Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BD/2Bath Large Alii DR - Ocean Side Complex Smart TV/High Speed Internet

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,188 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Park in front! Tennis/Pool/Easy To Walk To Ocean And Local Snorkeling Beach

Located in ocean side complex with ocean side walkway! Amazing landscaping amid tropical splendor! 2 big bedrooms and 2 newly renovated full bathrooms with convenient ground floor access and all one level living. Flat screen 40" Smart TV and High Speed Wireless Internet available so bring all your sign in/passwords for Netflix/Hulu/Amazon/Yahoo etc.

Just a four minute drive or walk to Kahalu'u Beach Park for easy access snorkel and ocean swimming. Resort type grounds and amenities include tennis, pool, volley ball, ocean side walking path. Adjacent to the newly revamped Ocean Side Kona Country Club Golf Course. Pool newly renovated August/September 2017. Assigned parking immediately in front of door.

Enjoy updated amenities in large (1188 SF PLUS large wraparound lanai.) ! 2014 cabinets with granite counters. 2014 tile floor in kitchen/dining area. Cheerful Tropical décor. Large space for two or four to relax in with privacy with 2 bathrooms located between the 2 bedrooms. 2 Flat screen tvs. Fast Internet with modem for wireless connection. Gated complex. California King size bed with garden views and private bathroom King Bedin 2nd bedroom. 2014 Washer/dryer in unit.

Experienced vacation rental owners in Kona created vacation rental where THEY would happily stay. Has lovely tropical foliage views which may bring out the bird watcher in you. End unit location offers quite a bit of privacy

Big soft cushy recliners for relaxing in evening after a hard day of enjoying Paradise. Circulon cooking ware for the gourmet chef.

Wine glasses/water glasses/pottery dish set. Grills near building for barbeques. Large L shaped pool. Within walking distance of Keauhou Shopping center (up a steep hill) or few minutes drive. Near fabulous restaurants. . Our favorite Saturday Farmers Market (mostly organic) on Saturday mornings at Keauhou Shopping Center. Movie theater and well known restaurants nearby. Within minutes of Keauhou Harbor and boating adventures. And of course offers ring side access to the famous Ironman Triatholon+

Standard Housekeeping is at end of stay and cleaning fee is charged automatically along with room rate. Additional cleaning services may be arranged for a fee and must be scheduled. This popular vacation complex is well known to locals and travelers alike.. Keauhou Kona was home to four Hawaiian King where you can now walk in the footsteps of history.

More Details

Owner
JC Doremus
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2017

About JC Doremus

Jason, Hoa (and Jason's parents) have been operating various successful vacation rentals on the Big Island since 2010. They have been in the rental investment business since 1998. The family has lived on the Big Island since 1979. Jason works for a university alumni association where he is the computer 'nerd' for the organization. Hoa currently is employed by a large grocery store, is a fabulous cook and speaks multiple languages.

JC Doremus purchased this condo in 2014

Why JC Doremus chose Keauhou

It was a nice chance to upgrade from multiple smaller 1 bedroom complexes into a larger luxury environment in one of the most spectacularly landscaped complexes on world famous Alii Drive. Located adjacent to the Kona Country Club on one side and just a short walk away from Kahalu'u Beach Park it's a perfect vacation getaway spot. Jason's Dad worked on the project when it was being built!

What makes this condo unique

On site tennis, volley ball, sunset views over the Pacific, pool, barbeque grill. Enjoy an early morning run on Alii Drive, snorkeling within a 5 minute walk, dining just a quick walk UP THE HILL (you may want to drive) but only five minutes away. Keauhou Shopping center also has a movie theater, grocery store (buy your FRESH FISH THERE!), drugstore and what we think is one of the best farmer's markets on the island on Saturday morning. Head just a bit further down Alii Drive and enjoy golfing at the Oceanside Kona Country Club golf course. If you turn right at the Alii Drive/Kam III light and go west on Kam III you will be at the Keauhou Bay and Harbour which offers boat tours and beach volley ball! Also a lovely new bar restaurant has opened up there right by the harbor.

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1188 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Used fro 2nd bedroom and guests
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Has TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has sliding glass doors leading to patio.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
'Stay where the Kings Stayed' Keauhou-Kona was enjoyed by four Hawaiian Kings'

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BD/2Bath Large Alii DR - Ocean Side Complex Smart TV/High Speed Internet
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

Great location, comfortable unit, very pleasant stay.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is fantastic: close to beaches, shopping, and nightlife. The unit itself is very nice: clean and well-appointed.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Nicely landscaped, units and buildings thoughtfully arranged for privacy and views.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the lanai! A great place for meals and conversation. It was fun to be able to sit and watch the birds and other wildlife during down time. The kitchen is well equipped for meal preparation, and being on the ground floor is very convenient. Appreciated the parking right out front. Close proximity to the road did not affect sleeping since the road noise did not come into the bedrooms. It was nice to have Roxy to call if any questions or problems arose, and double nice that she is so sweet and helpful. A pleasant place to stay...close to beach and store but far enough away from the noisier sections of Alii Drive to allow for peaceful contemplation.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

clean, with updated kitchen

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay in this condo very much! It is a two bedroom, two bath, with an updated kitchen. It feels very spacious and open. It is very clean, and has everything needed for a great vacation, from beach chairs to sunscreen.

I wanted to give 4 stars because it is a first floor corner unit, very close to Ali'i Dr, and the road noise was loud, even during the night. I came for a athletic event, so my sleep was important. The very reasonable price more than made up for the noise.

Many thanks to the owner for a clean, comfortable place to vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We do offer more reasonable rates than similar updated units next to the ocean. The funny thing is we have had people come to the unit because the sound of the ocean waves smashing against the shoreline keeps them awake too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs more work

  • 3 of 5

The pictures on the site are a little misleading. The kitchen has been remodeled and is nice, although we found a lot of dishes that were put away dirty, same with silverware and pans. The bathrooms are in desperate need of remodeling, The upstairs tenants sounded like they

were coming thru whenever they walked and every morning we were woken up from road noise. Also, this unit needs to be fumigated. There were a number of cockroaches running around on the floor and I found a very large spider sitting on top of the linens in the closet. The master bedroom only has a screen that separates it from the living room, not a lot of privacy.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha I so wish you would have contacted us about the bug issue while you were in the unit. We would have been happy to address it. We went in immediately after your review was posted and empted all the kitchen cabinets, sprayed them with an eco bug spray and bleached them out. We then put fresh roach tablets in inaccessble areas. We did find one cabinet that did have a problem and took care of it. We then waited two weeks until there was a break in rentals and did a roachathon BOMBING in the property where we cleared out all the cupboards and set off bombs in every room. Apparently the early eco spraying and locating the one problem area had solved the problem as the bombs did not evidence having much of a result the next day. We spray on a regular basis and the condo association also has regular maintenance both inside and out. No one has complained about the bathrooms prior. We generally do updating during the summer when the high season is over and will certainly take your advice to heart about hitting the bathroom next! Thanks though for your comments. Sorry you were disturbed by the upstairs people..I think that is a vacation rental also. The bedroom has shoji screens which are a tropical design choice and many people think they are exotic.. The property is next to the road with foilage in between and there's been mixed reactions to the traffic which tends to be in the daytime. If you're an early riser I suspect it's not as annoying. Of course I wake up with the birds in my neighborhood at about 6 AM every morning since it's an open window world in Hawaii and have had guests complain about that as well! ..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great. Had all we needed and more. Good location close to everything. Bed were comfortable, had plenty of dishes to stay in and cook and a nice grill area. We had a great time. I would recommend this property to all my friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First floor 2 bedroom 2 bath with A/C.

  • 5 of 5

Nice ground floor 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. It was well stocked with all the necessary cooking items.Owners were very receptive to any of our needs. The entire complex is very well kept and secure-with gate. It sits right on the ocean, although it is very rocky, the view is magnificent. There is a walking beach just north of the property that is accessible. Overall it is a very nice facility. I would recommend this resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your GREAT review. I've been spending quite a bit of time in the unit during the past 3 weeks updating the shower, sprucing up the lanai, new drapes in the 2nd bedroom and will be adding new exterior light fixtures so your next stay will be even better!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
13.34 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Keauhou Shopping Center
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kona Country Club
Nearest Train
2000 Miles
California
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Keauhou Shopping Center (multiple)
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Mauna Kea
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Kahalu'u Beach
Car: recommended

Enjoy this ocean front complex located on popular Alii Drive in the scenic village of Kailua-Kona Hawaii. Within walking distance of Kahalu'u Beach Park. Enjoy the Keauhou Shopping Center restaurants, theater, Saturday Farmer's Market and other local shops.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140

Our cancellation policy is if you cancel 30 days or more in advance of your reservation time there is no penalty. If you cancel within that 30 days you forfeit your advance payment (which is 1/2 of the rental). Our rates or reservations are not guaranteed until initial payment is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties