check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Private- Creek Front- Sleeps 6-8 -Listen to Creek From Porch

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Tiger Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Creek Front Cabin - End of Road Privacy- Secluded- Minutes to Downtown.

Creek front with huge porch overlooking the noisy stream. End of road privacy - split bedroom floor plan- travel alone or with others, yet have the space and privacy you love. Gorgeous rustic feel with all the modern updates! Huge vaulted ceilings, with gorgeous windows to gaze out of. True French doors in each bedroom, and the living area...so you can open them to the spacious and inviting front porch and allow the sounds of the noisy creek, and gentle breezes to blow in.

This is the ultimate mountain retreat! Clean and up to date décor!

Did we mention WiFi - all in one office/fax/printer? We want you to enjoy your stay and rest, but realize sometimes work finds us even on vacation. Printer has airdrop and email address of it's own. Each bedroom and living area has it's own receiver for television viewing.

Fire pit area with river rock pebbles and chairs for gathering around the fire pit.

6 person hot tub on lower level of cabin for relaxing and letting that tension and stress bubble away.

What are you waiting for? Book it today!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Monesa Burrell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Monesa Burrell

Born and raised in Rabun! Licensed Electrician, Real Estate agent and Nurse.

Monesa Burrell purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Monesa Burrell chose Northeast Mountains

We built this cabin in 2008. Creek front property is hard to find in this area, privacy and creek front is rare! Location is everything, this cabin is literally located in the heart of our beautiful Rabun County, it's virtually 15 minutes from anything you desire to do recreationally, and about 5 minutes to historic downtown Clayton, yet feels secluded and removed from everything!

What makes this cabin unique

Creek side privacy and relaxation! Minutes to anything you could possibly want to do here in the gorgeous North Georgia Mountians!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Private- Creek Front- Sleeps 6-8 -Listen to Creek From Porch
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

A beautiful home tucked away in the trees.

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful. Sitting out on the deck is the best. The trees were just starting to turn pretty colors. Unfortunately, we had to leave early because my father went into the hospital. Monesa was wonderful to work with regarding having to leave early. The driveway is a little bit of a challenge though.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Absolutely beautiful home in the mountains

  • 3 of 5

The home was beautiful and immaculate, however the driveway getting to the home is very scary. They need lights and a guardrail for the steep drop. You cannot see the driveway from the top and you need to inch onto it, it's very frightening especially at night. It was a real challenge getting a response from the owner trying to book this property. We had to try 3 times before the owner approved the rental because after no response within 24 hours cancels out the booking.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Friendswood, Texas (close to NASA)
5

Highly Recommrnd

  • 5 of 5

My wife, special needs daughters and I spent a month here. Absolutely beautiful cabin - very private - quite (except for the humming birds after we put out a feeder). Mo was a pleasure to deal with. Washer acted up but Mom got right on it and had it fixed almost immediately. Did lots of waterfall sightseeing around the area. Everything we wanted to see or do was either a 1/2 or 3/4 day trip. Oh - a MUST.- go to Osage Farms We would highly recommend this cabin and Mo.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cataula, Georgia, USA
5

A great stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this cabin over Valentines day weekend. From the town to the cabin itself it was one of the best weekends. The cabin was incredible, very cozy, clean and had all the amenities. The hot tub was relaxing after hiking Panther Creek Trail all day and the gas grill was perfect for grilling some steaks that night. The owner even arranged to have a dozen long stem roses waiting for my wife upon our arrival. I definitely recommend this cabin if you're looking for a nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time! Love the sound of the creek... Mo you were fantastic! Highly recommend..

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is really spacious and clean. I will recommend to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Clayton Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 441 - Old Hwy 441 - US hwy 76
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Oinker BBQ
Car: necessary

Rabun County is where spring spends the summer. So many attractions and activities within just minutes of this cabin. Shady Creek cabin is minutes to downtown Clayton. Rabun is home to three lakes: Burton, Rabun, and Seed all with daytime recreational use areas, and boating ramps. Rabun features 4 Golf Courses: Clayton Golf, Kingwood Resort, Sky Valley, and Waterfall Club of Lake Burton. Dowtown Clayton boast numerous restaurants and pubs, along with multiple antique shops. Only 15 minutes to the famous Dillard House Restaurant, and riding stables. The cabin is located 15 minutes from the gorgeous Tallulah Falls State Park and Gorge, multiple walking trails. Rabun has numerous trails to hike, and gorgeous day trip waterfalls to hike to. If fishing is your love, we are home to some of the greatest fly and trout fishing in our region. Maybe you love rafting and kayaking, the cabin is 15 minutes to white water rafting, tubing and kayaking. When we tell you this cabin in centrally located we mean it's the heart of the county, virtually you can be to any area of our gorgeous county within 15-20 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tiger Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Fall
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$139
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas Vacation2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$169
Fri,Sat
$900
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tiger Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double vanity in master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master is spacious and private! Seally Matress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen pillow top mattress. Daybed with memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Cleaning fee is $75.00 for guest up to 4 people. If you book over 4 people. An additional $10 per person is charged for each guest - please be honest with your occupancy as towels and linens are left to reflect the number you book on the reservation. I CAN NOT NEGOTIATE this fee- do not ask- I pay a third party to clean and this is the pay schedule they require. Thank you.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties