Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Remodeled Studio w/ Stunning View & FULL Kitchen; Direct Sunset view!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Located in the Grandiose Hollywood Beach Resort, This quaint studio has all the amenities you will need to enjoy your stay on the Famous Hollywood Beach. Located on one of the best beaches and world famous Broadwalk, great for couples, located close to many restaurants and nightlife.

Kitchen includes microwave, stove, fridge, glasses, dishes, silverware, pots and pans

Coffee/Tea maker

Private bathroom

Bathroom amenities

Individual thermostat controls

Cable TV

Complimentary local calls

Clock radio

Hair dryer

Iron/Ironing board

Intercoastal View

More Details

Jessica Geller
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018


Hollywood Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Can add a fold out cot
  • Studio condo with full size kitchenette.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • swimming


2.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Beautiful Remodeled Studio w/ Stunning View & FULL Kitchen; Direct Sunset view!
average rating of 2.25 based on 4 reviews

Short stay

  • 3 of 5

The room was a lot smaller than expected, but it was not overpriced. Everything was clean in the room. We only used it for sleeping and showering. Everything we used worked. The room keys are junk. I had to get mine remade four times. