Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

UP TO 25% OFF!! Ground Floor Garden View Condo at Kihei Akahi

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 655 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom/one Bathroom Condo Across from Beach

**Property Enhancement Notice**

Kihei Akahi will undergo exterior painting for both the C and D building. The schedule is listed below:

C building: May 8,2017 to June 24,2017

D building: June 26,2017 to August 11, 2017

For additional information please contact our reservations department At

800-367-5242, ext. 1, 8792778 ext.1 or email res@

If vacationing on Maui and looking for a condo, Kihei is the perfect town for you! It is located on the southern coastline and is home to gentle white sand beaches, great restaurants, and local surf shops.

The Kihei Akahi is a six-story condo complex that is ideally situated in south Kihei across the street from Kamaole Beach Park II, a very popular beach on Maui. After you return from the beach, take a dip in one of two on-site swimming pools, or play some tennis on the private court. Shops and restaurants are also just a few blocks away from the condo (just walk up or down South Kihei Rd). If you want to stay in and eat, you can take some food to the propane barbecues on property and grill up a great lunch or dinner!

This one bedroom/one bathroom condo can sleep two guests maximum. There is a Cal. King bed in the master bedroom. The fully-equipped kitchen has all the cooking utensils you will need and the in-unit washer/dryer is convenient for washing beach towels or clothes while you are on vacation.

Call for 2017 SPECIALS!

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island condo management company. All responses will come from them directly.

Tax ID Number: TA-072-044-7488-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2017

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable stays while in Hawaii!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Cal King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
UP TO 25% OFF!! Ground Floor Garden View Condo at Kihei Akahi
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
Vancouver, BC, Canada
3

Great central location with some negative points.

  • 3 of 5

Traveled: October 2013.The listing description was accurate but of course; photos are the main selling points for most. The unit was in clean condition but by no means was it 'new or updated' the couch/sofa bed was in rough shape and the furnishing had definitely been through several guests and had their fare share or wear and tear. The amenities were all there but again, used, worn out and just kind of sad. Everything felt like a hand me down but again, we had everything that we needed as per the description. If anything the photos need to be updated from their current state. Overall our stay was nice. We enjoyed this ground floor unit and had everything we needed to cook and clean during our stay. Plates, wineglass, pots, pans, broom, swiffer, papertowels...everything. Really nice. The central location is very nice and the pool and BBQ area was a great feature. Parking was convenient and ample. During our stay we asked the owner Diana if she had wifi - she said no so we asked if it'd be okay to install a router that we could take home with us or leave with her and she could just pay us back. She said no problem and decided she would like us to keep it (the listing now says they offer FREE WIFI). I sent her a photo of the receipt via email and she said great, I'll send the money via cheque and it'll be there when you get back home. We are still waiting on the cheque. 1 year later. After many attempts to contact her she never again emailed me back. Therefor I would not recommend this unit on the fact that I was troubled that she just completely cut off communication. If something were to go wrong I would have to imagine she may not respond quickly or want to pay for a repair or have something fixed while in the unit. Overall I found this unit to be misleading however we had 3 other units booked by other family members and were all fairly pleased by their condos. So I would definitely book at the Akahi but perhaps skip this unit as the owner can be a bit flaky.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I believe you have reviewed the wrong condo. You mention you stayed in October 2013, but this VRBO listing was created in July 2014. The owner of this condo is not named Diana and guests in this condo deal directly with our management company not our owner. VRBO/Homeaway please remove this incorrect review. Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
20% Summer Vacation Sale
Jul 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
10% Holiday Sale
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
10% Winter Sale 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
2018 Peak Season Winter Rates
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$254
 
 
10% End Of Winter Sale
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
10% Early Bird 2018 Value
Apr 1 2018 - Dec 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$153
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties