Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Classic 3BR, 2.5BA 3-Story Austin House w/New Private Pool Near Lake Travis

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,686 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Enjoy a fun-filled vacation reuniting with friends & family! This spacious 3BR, 2.5BA Austin house (sleeps 14) is ideal for large groups with its new pool and open-plan living space. Mansfield Dam on Lake Travis is nearby—great for outdoor enthusiasts!


Start your vacation with TurnKey’s digital lock. No need to pick up any keys—just enter the unique code at the front door!

The house is set up with the living room, dining area, office space, and kitchen on the main floor; the master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, second bedroom, and a full bathroom on the second floor; and the loft with a third bedroom on the third floor.

Enter into the open-plan living room and dining area, spacious enough so everyone can hang out together. Relax on the comfortable L-shaped sofa (which also serves as a queen-size sleeper sofa) while watching your favorite shows on the flat-screen TV with DVD player and Direct TV. The dining area has a table for 6.

The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances (microwave, electric stove/oven, fridge, and dishwasher), granite countertops, and new cookware that will satisfy any chef.

Just beside the stairs in the living room, you’ll find an office space with a twin-size daybed with a twin trundle. There’s also a small desk in case you need to catch up on a few emails.

The second-floor master bedroom features a king-size bed, flat-screen TV, desk, and private balcony where you’ll get a view of the surrounding neighborhood. The master bathroom is truly luxurious with his-and-hers sinks, a jetted tub, and a walk-in shower.

A second bedroom on this floor has a queen-size bed and amazing tree-top views right outside the window!

The hallway bathroom features a single-sink vanity and a shower/bathtub combination.

On the third floor, you’ll find the loft that sleeps 6 on 2 queen-size beds with twin-size trundles. It’s the perfect setup for couples with young children who want to sleep nearby. Everyone can cozy up and have a movie night with the flat-screen TV, DVD player, and Direct TV.

When you want to enjoy that warm Texas sun, head out to the tree-lined backyard where you’ll be able to grill up some juicy burgers on the charcoal grill, or go for a cool dip in the newly built swimming pool.


The house is located in an ideal spot for outdoor enthusiasts who want to explore Austin’s natural beauty. It’s only a mile away from the low water crossing below Mansfield Dam that has refreshing water flowing through from Lake Travis.

Boaters can access the lake from Mansfield Dam Park, which is also a popular spot for picnics, swimming, and hiking. With zipline adventures and Volente Beach water park less than 20 minutes away, there’s something for everyone.

When you want to grab a bite to eat, check out some of the local restaurants like The Oasis, a Tex-Mex restaurant on Lake Travis with stunning sunset views (8 minute drive), or walk 4 minutes to Hudson’s on the Bend, a renovated farmhouse serving up wild game and seafood.

In the mood to cook at home? Get groceries at Whole Foods in the Hill Country Galleria (15 minutes).

When you’re ready for the authentic Austin experience, head over to downtown, only a 30-minute drive, where you’ll find all of the city’s main attractions.


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017


Mountain View House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1686 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Classic 3BR, 2.5BA 3-Story Austin House w/New Private Pool Near Lake Travis
average rating of 4.3913045 based on 23 reviews

No AC in the Summer and Tiny Pool

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 10 girls staying in this house for a bachelorette party. The pool could barely fit all of us. It's more of a large hot tub than a pool. The kitchen was not prepared for anyone to actually cook in it. The AC was broken and they lied about someone coming out to to fix it. It was 84 in the house. The only good thing is that the neighbor has peacocks which was pretty to watch. The location sucks. It's 30 mins to North Austin and 20 minutes to the lake. You aren't close to anything. Pick another house you will be so much happier.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Jerusha, Thank you for this review! We are sorry about that issue that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Since your stay, we have fixed the A/C issue and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacay

  • 3 of 5

This house was the perfect size for our three families.

I do suggest that they get more window coverings especially in the master bedroom and the master bathroom.

The kitchen had plenty of pots and pans but most of the cooking spatulas were either broken or just looked like they haven't been clean in years. The only silverware there was maybe 3 spoon and the rest were forks; so be sure to purchase plastic ware.

On the outside I think that underneath the deck it needs to be sprayed for wasp and yellow jacket nests because they were everywhere.

There were quite a few dead bugs in the house when we walked in too.

Other than all of that the house was in the right spot if you want to get to the lake-only 10 minutes away. The pool is perfect to keep kids entertained, small size, but perfect for 3 little ones and for any adults who just want to float around.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Diona, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richardson, Tx

Review for Our Sisters Trip- LOVED the place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was GREAT! We walked in and were very impressed. It was clean and spacious. We had one problem, the BIG bugs (water bugs/roaches). There were 2 dead bugs in the corner of the dining space when we get there and we had to kill on that was crawling on the wall and one on the couch.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX

Accommodating and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was very clean, in a great area and very accommodating. There are many beds, a great hot tub and pool and room for people to spread out. It was perfect for our stay! You're in a neighborhood that is small but close to many things.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX

Not a bad place. Worked for us.

  • 4 of 5

We walked into an uncleaned house, because of a miscommunication between the cleaners and the property management company. However, the property manager was quick enough to rectify this issue and a cleaner was sent to make it ready for us. This did kick off the stay with a slight bad taste, but the house was overall very clean. For our budget, it was a pretty good place. We have paid more and stayed at a worse place before, so this one is just right for the price and what you get for it. Overall, we were happy with this rental.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing. We really appreciate your patience and understanding with us. Our sincere apologies. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Frisco, TX

Great house, pool is questionable.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived Thursday afternoon, 9/24/15, at 3:00p and notice a car in the driveway. Ends up being the property manager; he stated he stopped by to check everything out...on the day we were scheduled to arrive. He claimed there were issues with the pool and a pool guy would be heading out. The pool was an awful shade of dark green and appeared to have not been cleaned in months. We were horrified by its condition and very much disappointed. Our pool guy showed up and made our weekend. If the pool wasn't corrected we would have left and requested a full refund on the property. It's amazing how different the pool looked in the advertisement, compared to actuality. The large garbage cans outside were full of trash and stunk like death. We guessed this was the trash from the previous renters by its smell. I'd suggest having the house walk through completed prior to guests arriving, as it was not ideal to have multiple men stopping by all the time. We have rented through VRBO and Home Away multiple times; this was by far the worst "welcome" experience ever. The pool and trash issues were corrected, and for that, I'll rate the home a 3. Also, I received an email stating we could check in early at noon on our arrival day, but luckily I didn't see it because if we showed early we would have been even more disappointed in the experience. The property manager seemed somewhat helpful. Again, please remind them to visit their rentals on a day PRIOR to the arrival of the guests, so the issues can be corrected in advance. Just makes sense.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Jenny - First and foremost, we are sad to hear that you had a less than pleasant welcome experience to our home. We strive to have multiple people and processes in place to prevent negative experiences. As evidenced by the multiple 5 star reviews we've received on this home, we often do our job well, but in this case we failed to meet that 5 star experience & we apologize for that. Unfortunately on the day of your arrival the pool filter malfunctioned and our property manager attempted to repair it prior to your scheduled arrival. We have a professional pool cleaner that cleans the pool thoroughly between each guest, but the filter malfunctioned after the last cleaning & there was a rain that exacerbated the situation. Our inspector was able to catch that issue & contact a new pool cleaner to come out to handle the situation for you. We've since changed to a new pool cleaning company & put safe guards in place to check equipment regularly to make sure this does not happen again in the future. We have signs throughout the home with a 24/7 phone number to reach any manager on-call if issues arise during your stay. We always encourage our guests to contact our property management company to report any issues during their stay and welcome feedback to ensure the issue has been resolved correctly and to your liking. Glad to hear our management company was able to take care of the issue and you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay at our home. Thank you for the feedback! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties