Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Views on Venice w/ NEW Hot Tub,Boat Dock, Pool Table, 5 Bedrooms

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Enjoy this beautiful 3000’ Tahoe Keys waterfront home with every amenity and bring the whole gang!

With 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms plus a sofa bed, you will have plenty of space for 12. With updated flooring, kitchen and baths, luxurious linens, and like new furnishings, this home is immaculate. Upstairs boasts a huge living room with 2 cozy sitting areas, sofa bed, 60” flat screen TV, surround sound, game table, gas fireplace, ceiling fan, sky lights, and tremendous 180* views of the waters of the Tahoe Keys and Mt. Tallac. Sliding doors open to the upper wrap-around deck with a large gas grill, lounge chairs and table seating.

Overlooking the large grassy yard and the boat dock on the sparkling Keys waterways and beyond to Tallac, views from this deck are endless. Back inside, you’ll find a beautifully remodeled, fully stocked kitchen with granite, stainless steel appliances, gas stove with pop-up vent, and counter seating for 4. The adjacent dining area has seating for 8, and both the kitchen and dining area are open to the living room, making for easy entertaining. Two bedrooms are located on this level; the first is the master with its king size bed, sitting area, flat screen TV, fireplace, and amazing views. If you can pry yourself out of bed, you’ll enjoy the luxurious en-suite bath with a soaking tub for 2 and stand-alone shower. The second upstairs bedroom has a queen bed and its own flat screen, and there is another fully remodeled bathroom on this level. The lower level of the home offers more entertainment opportunity in the billiards room which includes a wet bar and 50” flat screen. Walk out the sliders to the large, wrap-around deck with built in seating; soak in the large NEW hot tub, available for use all year long. The grassy yard is made for play with plenty of room for some Frisbee or whiffle ball, and the scenery is jaw dropping.

Completing the lower level are 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Each bedroom has its own flat screen; two have queen beds, one with sliding doors to the deck; the third bedroom has 2 full beds. The 2 bathrooms are recently remodeled and sparkling fresh. Bath towels and linens are included in this rental. Cable, WIFI

The home is minutes from beachfront restaurant, The Beacon, Emerald Bay, Pope Beach, and all of the activities of the Lake Tahoe area. Lake Tahoe boasts an endless array of activities, dining, shopping, casinos, and unparalleled beauty, a perfect vacation spot for every kind of traveler.

Located in the private waterfront Tahoe Keys, you will have use of the many amenities offered in the community. These include: access to large indoor heated pool, 2 year-round outdoor spas, private beach, 7 tennis courts, outdoor pool, visitor center, and fitness center.

No air conditioning, but with our great Tahoe summers, its rarely needed!

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Kathy

Hi my name is Kathy and I am the property manager of this beautiful property.

I am the owner of Tahoe Destination Vacation Rentals. I welcome you to take a look at our website to see all of our lovely rentals. I take pride in having updated, clean, comfortable and cozy homes. I am all about customer service for you and the property owners. Thank you for taking the time to look at our properties.

Why Kathy chose Tahoe Keys

Very well taken care of home, updated, views. This home has it all! Please note there is no access to the garage.

What makes this house unique

Enjoy your Lake Tahoe vacation in this stunning 5 BR, 4 BA home that sleeps 12. Take in the sights and activities of Tahoe, and come "home" to Tahoe Keys waterfront living. Close to Heavenly Valley Ski Resort, Camp Richardson, casinos & so much more


Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King, 2 Full, 3 Queen
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Its Tahoe and Its Beautiful!


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
Views on Venice w/ NEW Hot Tub,Boat Dock, Pool Table, 5 Bedrooms
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews

