Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly Loft Space With Amazing Views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bdrm Loft That Sleeps 4!

Gorgeous 1 bedroom loft, offering great views, close to beach and activities. Windows from floor to vaulted ceiling allows you to view the moon rise, and passing shooting stars. Wake up to the gorgeous sunrise, overlooking Kapahi Valley, and Kealia Beach out in the distance. A spiral staircase leads you up to the loft where dreams of waterfalls and crystal clear blue waters can be had after watching the stars align above. The full kitchen with granite counter tops and everything you need, outdoor BBQ, and washer/dryer will make you feel right at home. 2 1/2 miles to the beach, surf, and 3 miles to Old Kapaa Town.

The unit is located behind our home on the same property with common space in between. There is a lanai behind the unit for ultimate privacy - be it a family barbecue, or your morning cup of coffee watching the sunrise peak over the ocean.

If you love the country and privacy, Kealia Hale is for you, complete with down home hospitality given with the spirit of aloha. Our hale is your hale.

More Details

Owner
Sean and Marisol
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the lovely loft... It's been a fantastic "Home away from home" for us :) :)

Waking up with the birds and falling asleep with the full moon shining through the windows. Peace + Quiet = MAGIC!



Mahalo!

Claudia and Walf
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Kapaa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Full Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Singles are roll away beds.
  • 1 bedroom + Loft with stunning view, close to the beach
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Family Friendly Loft Space With Amazing Views
average rating of 4.6 based on 34 reviews
Colorado
5

Wonderful, warm, inviting family!

  • 5 of 5

The property was conveniently located on the island. The house was roomy and had beautiful views. We loved the windows! Sean and Marisol were amazing hosts! The kids were just as nice as their parents. Overall, this was a fabulous experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We LOVED having you and look forward to having you become "locals"!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love, love love it!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at the property and we absolutely love it. Very conveniently located the restaurants, the beaches and an easy drive to Hanalei.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful space. Best view. Lots of space. Saw the sunrise each morning over the ocean from our bed.

We had an exceptional stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet & Convenient home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the loft for 9 days in November, it's located pretty close to the main strip of Kapa'a and very central on the island. Each day we woke up to the beautiful sunrise (if you're a light sleeper or want to sleep in bring an eye mask), then picked a direction and explored a new area of Kauai. Sean was very responsive to any questions we had, provided suggestions of local goodies when we ran into him, and worked on fixing a broken water spout on the fridge when we were out during the day.

The loft had everything we needed, coffee maker & filters, pots, pans, etc... We cooked almost every night and never found ourselves in need of anything. While we explored each day I stopped at fruit stands and farmers markets to pick up the freshest most delicious produce, and it was so great to have a full refrigerator to stash everything.

There are three fans in the loft, of those three we could only used one. One worked, One we couldn't find a switch that would turn it on, and the one above the bed made a repetitive noise that wasn't loud during the day but when trying to fall asleep was hard to tune out, so we bought a small fan at Wal-mart to put by the bed and then returned it before we went to the airport. That being said the one fan and small fan we bought were enough to get the loft comfortable for sleeping!

A tip for the area: the main road in Kapa'a gets pretty trafficy mid morning and mid afternoon. It was fine for us as we pretty much made plans as we went, but if you need to get somewhere at a specific time add in 20 minutes just in case!

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs a lot of TLC

  • 2 of 5

The location and views were fantastic, unfortunately that's where it ended.

The place was dirty upon arrival. We cleaned for over two hours to make it bearable.

I ran into Marisol and she did apologize and said the people before us checked out late. She said she'd get us a gift certificate for dinner at one of their favourite places. That never happened and it was the last we saw of her.

There is an ant problem, they're everywhere. It is very hot in the bedroom, making it really hard to sleep. It might help a bit if the third fan worked.

The fridge leaks and doesn't keep anything cold.

The dishes/glasses/cups/cutlery/pots were pretty gross, we bought paper plates and plastic cups and cutlery as dishes etc. had dried food on them, obviously hadn't been washed well. Stove and counters greasy and dirty.

The lighting upstairs is non-existent at night as there is only one lamp which you have to unplug if you want to plug an electronic device in.

The wifi definitely not as great as they claimed.

Don't use the coffee machine, don't think it's ever been cleaned.

Floors disgusting, don't think they've been mopped since house built. My son swept and mopped them.

Inside the fridge was so dirty.

We took pictures of everything.

I emailed Marisol 2 days before we left, telling her all that was wrong and asking for our cleaning deposit back as we had to clean it. Never heard from her.

Place needs a lot of TLC.

We have been using homesaway for about 5 years now and this was the first time we came into such a dirty place.

This place needs a deep clean.

We cleaned arriving and departing. So wondering why we paid a cleaning fee of $105. Plus tax.

We'll definitely be back to Kauai but we definitely WOULD'NT stay here again.

Gave it 2 stars for the view and location.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were available to this guest and all her complaints as soon as she arrived and did our best. We would NEVER not reply. You can please some of the people some of the time, but you can't please all of the people all of the time. ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Austin, TX
5

Charming space with a spectacular view!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect mid-island spot to make our home base. We were literally only there during the evenings and early mornings because we took advantage of all of the beauty and wonder that is Kauai. The guest home is in a quiet neighborhood and had all of the amenities we needed (love that all of the untakeables from other guests are kept around for others to make use of - reduce, reuse, recycle!).

Sean and Marisol were non-intrusive but very helpful and warm hosts. There are lots of beautiful plants and birds right out the back door.

We would definitely stay here again - Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
2.5 Miles
The Eastside
Nearest Golf
6.5 Miles
Wailua Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
56
Nearest Restaurant
2.3 Miles
Pacos Tacos
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Kealia
Car: recommended

So many places to go! Centrally located, Hopii Falls right down the road - beautiful waterfalls to hike to and jump off the rocks. North Shore a few minutes away - Hanalei Pier and Ke'e Beach. South side a few minutes in the opposite direction - it's ALWAYS sunny in Poipu!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $105 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties