Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath house, one mile from campus, near Boardtown Gardens & More

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath convenient to campus and downtown. Sleeps 6-8.

Large vintage home with 3 bedrooms (and a large closet with twin beds.) Easy access to campus and downtown. Big deck for outdoor dining and upstairs bonus room with pool table. Decorated with antiques and art creating a unique and cozy home away from home. Bedroom 1 downstairs has 1 queen bed and large closet with 2 twin beds. Bedroom 2 downstairs has 2 twin beds. Upstairs bedroom has 1 double bed. Eat-in kitchen and large deck for outdoor dining.

We updated our Wi-Fi and added a TV this summer in response to customer reviews.

More Details

Owner
Dawn Herring
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

Starkville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Bedroom 2 has access to both baths 1 & 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Twin beds are in a separate room which was a large closet
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath house, one mile from campus, near Boardtown Gardens & More
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Enjoyable home

  • 5 of 5

Nice stay, great for kids with the pool table and activity table.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown, TN
4

Spacious and comfortable-decorated nicely

  • 4 of 5

Dawn and her friend Rhonda were very friendly and welcomed us with banana nut bread, bagel chips, pimento cheese and milk products. The house is cute and comfy. Everyone slept well, except the upstairs bed was very squeaky. It made for a few laughs! (The frig does not have an ice maker so you might want to pick up a bag on your way.) Dawn and Rhonda were great hostesses! Stop in Dawn's garden/antique shop while you're there!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad your crew had a good time. I'll have to see what can be done about the squeaky bed! I didn't know about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great Place to Stay for College Football Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of College friends stay in Starkville at this house for the Mississippi State / LSU football game. The house was ideal for us when you consider it accommodated 9 guys who have known each other for 25 years. Dawn was accommodating and the house was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy a 3-day and 3-night stay. We used the pool table and deck quite often. We would definitely stay here again in years to come.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you guys had such a good time. Come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississippi
4

Good stay!

  • 4 of 5

The property suited our needs perfectly. The kids especially enjoyed the pool table. There isn't a television, but the pool table was better anyway.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is a TV and reliable Wi-Fi in the house now. I hope you will bring your group back next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Weekend, Game day get-away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a college reunion during a football weekend, and this house made it so enjoyable! The bathrooms and kitchen are a little out-dated, but is VERY well-kept and clean!! Dawn went out of her way to make sure we felt at home and welcome from the moment we arrived! She had towels laid out on each bed, and all the kitchen necessities we would need to eat at the house if we wanted, and get ready for the tailgate! She even offered to have out kids' toys if we needed them. She also had Starkville to-do references for us, as well as the most recent Reflector! Dawn was easy to get a-hold of and very helpful! The biggest down side is that there is not a tv, so we weren't able to watch other football games that were on. Also, the internet was not working when we were there. But, we were enjoying catching up with old friends that we didn't mind too much. We look forward to making this an annual trip!!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do have TV and more reliable Wi-Fi now. I hope you plan to come again. Reunions are good for the spirit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59

Primary renter must be 25 years old. A $100 refundable cleaning deposit is required along with rental agreement. If house is left in condition described in agreement, the deposit will be returned. Cancellations will not be refunded beyond 60 days prior to reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties