Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Terra Mar - Completely Remodeled 2/2 Condo w/ hardwood floors,stainless steel ap

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,071 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Huge ocean views,pool, tennis court and complete remodel. Large lanai

Complete Remodel! Beautiful ocean views. Be the first to stay in our stunning 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 3rd floor condo in Terra Mar, conveniently located across the street from shopping and dining! Terra Mar Condominiums are located at quiet, South End of Fort Myers Beach. With beautiful hard wood floors and modern, sleek decor, nothing was spared when we decided to improve our home away from home. The updated kitchen and brand new appliances is sure to please the chef in your family, while the dining area and breakfast bar leaves plenty of room for the rest of the family! Enjoy spectacular panoramic views from the large screened-in lanai.

This complex is beach side by the preserve just steps to the widest part of the beach. It is within walking distance to shops and restaurants at Santini Marina Plaza. Complex amenities include tennis courts, shuffle board, sauna, BBQ area and large clubhouse. Internet access is provided.

Mid-week reservations are welcome in the off season.

More Details

Property Manager
Brooke Contini
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1071 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Spare Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • MASTER - 1 king
    Spare - 2 twin/ single
  • Please note: Bedding may be different than in photos. We have two sets and swap them out at the cleaners.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Terra Mar - Completely Remodeled 2/2 Condo w/ hardwood floors,stainless steel ap
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Very nice and updated.

  • 4 of 5

It was a great setup, awesome view and had everything a family of 4 could need! The view was awesome as well. The only downside was the 1/2 mile walk to the nearest beach. Don't get me wrong it could have been worse just got old having to lug everything to the beach everyday. I would recommend heading to the south beach as the north beach was farther and busier!! Santini plaza, 7 eleven and restaurants made it a convenient location as well. If I could book again for next year I would in a heartbeat but it is already booked!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fort Myers Beach at its best!

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo! The view was better than we thought. Being in front of a small mangrove sea wall provided excellent birding; the gulf view could still be seen. The sunsets were amazing- best time of the day.

Location was ideal! Walk to restaurants, convenience store, and the marina. We booked the eco cruise tour.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

vacation 2017

  • 1 of 5

day one only one key in lockbox for four people. we were unaware that dead bolt was at somepoint taped so not to use . deadbolt was not taped when we arrived so we locked ourselves out with groceries. my husband somehow finally got it to work after we all tried our magic. received another key sat. morning. guys went golfing, girls to the beach, on return from beach girls key didn,t work. phones with contact numbers locked in room. resident of terra mar took pity on us and let me use their phone to call locksmith. luckily another resident helped me gain access through a window. did contact owner gaining permission to have locksmith make new keys for the handle lock which he said was not going to work until it was cleaned . new keys made. the condo could have been a little cleaner but the laundry room was filthy. didn't want to touch anything.washed towels before we used them. if it were mine i would want to know

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning, I was surprised to see your one star review of our home when we did everything we could to accommodate your stay. You phoned me the first night (Friday) you got in about not having an extra key; there is usually an extra set of keys in the unit for guests. I am not sure what happened to the extra set of keys but we and our manager were very responsive to your needs/issues that arose. We had our property manager come to the unit the very next day (Saturday) to give you new keys. The new keys given evidently did not work. So the next day, a Sunday, when you got locked out, you called the locksmith and we covered the cost of the locksmith coming to let you in. Regarding the cleanliness, you only mentioned to me on the phone about the laundry room. I relayed that to the new housecleaning service we have. All these things you posted on the review, I already knew based on our many conversations we had in helping you deal with the key troubles. You said you posted this review so that we the owners know? We knew of these issues as we addressed them as soon as they were brought to our attention. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay given we did resolve the key issue in a very timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Beach Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great little family vacation. Beautifully decorated and loved the porch for coffee and margaritas.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time we've stayed at Terra Mar and the second time we've enjoyed our stay. The beds were very comfortable and the people really friendly. The location is perfect for watching many different kinds of birds and having quiet nights. Also, Satini Plaza right across the street is so convenient!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time at the Terra Mar. The condo was beautiful and had almost everything we needed. We are looking forward to go back.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cassie! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! You mentioned that it had "almost everything" that you needed. Could you please email my personal email: brooke@kbrealtyteam.net and be more specific so that we can better accommodate you next time and other future guests? Thanks so much and we hope to have you again! HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23.2 Miles
SWFL International
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
South Beach Bar & Grille -Santini Marina Plaza
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Castaways Bar & Grill -Santini Marina Plaza
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Fort Myers Beach
Car: recommended

Quiet, South End location. Great views of the Gulf of Mexico and nature preserve.

* BEACH FRONT

* NATURE PRESERVE VIEW

* QUITE END OF ISLAND

* CLOSE TO SHOPPING & RESTAURANTS

* MARINA LOCATED ACROSS THE STREET FROM CONDO

* CLOSE TO EXECUTIVE GOLF COURSE ON ISLAND

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
$6,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

$50.00 payment processing fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties