Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Oceanfront beauty, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Oceanfront condo, Kanaloa At Kona #3001, In Keauhou.

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Oceanfront, Sleeps 4

This beautiful 1300 square foot ground floor unit is the place to be. Remodeled in 2007, this Ocean Front unit has tropical decor,central A/C (sterile for those with allergy's), 46 inch Sony Flat Screen TV with 3D and 3D Glasses for viewing,DVD This unit also sports a Porta-crib. Granite counter tops in kitchen. There is a King bed in the master and the guest room offers 2 twin beds which can be made into a king (please advise at time of booking).

Rents as a one bedroom as well, see 3001K. No additional charge for A/C. Non-smoking.

Ease of check-in and added security as well for this unit! Go directly to the property with your own secure pass code.

Tax #W00973242

More Details

Property Manager
Grand Welcome, Big Island
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018


Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dining Area ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront beauty, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Oceanfront condo, Kanaloa At Kona #3001, In Keauhou.
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Nice location close to the pool. Great views of the Sheraton and ocean.

  • 3 of 5

There were some issues with the AC initially but managed to fix it. One shower in the master bathroom had a handle that was stripped and came off which led to panic you’d never turn the shower off. Managed to turn it off and never used it again. One sink had the same issue with a handle so just never used it again. One window in the living room had a a loose piece of glass but I was able to fix it and close it shut tight. Even with these issues, we still enjoyed the stay. We used to live in this complex so we were more than comfortable here and enjoyed the pools daily. Look forward to coming back here in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful complex and great location

  • 3 of 5

This condo provides the basics only. Besides the new living room and dining room furniture it is very tired. Needs a bit of work. They provide no kitchen items such as salt and pepper, naplkins, only two laundry pods for a week stay! So bring everything you need or waste a day at Walmart. We love the Kanaloa at Kona complex but would not choose this rental again until they get it in better order.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Julie & Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied. The condo is stocked with a starter supply of amenities, enough to get you through the first couple of days. There are many factors that go into the pricing of a condo, I do hope that you were still able to find value in your condo and ultimately enjoyed your Hawaiian vacation! Mahalo, Eme Manley SunQuest Vacations Abbey Vacation Rentals General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 192.00
  • US Dollars
  • Rates are subject to change, cleaning fee and 13.42% taxes. Optional travel
  • insurance is offered. Refundable security deposit of $200 is required or the
  • purchase of a $35 damage waiver. Waiver includes up to $3000 in accidental
  • damage. Tax #: W00973242
  • 7 night minimum required during Ironman and the Christmas/New Year holiday.

You might like these similar properties