Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Tropical dream oceanfront, two bedroom, two bathroom condo, Kona Nalu #302, In Kailua-Kona.

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Ocean Front, Sleeps 6

Absolute ocean front in this wonderfully spacious unit that offers guests comfort in a tropical setting. Imagine lounging on your own private 300sqft lanai with amazing ocean views and breathtaking sunsets - take a long nap or watch the ocean activities. This lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath unit has a wonderful floor plan with the master suite situated at the ocean side of the unit includes a king bed and slider doors leading to the lanai to take in the ocean air. The guest room is on the other side of the unit as well as a full bath. Comfortable furnishings, and a large well stocked kitchen that includes a washer and dryer will make your next visit to Kona a real home away from home. Other amenities include, central A/C 2 tube TV's and VCR's and a CD player. 6 people max. Unit offers free WIFI.

The Kona Nalu complex offers a swimming pool, BBQ poolside, and an elevator for your convenience.


More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017



Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dining Area ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Balcony ...


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tropical dream oceanfront, two bedroom, two bathroom condo, Kona Nalu #302, In Kailua-Kona.
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Great views

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for three nights in the condo,and really enjoyed the view of the ocean and the sunsets. It was nice to cook fresh fish for dinner, and the kitchen was well equipped. The bed was really hard though, and hampered sleeping. There were plenty of towels, and the washer and dryer came in handy.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cathy, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and the Kona Nalu condo, we appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Please let us know if we can assist you with a future booking, we would love to have you back. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager Abbey Vacation Rentals SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unimpressed From Iowa

  • 3 of 5

Arrived late to an 87 degree condo and the air did not work. 2 days without, fixed for a day, then 2 more days without, fortunately it was a mild temperature week. We know it was broken before we arrived. The view and deck is the money, the condo is well decorated but can use upgrades. In fairness everything costs money so it is what it is, probably will not rent again. Parking is tight, location 2 miles from pier. 3rd floor, elevator broken several times. Beds need to be replaced, no doubt about that. I'm sure comparable costs about the same, nothing reasonable anymore. Appliances acceptable and updated, well supplied except toilet paper I suppose not included anyway. Very small unimpressive pool with ocean view blocked by bushes, would not take much to improve that area. Overall so so, but, great ocean front.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I am sorry to hear you had a problem with the air conditioner, I am glad to hear we were able to get it repaired during your stay. The complex is very small, only 15 units in total, so the pool is small but hopefully the location makes up for the size! We do hope that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take in the gorgeous view the unit provides. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Sandwich, MA

Very Comfortable Ocean Front!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and couldn't be any closer to the ocean. We kept the sliding doors open with the screens closed the whole time. Slept with the sound of the ocean. Some may think it's too loud but we just loved it. The lanai is large and where we ate, sat, watched whales and dolphins and just relaxed. The condo was well equipped and our stay was wonderful. Great convenient location to Kona. We hope to definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 172.00
  • US Dollars
  • Rates are subject to change, cleaning fee and 13.42% taxes. Optional travel
  • insurance is offered. Refundable security deposit of $200 is required or the
  • purchase of a $35 damage waiver. Waiver includes up to $3000 in accidental
  • damage. Tax #: W40908688
  • 7 night minimum required during Ironman and the Christmas/New Year holiday.
  • Posted rate valid for 4 occupants, but unit can sleep up to 6. $25/night per
  • person for each occupant over 4.