Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sleeps 6, and up to 8 with the roll away!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Creek Front Cabin - End of Road Privacy- Secluded- Minutes to Downtown.

Creek front with huge porch overlooking the noisy stream. End of road privacy - split bedroom floor plan- travel alone or with others, yet have the space and privacy you love. Gorgeous rustic feel with all the modern updates! Huge vaulted ceilings, with gorgeous windows to gaze out of. True French doors in each bedroom, and the living area...so you can open them to the spacious and inviting front porch and allow the sounds of the noisy creek, and gentle breezes to blow in.

This is the ultimate mountain retreat! Clean and up to date décor!

Did we mention WiFi - all in one office/fax/printer? We want you to enjoy your stay and rest, but realize sometimes work finds us even on vacation. Printer has airdrop and email address of it's own. Each bedroom and living area has it's own receiver for television viewing.

Fire pit area with river rock pebbles and chairs for gathering around the fire pit.

6 person hot tub on lower level of cabin for relaxing and letting that tension and stress bubble away.

What are you waiting for? Book it today!!!

More Details

Owner
Mo Burrell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Mo Burrell

Born and raised in Rabun! Licensed Electrician, Real Estate agent and Nurse.

Mo Burrell purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Mo Burrell chose Northeast Mountains

We built this cabin in 2008. Creek front property is hard to find in this area, privacy and creek front is rare! Location is everything, this cabin is literally located in the heart of our beautiful Rabun County, it's virtually 15 minutes from anything you desire to do recreationally, and about 5 minutes to historic downtown Clayton, yet feels secluded and removed from everything!

What makes this cabin unique

Creek side privacy and relaxation! Minutes to anything you could possibly want to do here in the gorgeous North Georgia Mountians!

Amenities

Tiger Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double vanity in master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master is spacious and private! Seally Matress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen pillow top mattress. Daybed with memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Cleaning fee is $100.00 for guest up to 4 people. If you book over 4 people. An additional $20 per person is charged for each guest - please be honest with your occupancy as towels and linens are left to reflect the number you book on the reservation. I CAN NOT NEGOTIATE this fee- do not ask- I pay a third party to clean and this is the pay schedule they require. Thank you.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Sleeps 6, and up to 8 with the roll away!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
Butler, ga
5

Perfect location! This house has everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you need. We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice cabin that is private, yet conveniently located. Our family loved staying here!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Shady Creek Cabin. It's perfectly located to easily visit the many natural wonders in the area. We were only there a few days but were able to visit many areas and features, including Clayton, Dillard, Franklin, Hiawassee and Highlands as well as Dry Falls, Toccoa Falls, Tallulah Falls and Goats on the Roof (a family favorite for some reason).

The cabin is nicely laid out with bedrooms on opposite sides of the house. It has a wonderful, covered back porch, nice kitchen and two very large bathrooms. I think the pictures accurately reflect the fact that this is a nice property.

The only issue we had, which was minor, was the temperature of the hot tub was set too high for our desires. I realize this is one of those personal prefefence things, so it would be difficult to set it at a teperature that would make everyone happy. I contacted the owner and she responded quickly on how to adjust the hot tub.

As I think was mentioned in another review I read before we booked the cabin, the driveway is relatively steep. We knew that going in and it wasn't a problem for us as we drove a 4x4 suv. It probably wouldn't be a problem for most vehicles, unless it happened to be extremely wet or icey.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and will certainly book it again when we go back to the North Georgia mountains. This cabin gave us everything we were looking for; a comfortable, cozy cabin, nice features, and a private, but still convenient location (there's a Walmart just a very few minutes down the road). Thanks Mo, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Five star cabin!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was amazing. Clean, stocked with essentials you always need & forget, cozy. Loved it! Thank you for sharing this beautiful space.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
5

Perfect Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Home is nestled at the bottom of a gorgeous ridge line. Home is immaculately clean, well illuminated around the house at night with landscape lighting. Fire pit is great just a few steps from the cabin. You can hear the creek as you sit on the porch. Offers end of road privacy. Highly suggest!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful home tucked away in the trees.

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful. Sitting out on the deck is the best. The trees were just starting to turn pretty colors. Unfortunately, we had to leave early because my father went into the hospital. Monesa was wonderful to work with regarding having to leave early. The driveway is a little bit of a challenge though.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Absolutely beautiful home in the mountains

  • 3 of 5

The home was beautiful and immaculate, however the driveway getting to the home is very scary. They need lights and a guardrail for the steep drop. You cannot see the driveway from the top and you need to inch onto it, it's very frightening especially at night. It was a real challenge getting a response from the owner trying to book this property. We had to try 3 times before the owner approved the rental because after no response within 24 hours cancels out the booking.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had older guest and younger guest, and have rented this cabin out for two years now, each person has their own level of anxiety with slopes or hills. You travel a ridge to get to this property and the only way to a creek is downhill. It is paved, and you are in the mountains, level driving is at a minimum. The serenity and privacy of this cabin is perfect. We have landscape lighting that illuminates the walk in and the home at night. Please continue reading on with the rest of the reviews. I am sorry that our guest here had escalated issues with a steeper grade driveway. I can not change the lay of the land, and personally have no issues driving in and out of it as I still use this personally as my own get away every chance I can when it is not booked by travelers.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Clayton Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 441 - Old Hwy 441 - US hwy 76
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Oinker BBQ
Car: necessary

Rabun County is where spring spends the summer. So many attractions and activities within just minutes of this cabin. Shady Creek cabin is minutes to downtown Clayton. Rabun is home to three lakes: Burton, Rabun, and Seed all with daytime recreational use areas, and boating ramps. Rabun features 4 Golf Courses: Clayton Golf, Kingwood Resort, Sky Valley, and Waterfall Club of Lake Burton. Dowtown Clayton boast numerous restaurants and pubs, along with multiple antique shops. Only 15 minutes to the famous Dillard House Restaurant, and riding stables. The cabin is located 15 minutes from the gorgeous Tallulah Falls State Park and Gorge, multiple walking trails. Rabun has numerous trails to hike, and gorgeous day trip waterfalls to hike to. If fishing is your love, we are home to some of the greatest fly and trout fishing in our region. Maybe you love rafting and kayaking, the cabin is 15 minutes to white water rafting, tubing and kayaking. When we tell you this cabin in centrally located we mean it's the heart of the county, virtually you can be to any area of our gorgeous county within 15-20 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tiger Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer 2017
May 31 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$850
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$1,899
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
$800
$1,899
 
 
Total Solar Eclipse
Aug 18 2017 - Aug 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$143
From
$163
Fri,Sat,Sun
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
End of Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$800
$1,899
 
 
Wanna go Fast Weekend #2
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$160
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Sep 18 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$850
$1,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas Vacation2016
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$169
Fri,Sat
$900
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$176
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$160
$750
$1,499
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties