Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kaanapali Alii 35% Off! $325 A Night! Valid 03/02-04/30!

Bedrooms 1
Space 1,439 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

$325 Winter Special! Valid 03/02-04/30.

Kaanapali Alii is considered the most prestigious resort condominium located directly on Kaanapali Beach! This Alii unit features all the comforts of home, including a large flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, Free Wifi, and a stereo with an ipod doc. We've also converted the den into a second bedroom with classy queen bed set. Our living room features a new sectional queen sleep sofa soon, and a huge flat screen TV.

If you look hard enough from the lanai you will see a miniscule view of the ocean, and that's it. Please reference our slideshow pictures of the lanai for examples of the view. By no means do we consider this an ocean view or even a partial view. For those wishing for pretty views there remains an easy walk to the famous Ka'anapali Beach from the unit where you can still enjoy a vast view of the ocean and incredible sunsets. We recently purchased a new lanai set that accommodates up to 6 people quite comfortably. Our unit is quite spacious with over 1500 square feet of space. Our den which has been converted into an additional bedroom with a queen size bed also has a full private bath.

You'll find a generous supply of kitchen utensils along with wall mounted hair dryers in each bathroom, cable tv in the living room and master bedroom, DVD/CD player in the living room. INTERNET access is available in the living room for your convenience. You need only call the resort operator and request the service. The washer and dryer are located in the utility room along with a vacuum cleaner, broom, mop and dustpan. Extra bath towels are stored under each bathroom vanity for your convenience. If you require maid service during your stay feel free to contact our management company to schedule this additional service (xtra charges apply). They also provide grocery delivery service. A grocery list is provided prior to your arrival and you simply check off the itmes you wish to purchase. When you arrive you'll find all the groceries already stored in the unit. How nice is that! You'll find beach chairs and a few beach toys in the utility room where the washer and dryer are located.Also, we have our own personal activity service respresentative who is available to assist you with coordinating your island activities.

We're sure you'll appreciate the great proximity to the Whalers Village outdoor shopping mall with all their boutiques and restaurants.Also, most of the water sports activities are easily accessible right from Kaanapali Beach. Kaanapali Resort also features two great 18 hole golf courses and the Kaanapali Alii has tennis courts on property. You'll find a delightful BBQ area set up right next to the swimming pool...all oceanfront!We've provided BBQ utensils in our kitchen to make it easy.

If you appreciate the ambience and amenities offered at the Kaanapali Alii, but find the expense to stay at such a prestigious resort a bit prohibitive just compare our prices. We are offering spectacular savings and if you are travelling during off season be sure to inquire about our 1 FREE NIGHT PROMOTION.

We hope you visit soon and often ..... it's a great value!

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-029-321-2160-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01


Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kaanapali Resort, Kaanapali Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui, The Whaler

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We love seeing the whales from the lanai, and listening to the sound of the surf from the unit. The view from the lanai is much nicer than the one in the photo on your website (no parking lot between us and the beach)
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1439 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kaanapali Alii 35% Off! $325 A Night! Valid 03/02-04/30!
average rating of 4.7 based on 11 reviews
Brandon, SD

Location of the property couldn’t be much better. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • 5 of 5

Location of the property couldn’t be much better. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Condo had wonderful amount of space. Overall enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had such a good stay, Luke. Thank you for your kind review, and please do consider a return back to the island soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really nice quiet property!

  • 4 of 5

Huge one-bedroom 2-bath unit! Clean and well maintained. Comfortable living space, adequately equipped kitchen, nice lanai, plenty of towels for a weeks stay. It is in a great location on Kaanapali Beach (one of the best beaches in the world), just a 5 minute walk to Whalers Village. Great pool and hot tub areas. Nice grills for preparation of your own BBQ.

The unit we stayed in was older and could use some updating. The reason for the 4 star rating is there wasn't any shampoo, conditioner or body lotion. Usually high-end rooms provide these because it is nearly impossible to carry enough liquids through TSA and I don't check bags. I called the front desk and because the unit is managed by an outside company the Alii wouldn't provide these items. I called the management company and they didn't have an answer except the ABC store was close. We purchased our own.

Overall a great experience. I would recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your favorable comments Rick regarding your most recent stay with us. I've addressed your comments regarding the Shampoo, conditioner and lotions and we agree with you and feel this is amenity that one expects to find in our rental. We have contacted our housekeeping services and have requested that these be included in our bathrooms on all check ins going forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

This ground floor condo is terrific if you have young kids who like to run in the grass, while you sip your coffee or adult beverage and watch the whales play. All the benefits of an ocean view and being close to the action on Kaanapali Beach, but private and quiet enough when you want to retreat. The condo is modern and had all the things we needed to barbeque, and enjoy condo living, while being close to restaurants when we wanted to go out. The pool is new and steps to the beach with a sandy bottom. Maui is like a second home to us, we will be back. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review, Kathleen. There is certainly nothing like taking in the sight of the whales with a good cup of coffee. You're so lucky to seem them, coming at just the right time of year. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you do consider a return again soon. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't wait to come back!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our stay and have to say that we are already trying to plan our next trip back to the Alli! Our first six days were spent there- the second six days we went to a five star resort in Wailea. We enjoyed our time at the Alli in Kaanapali by far! The unit was spacious and accommodated my husband and our four children perfectly. The kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable and access to the in-unit washer and dryer was a huge plus. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor BBQ and dining area and were very impressed with the amenity of the "grill master" and free use of plates, cups and utensils. This condo resort is five star! The only negative was the lack of black out shades in the living area. Since we had children sleeping on the pull out couch and in the open area den, the lack of black out curtains meant the sun streamed in very brightly. The staff was great as well!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you for such an awesome review, Danae. It's always nice to hear when we are beating out experience of those five-star resorts in Wailea. It's always our goal that our guests have as wonderful an experience you had. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we do hope you consider returning in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Alpine, CA

Fun trip, loved the condo

  • 5 of 5

We brought our two kids to Maui for the first time. This island is so awesome, and this area we stayed at was tremendous. The condo suited all our needs to a Tee, and the resort provided that ideal relaxing experience that both my husband and I desperately needed. We were never without any nearby activities when we were ready to play. Honestly, I'm not sure we really needed a car in retrospect, outside of getting to the condo from the airport. Restaurants, shops, beaches, jet skiing, were all within easy walking distance. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind review, Darla. This particular area on the island has so much to do. It's nearly impossible to get bored. We really shoot for our guests to have the awesome experience you had. Thanks for being our guest. Please come visit again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McMinniville, OR

Good times!

  • 5 of 5

Our family was very excited to come stay at this location. We had heard from friends the Kaanapali area in Maui was the best place on the island, and I think we definitely would agree. There was so much to do so close. You certainly won't get bored. A couple of close beaches and pool for the kids, golf for the husband and I, and even some nice shops at the Whaler village just next door to get my tourist shopping on. The condo was equally and as awesome as the location. It was clean and roomy, and suited all our needs well. The Den and the sleeper sofa in the living room were comfy for the kids. It was relaxed and comfortable stay. Just like being at home, except we were in paradise. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Joan, and thank you so much for your kind review. We tend to agree that Kaanapali could certainly make a case for the best spot on the island, and we definitely agree that Maui is the best island of the bunch. We're glad you had such a great time. Thanks for coming to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Гавайские острова Горбатый кит Национальный морской заповедник
Каанапали Бич
Rated Best Beach in America!
китобоев Village
Outlet shopping, excellent food, and a long sandy beach. The Whaler Village has it all!
Гольф-клуб Kaanapali
2 championship golf courses.
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Bar on the beach provides sunset views.
Leilani's On The Beach
Excellent food just off the Kaanapali boardwalk.
Дендропарк баньянов
An absolute must see in Lahaina. You have never seen a tree like this one.
Fleetwood's on Front Street
Созданный одним из основателей Fleetwood Mac, место стал местный туристический фаворит.
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
A must-see for all beer enthusiasts. Ice shelf to keep your beer cold, and tasty food. The...
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Потрясающие курсы, которые являются обязательными для энтузиастов
Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort
Unbelievably good food! Just a short drive north from Lahaina.
Lahaina Cannery Mall
A quaint mall with places to eat and a Safeway grocery store.
Старый Lahaina Луо
This Luau is known worldwide.
Lahaina Grill
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Leilani's on The Beach
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Hula Grill
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • From $395/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT
    check out clean fee $270

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
    Guest services fee $50/day
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation

You might like these similar properties