Unresponsive Property Manager

  • 1 of 5

I have been renting in the Tahoe Keys for the past 11 years. This property manager was the worst I have every experienced. She ignores emails and texts. I was charged a pet fee when I booked my reservation, probably an honest mistake, but to try to get the money back for the mistake took numerous emails and calls with no response. The hot tub did not work at our rental. I requested the hot tub cleaning fee be deducted from my payment since we could not use it. She responded once with “it’s fixed now” (after we had checked out) and then later said it was never broken. She has still not refunded the hot tub cleaning fee or emailed me back. Do not rent from this property manager.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sue, Both Paula and I returned emails and phone calls every day you called. The hot tub guys were great.You all had used it a lot and then wanted it cleanrd in between your stay, which we did for you. You messed with the controls and put into vacation mode. When you made the reservation you put you where bringing a pet, then you called 1/2 Way during your stay and said no pet so we re funded the pet fee. You complained about the geese. I didn’t ask them to come for a visit while you were staying there. We are sorry we could not be there or answer the 10 plus calls a day from you, but we did our best to try and make you as happy as we could. It’s a great house, and I know I can’t make everyone happy ,but we do try to help in every way. Also a reminder you were calling the wrong phone number. Best wishes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Very nice house in the Tahoe Keys

  • 4 of 5

Would stay again for $275 a night.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing comfortable and great rooms!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this house and the layout! It was spacious enough for our group- we had 5 couples and we all had so much fun! It is a 15 drive away from the casinos and Safeway is about 5 minutes away. Staying here was so great. The master bedroom is so big and the bed is super comfy. Highly recommend staying here!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Views on Venice w/ Hot Tub, Boat Dock and Pool Table

  • 5 of 5

The pictures really don't do this place justice. The main floor is beautiful and lets in tons of light. The downstairs area made a great secondary hang out room and the pool table was in perfect condition. We had multiple small requests that came at random times, but Kathy was incredibly responsive and helpful. Even had to call her on a Sunday morning and she was very accommodating! Great spot!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house but too many rules and threats!!!!

  • 2 of 5

The good: the house is nice and spacious, and the ad/photos are pretty accurate. It's well-equipped and the amenities are good, although as is typical of a house like this being rented out, the oven and some of the pots and pans were less than sparkling clean.

The neutral: this was our first visit to South Lake Tahoe, we didn't realize the Keys location was not that central. I guess it depends what you want to do. We would certainly prefer somewhere closer to the center next time.

The bad: Before you arrive, you get sent an email warning you of all sorts of dire financial consequences if you don't keep the heat below a certain level while you are there (and above a certain level when you leave). It seems kind of reasonable on paper however, the heat doesn't actually work well beyond the main living area of the house. Even the master bedroom on the same level is cold (we could not get the gas fireplace in that room to work) and downstairs was just plain freezing. Apparently there were space heaters that should have been put out, but they weren't.

Then, when you arrive there is this long list of things you must not do at risk of being charged some kind of financial penalty for each (moving furniture, for example). You also have to take the trash to the dumpster yourself if there are more than 2 bags (the property sleeps ten with a minimum stay of 4 nights at the time we were there, of course you will have more than 2 bags...hauling trash to the dumpster, what a fun way to spend a vacation). Then there are the instructions to strip the beds and start a load of washing before you leave, because not content with treating you like naughty children, why not throw in a bit of free labor too - despite a cleaning fee that even by Bay Area standards for that size house is pretty eye-watering?

I mentioned these issues afterwards to the letting agent who just kind of dismissed me.

So not sure if all the boarding-school/youth hostel type rules are the homeowner or the letting agent's, but we'll avoid both in future. For what we paid per night for this property (Thanksgiving rates) I'm sure we can find somewhere that we can be treated like paying guests rather than naughty schoolchildren.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I have to agree about the rules! But the sad thing is, I didn't make them the City of South Lake Tahoe have very strong rules now for all rentals in the South Lake area. If we all had such GREAT renters like you that really take care of not turning the heat up to 90 degree's during their stay we wouldn't have to direct people of being kind t other peoples property. Tahoe Keys is the number 1 rental spot in South Lake Tahoe. It is only 15 minute to everything! Sorry you felt I didn't call and return and try to help you out as much as possible. I tried after each call to answer all your questions. Happy Holidays, Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house in a beautiful location!! The property is in pristine condition, really warm and cozy. We spent 3 night at this house enjoying the pool table, the hot tub and cooking in a so beautiful kitchen. The living room is gorgeous, bedrooms clean and comfy. It is super close to hiking trails and Heavenly resort, just 15 minute away. Property Manager was very courteous and quickly responsive to any question we had. We would definitively stay here again !

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sonny's BBQ
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Ms Dixie and Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Tahoe Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cantina Mexican
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Pope Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates are subject to change.