Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 5 Star Flat w/Low Rates!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

Immaculate & Stylish 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Five Star Amenities & Air Conditioning!

Are you the kind of traveler that likes the finer things in life? Have you noticed that many vacation rentals don't quite reach the standards of a fine hotel? Well, look no further. This property is truly five star but is affordable too. We have pillow top mattresses from Simmons, 400 thread count sheets, thick towels, robes, slippers and Salvatore Ferragamo bath amenities. The details are too numerous to list but rest assured all is top of the line throughout this charming home.

Our flat has beautiful hardwood floors, thick area rugs, beautiful architectural details and fixtures. Everything is new and immaculate and very well maintained too. Of course wireless internet is included as is the Nespresso machine for that morning cappuccino or latte as you enjoy the view out the living room windows towards the Santa Barbara Riviera.

There are two bedrooms (one Queen and one California King) each with their own full bath with Carrera marble counters, white tiled floors and shower/tub with all new fixtures. Both rooms have luxury quality linens, extra pillows, thick towels, robes/slippers, flat screen televisions with DVD players, and Sonos music systems. Everything is truly five star quality.

The kitchen has everything you need. It is very well equipped and again, everything is new. Beautiful Caesar stone counters, subway tiled back splash, convection gas range, built in refrigerator with ice maker, Nespresso coffee machine and a milk frother for that perfect latte, and little extras like a picnic basket for that afternoon at the beach.

And we're proud to announce that we've just added central air conditioning to the flat as well.

The unit is totally self contained with it's own private laundry facilities. This five unit building includes a beautiful courtyard area with a large outdoor dining table and barbeque which is shared.

This is a great neighborhood (the 'upper east') just four blocks off State Street where you'll find so many great restaurants and boutiques. Santa Barbara farmers market is 10 blocks, Mission is 10 blocks, Yoga studio 3 blocks, Santa Barbara Bowl (concert venue) 8 blocks Museum of Art 7 blocks, Presidio 7 blocks. Across the street is a small family run convenience store for last minute supplies.

Other Things to Note:

Off Street parking is available for one car, and is readily available. No smoking allowed anywhere on the property, no pets. This is not a party flat and is only intended for the use of the registered guests whose quiet enjoyment will not disrupt others on the property.

January-March $4995 per month

April-May $5285 per month

June-September $5840per month

October $5285 per month

November-December $4995 per month

Plus $150 cleaning fee.

Check in time is after 3pm and check out is by 11am.

More Details

Peter Trent
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2017

About Peter Trent

Hi there! I am a life long resident of Santa Barbara, who loves sharing our city with visitors from all over the world. Please email me if I can answer any questions about your upcoming visit to our fine town.

Peter Trent purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Peter Trent chose Santa Barbara

I simply love this neighborhood. I lived a block from here for many years and love the convenience to so many of Santa Barbara's attractions. All of downtown is easily accessible by foot or better yet rent a bicycle and enjoy so much more. You'll really feel like a local being here with access to the farmers markets, great locals restaurants along with the classic tourist destinations in the city.

What makes this apartment unique

I am the kind of traveler that tends to splurge on a nice hotel once in a while. And vacation rentals often lack that level of detail either in their décor or quality of furnishings. Bed comfort is one of those things that five star hotels get right and many others do not. The comfort and quality of our flat really is at the very top of the best properties in the world. Even with that promise, I hope to find ways to exceed your expectations.


Lower Riviera Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Beautiful all new bathroom!
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Beautiful all new bathroom!
  • There are two full bathrooms, one for each bedroom. Both are identical and have a full size tub/shower, marble topped vanity, and high quality fixtures. There are thick towels, robes and a full suite of bath amenities by Salvatore Ferragamo.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California King bed with 400 thread count sheets
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed with 400 thread count sheets
  • Both bedrooms have television with DVD player, Sonos music system, closets, extra pillows, bathrooms with Carrera marble counters, and high quality fixtures and towels.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
We hope to surprise you with a few amenities and treats you might not expect. Like a five star hotel we're always trying to exceed your expectations.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 5 Star Flat w/Low Rates!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews

A fine place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This comfortable apartment included helpful amenities (restaurant recommendations and appliance manuals) and a generous welcome (champagne flutes on the table and a cold bottle in the refrigerator). After a look around we immediately toasted our good fortune in finding a great "home" for our Santa Barbara vacation. Furnishings included televisions scattered here and there, a Sonos sound system and a white noise machine for those who have difficulty sleeping in a dark, quiet room. The property is accurately described in its listing and the owner was responsive when queried.

The location is great for a walking tour of Santa Barbara's architecture, plant life, downtown and beach. We found all of these within walking distance for a reasonably fit 70 year old. If your feet do begin to complain about the concrete the Little Rainbow Foot Spa on State Street will set you up for the walk back to the apartment (or you can take the shuttle most of the way).

We enjoyed Carlitos "Cafe y Cantina" -- just a few blocks away ... as well as the Alice Keck Park (two blocks).

Thank you Mr. Trent! We had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy to hear you enjoyed Santa Barbara and our apartment. Thank you again for your stay and for you kind comments. Best to you. -Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Heidelberg, Germany

Beautiful, tasteful, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Although we live in Germany, we love to come to Santa Barbara as often as we can. Since we had just sold our Santa Barbara home a few months ago, we wanted a place that felt "like home". Peter's apartment did exactly that, it felt like home from the day we arrived. Everything was perfectly arranged, very tastefully furnished and decorated, spotless. All the amenities you would expect plus a Sonos audiosystem in all rooms, brand new TV/video screens, beds are excellent. We walked to restaurants and theaters, and went on long bikerides from the house. We had a great vacation and hope to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! It's great to know that as former Santa Barbara residents that you chose our place and location! Thank you again for everything, and I hope to see you again next year. Best to you. -Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

As owners of a vrbo property ourselves, my husband and I hope to find rentals that meet our standards as far as cleanliness, amenities, supplies and comfort. We have no problem giving Peter's property a 5 star review, from top to bottom, the condo was perfect in every way! Well stocked kitchen, comfy couch and chairs in living area, and the most comfortable beds, plus plus plus! Convenient to all of Santa Barbara's attractions, we hardly moved our car our entire stay, we walked everywhere! Thanks Peter for the great stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed our place. And what a great review from guests who are "in the business" too! We hope to see you again when you're in the area. Safe Travels! -Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at this flat while we visited family for a reunion. Peter proved the home to be above the top. It truly is a FIVE star place. He has thought of everything one might need. From the white bathrobes to the chocolate bar on your bedroom night stand. The view from the living room looking out toward the Riveria is gorgeous and especially during the sunset. The small corner market directly across the street came in very handy. The new wash machine and dryer proved very useful. All amenities are upper end. This home is pristine. There was not one fault that we could find. We are a very picky, selective family and WE WILL POSITIVLEY BE BACK SOON! Thank you Peter for not missing any details. We highly recommend this Flat!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review Shelle and Glenn. I am glad you found everything above your expectations! I keep working on little upgrades and adding features that will hopefully continue to impress our guests. I look forward to seeing you back here again soon. Safe Travels! Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sydney australia

Would have like to stay longer !

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't fault it! What a great place to stay on our first visit to Santa Barbara. Peters place, in a really convenient location to downtown.. we walked everywhere even though we had a car . He really put himself in the position of the guest in that he thought about their ( our ) experience of his place which just made it feel like our home away from home... Like the other reviews he made such a special effort for his guests to enjoy themselves by providing really comfortable beds, neat sound system, flowers, a bottle of wine , Nespresso capsules, lovely toiletries .. his place is beautifully fitted out and very well managed i.e. scrupulously clean in a peaceful setting.. oh and theres a shop across the street...what more could we ask for ... maybe a longer stay ....... we really felt welcomed and cared for . thanks Peter... we hope to get back next year with our partners!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review! It was a pleasure to get to meet both of you and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay. I appreciate all of your kind comments and we will continue to strive to find little ways to improve and hopefully delight our guests. Thank you again and safe travels. -Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We can't say enough...

  • 5 of 5

Wow! We just returned from Santa Barbara. Not only was the city even more beautiful than we had envisioned but the vacation rental made our stay an even better experience. Peter greeted us on arrival and was very helpful explaining everything we needed to know. You will enjoy all the extra touches, fresh flowers and wine as well as the incredible sound system, comfortable beds and Ferragamo toiletries. I usually bypass hotel toiletries but I really enjoyed using all of the Ferragamo products.

We had a great week in Santa Barbara. We particularly enjoyed our tour of the courthouse, walks along Shoreline Beach(or any other beach), dinner at Hendry's Boathouse, First Thursday Art Walk and strolling through the nearby neighbourhoods. The location of the unit made walking or driving to the various attractions quite easy.

My husband and I were vacationing with another couple. We found the accommodation was great as we each had some privacy as well as enough space to share in the common areas. The delightful kitchen allowed us to cook meals to enjoy together. We didn't try the barbeque but it was available for use.

I would highly recommend this vacation rental. As many of the comments suggest, Peter is a wonderful host. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janet for your wonderful review of both our unit and Santa Barbara! I am glad you found everything so comfortable and you enjoyed the Ferragamo amenities. Thanks again! Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Lower Riviera Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $150

Note that if your stay is 31 days or longer that there is no tax due. Cancellations more than 60 days prior to arrival will be charged 50% of rental rate, cancellations less than 60 days prior to arrival will be charged 100% of rental rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties