays Blu-Ray or standard DVD's

- Free use of games already installed (or they can be rented at local Redbox)

• Full size Washer/Dryer

• Patio with lagoon view

• Full kitchen

Racquet Club Complex Features:

• Large on-site pool

• 4 on-site CLAY tennis courts FREE

• The Sea Pines Beach Trolley (no charge) stops withing steps of this villa (trolley service is seasonal).

• Short drive or Trolley ride to the Sea Pines Beach Club, which is the primary beach access for all Sea Pines guests. The Sea Pines Beach Club offers an oceanfront restaurant, snack bar, restrooms and showers.

• Only a 5-10 minute walk to Harbour Town!

• Only a 5-10 minute walk to the Shops at Sea Pines Center (shopping, pizza, ice cream, bike rental)

• Right on major bike trails for easy access to any Sea Pines location

• Walking distance to H20 Sports at Harbour Town. A great place for kayaking, parasailing, paddle boarding and all other water sports.

• Easy bike/car ride to Lawton Stables, which has plenty of horses to ride, pony rides and an animal farm.

• Short bike/car ride to the Sea Pines Forest Preserve, which is a great place to visit for the nature lovers.

More Details

Owner
Andy LaZur
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 8, 2017

About Andy LaZur

We live in Charlotte, NC with our two children; a teenage girl and a younger boy. We enjoy many sporting activities together, including visits to the Carolina beaches.

Andy LaZur purchased this villa in 2014

Why Andy LaZur chose Sea Pines

We have been vacationing with family in Hilton Head for a number of years. It offers the perfect vacation with so many things to do year round. We purchased this property since it is located in our favorite location on the island, Sea Pines.

What makes this villa unique

This property is within walking distance of Harbour Town and right on the Trolley Line to the beach. It also has easy access to the bike trails.

Amenities

Harbour Town Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1129 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

2BD/2BA 1st Floor Villa Near Harbour Town
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
North Carolina
4

few hiccups but turned out great

  • 4 of 5

We arrived the 4th of July and had to call Wyndham to come back and clean the rental. The floors were still dirty, the counters not cleaned well, under the bathroom sinks (where we store out toiletries) were filthy and the patio had not been cleaned in a while. There was not an operable vacuum. The cleaning company promptly returned with a new vacuum and thoroughly cleaned the unit. The upgrades to the living room were nice and the furniture was comfortable. The kitchen is a little outdated and not stocked with great items but it served our needs. We walked every morning to the lovely bakery and enjoyed breakfast under the trees. We packed lunch each day for the beach and only cooked dinner two nights. If you are cooking every night for a family of 4-6 they may consider adding more cooking items. The bathroom vanities are older but they worked well. My two children slept comfortably on the two full beds. I was NOT a fan of the "king" bed but the rental company gave us some foam piece that fit down the middle and we slept fine. We did encounter some palmetto bugs but your in Hilton Head, there is NO escaping them. I hope they have it sprayed regularly. I liked the keyless entry. We used the patio a few times but I would have preferred better seating. There was an alligator that hung out every day at the water so we kept our dog on a tight leash and walked her out front. Overall we had a wonderful week. The unit was comfortable , a/c worked well, it did not smell (which is very important!!) and was in a GREAT location. We left for the beach each day and either biked or took the trolley to the beach club. Having that available is wonderful! The quiet morning walks to the bakery was amazing and being able to walk to Harbourtown was the highlight. My kids loved Greg Russell and the playground and we loved the restaurants, shops and marina. If i could offer suggestions to make this place better I would encourage hardwoods throughout, upgrade the bath and kitchen and some improved patio seating. For the price and location the unit is wonderful for a family of 4. My daughters are 5 and 9 and loved it, esp the pool. We rented bikes for the week and parked them at the bike rack or beside the entry door. We did not hear the renters above us, which was great. There is a washer dryer in the unit and it worked, albeit it is at least 30 years old. We would def rent this unit again. The location is fantastic! Fingers crossed for future upgrades!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and recommendations. Just to let you know, we have already replaced all the kitchen appliances and washer/dryer. We are also looking to upgrade the kitchen and bathrooms soon. We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
1

Renter Beware

  • 1 of 5

Disappointing unit. We've rented many units around the country via VRBO and have never had a problem before. The tubs in this unit do not drain properly, so you'll be standing at least ankle deep when you shower - yuck! The kitchen is poorly equipped; many roaches everywhere; outdoor patio was filthy and screens were hanging off doors and windows. Appliances not in good order. King bed is really two twins pushed together. We've stayed in Sea Pines more times than I can count and promise there are better units for you to rent. The owner needs to make some repairs and updates before this one should be rented out. The property is managed by Wyndham and they were very responsive to our requests for service, but could only do so much. Their service people are professional and polite.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We worked with this renter all week to address their items. I can say not a single other renter has complained about any of these items, so this renter may have an extremely high standard based on $1000/night units. The drains were slow because sand is not a friend to older plumbing. Most of the furniture and floors are brand new and we have had many other compliments from guests. The master bed splits into two beds to allow for renters who prefer four beds (i.e. golfers). This is standard in rental units near the Sea Pines golf courses. For renters considering my villa, we will be more than happy to work with you if you experience any issues, but this is the only renter we have had in 1 year with these kind of issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kingsport, TN/USA
5

Did not want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for our 1 year anniversary and I cried when I had to go. We loved it here. It is close to everything. We went to the pier every night and watched for the dolphins. This place was like home it had everything we needed and was very roomy. Thanks for making our stay special.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for enjoying our villa. We hope you are able to visit us again the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harbour Town Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Pre Memorial 2017
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$950
 
 
Memorial 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Mid Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Early August 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
$850
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 14 2017 - Dec 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$675
 

Additional information about rental rates

Plantation Fee $49
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Taxes, gate fees and pet fees not included. Guest Services (towels, linens, 24 hour assistance) and departure cleaning fee ARE included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties