Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Downtown Condo with Pool View & Parking – Great Trail Access!

Bedrooms 1
Space 528 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Our 1BR condo (with queen-sized sofa bed) provides a prime location for your Austin getaway! Great for couples or a small family, we’re within walking distance of the Lady Bird Lake Walk/Bike Trail, Zilker Park, great restaurants, and more.

If you want to explore by car, this rental includes one parking spot.


The cozy living area welcomes you inside, with an open floor plan leading to the kitchen and dining area. The oversized couch in this room doubles as a queen-sized sleeper sofa for 2 more guests.

Views out to the condo complex’s shared pool anchor this entire living space. If you have kids with you, this makes it easy to keep an eye on them while you’re relaxing or fixing lunch.

Speaking of: The updated, fully equipped kitchen makes cooking a breeze with stainless appliances and granite counters. The cabinets are stocked with dishes, cookware, glasses and everything else you need to cook and eat. When it’s your turn to cook, the open layout makes it easy to keep up with the conversation in the living area.

Our bedroom has a deluxe, king-sized bed and a large walk-in closet. The bathroom is in the hallway, with easy access rom both the living space and the bedroom. In the bath, you’ll find custom tile, a large, stainless steel sink, and a shower/tub combo.

After a day of exploring Austin (especially in the thick of the Texas heat), the condo’s pool is a great way to cool off. Just step outside and jump right in!


Our prime location on West 6th Street puts you in the heart of Austin's acclaimed outdoor activities and nightlife, yet comfortably distanced from the action.

Our condo is located within walking distance to Lady Bird Lake Hike and Bike Trail, from where you can walk directly to Zilker Park or Auditorium Shores. Rent a stand-up paddle board or kayak to explore the lake from a different vantage point! Dine in or eat out; you are just minutes from Wholefoods, Starbucks, Waterloo Records, 24 Diner, Z-Tejas and much more. No matter when you visit, there will likely festival or live music to enjoy in Austin. Check out the Austin Chronicle for a full calendar of events. A true Austin experience!


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

OL # 2014-088713 OL

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017


Clarksville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 528 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Downtown Condo with Pool View & Parking – Great Trail Access!
average rating of 4.090909 based on 22 reviews

Good location poor condo

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for 12 days - family and touring. Glad to have kitchen and bedroom. Disappointment started with charges. So much more than initial rate shown. One was for a non refundable damage charge. Got this refunded after paying a large refundable deposit. Shower still leaking and carpet still wet even after someone came to fix it. The air conditioner was very loud and right by the bed.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lorelei, thank you so much for leaving this feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the most hassle free booking process and stay with us, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like you reached out to us about the damage waiver fee portion of your rent total and we offered an alternative option, which was the security deposit that has since been refunded. With regards to the shower, we are so glad you called our 24/7 hotline to let us know and that we were able to send someone out to work on it. That being said, we did not know that the problem was still occurring, so please be assured that will be looked into. Again, we apologize for the problems and wish your experience had been better. If there is anything else you need, just reach out to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX

Bachelorette party

  • 3 of 5

I recently had my bachelorette party on 6th st this past weekend and stayed in this room. It was perfect! super clean and really cute! The only thing that sucked was that there was a leak from the shower and some of the carpet in the bedroom stayed wet.. but everything else was great!

Id stay in this complex again forsure.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

R Family

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful stay at the condo! The location was great, we enjoyed checking out the "Mean Eyed Cat" bar which was a block away. Close proximity to everything Austin has to offer. The dishwasher didn't work and when we called to let them know, they sent a technician over in 30 minutes. It was not resolved (holiday weekend) but we were impressed with the prompt response. The sofa sleeper was uncomfortable, but convenient. Shampoo and conditioner were provided, would have loved lotion so we didn't have to get some at the store. Overall, we had a great experience and were happy with the condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This place was the perfect place to stay. It was very clean, and in a great location. There was a Whole Foods within walking distance, and the condo itself is only a few minutes to 6th street and South Congress. Easy parking, and in a nice quiet neighborhood. It's the perfect size place to stay if you are by yourself or with your significant other. The property manager and VRBO team were incredibly helpful, and you can contact the anytime of the day and they respond quickly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and Turnkey was very convenient, but condo was lacking

  • 3 of 5

The simplicity of the Turnkey system was wonderful and the apartment had a great location. Opening the blinds to let the sun in in the morning and feeling the breeze come through the screens was lovely. It was also great to have parking as we rented a car while we were in town. The pool was great, we used it twice while staying.

I did want to let others know of some downsides to staying in this unit.

First and most importantly: the HVAC system is SO LOUD. I'm not usually bothered by loud units in hotels or the window units that we use at home, but the cycling on/off of the system was as loud as a lawn mower engine...and it's RIGHT above the bed. I woke up every time that it happened, and I'm a super heavy sleeper.

Second, the bed linens are 100% microfiber. Just an FYI if it's something you'd care about. I really dislike microfiber sheets, and was debating going out and buying new sheets just for our stay. But it didn't end up being a huge deal. I was just a little less bummed to be leaving at the end of the vacation that I normally would be, because I was psyched to get home and sleep in my own bed.

Other than those two major cons to this place everything was pretty great. Things seemed pretty clean and there were tons of towels in the bathroom. Oh, the hair dryer made a horrible sound and smelled like it was burning, so don't rely on that.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to open the windows and enjoy the gorgeous views, relax a couple of times by the pool, and take advantage of the free parking. We're sorry to hear there were some issues that came up during your stay and have since replaced that hair dryer, had the HVAC system worked on, and have another option of sheets in the closet. We're so glad you mentioned how clean this condo is though. You were great guests, and we hope you will consider staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had a great time at this property! It was very comfortable, spacious, well appointed and I could walk to virtually everything!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Kasey! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties