Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Warm and inviting two bedroom two bath condo with garden view, within walking distance to beach, White Sands Village #232, In Kailua-Kona.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Garden View, Sleeps 6

Relax and enjoy your next island getaway in style! Located directly across the street from Magic Sands beach this newly remodeled (2014) designer decorated garden view unit offers stylish tropical comfort, privacy and lots of space for the entire family. Two large bedrooms, 1 full bath with a shower tub combo and a full bath in the master suite with a tiled walk in shower, fully stocked spacious kitchen, indoor dining, huge tiled lanai for outdoor dining and a comfy living area with a 60' inch flat screen TV are just a few of the wonderful amenities. There is tile in kitchen, dining, baths as well as the large lanai, the new remodel also included new carpet in the bedrooms and living area, and is freshly painted and accessorized throughout including little extras to make your visit more enjoyable such as the one of a kind indoor wet bar! <br>

Other amenities include: Wireless broadband, free long distance calls 1 King bed in master with flat screen TV, 2 Twin beds,60 inch TV/DVD in Livingroom, ceiling fans in all rooms, central a/c, w/d.

Tax #139-048-1408-01

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Warm and inviting two bedroom two bath condo with garden view, within walking distance to beach, White Sands Village #232, In Kailua-Kona.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
West Sacramento
4

Great location, great pool and sauna, billiards area. The property is older but was in good shape.

  • 4 of 5

The location of this property is very good. There is a beautiful white sand beach right across the street. The unit we stayed in was well equipped. We did have some maintenance issues that were responded to after reporting them. Overall it was a really good stay! We would come back again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a wonderful stay at WSV , our unit was quiet with wonderful views of the ocean

  • 4 of 5

We really only had one issue, the clothes dryer has a terrible squealing noise it is probably s belt. We hung most of our laundry on the lanai over night. A collapsible clothes rack would have been nice, most of the units have them

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Carol, Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you letting us know that they dryer was unusually loud; we will have it looked at right away. Please let us know if we could assist you with a future booking, we would love to have you back. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager SunQuest Vacations Abbey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

quiet and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Good area; convenient . amenities at compound were good and well maintained. Generally a very quiet location , with no traffic noise. Unit itself seemed a bit weary--big stain on carpet in one bedroom; linens on single bed were for a double bed ; only 3 beach towels for 3 people for 2 weeks. But a well supplied kitchen.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mary, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Kona Magic Sands. I am sorry that you encountered a couple of issues. In the future, if at any time you find a problem in the condo, please call us immediately so that we may rectify the problem. I will check to see that the correct sheets are available as well as a couple more beach towels. Please let us know if we can assist you with a future booking, we would love to have you back. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager Abbey Vacation Rentals SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

At least you're in Hawaii!

  • 3 of 5

Three stars because cleaning wasn't complete. Who leaves trix on the kitchen floor??? The beds really should be replaced. Master was really soft and squishy, while the twins were well worn. Kitchen had two complete sets of china. Yes, china, with metalic around the edges that shouldn't go in dishwasher, and certainly NOT in the microwave. Found the corelle ware stacked under china serving pieces on top shelf. Main kitchen plug in had to be replaced while we were there.

The good.... It's quiet because it's behind the other two buildings. No waves, and no night time party noise from beach. There are birds off the lanai that are fun. They really settle in around dusk. It's very spacious because of the floor plan. Living and Dining furnishings are not worn out.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Toni, I am sorry to hear that you found a piece of cereal on the kitchen floor. If at any time you arrive to a condo and you find a problem, please call us immediately and we will dispatch the appropriate person to rectify the situation. I do apologize, this is not acceptable or a normal occurrence. I will also look into the condition of the beds and we will notify the owner if replacement is required. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy the condo overall. I hope to be able to assist you with a future stay, should you return to Hawaii. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager SunQuest Vacations Abbey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Condo was clean and equipped with everything you need for a vacation. Didn't have any complaints during the duration of my stay.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Mahalo SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific place to stay. We were very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, well equipped and in a quiet location. We were looking for a nice two weeks of relaxation, and we found it here!

We would definitely stay in this unit again as it is a very nice "home away from home"

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 110.00
  • US Dollars
  • Rates are subject to change, cleaning fee and 13.42% taxes. Optional travel
  • insurance is offered. Refundable security deposit of $200 is required or the
  • purchase of a $35 damage waiver. Waiver includes up to $3000 in accidental
  • damage. Tax #: W86441439
  • Posted rate valid for 4 occupants, but unit can sleep up to 6. $25/night per
  • person for each occupant over 4.
  • 7 night minimum required during Ironman and the Christmas/New Year holiday.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties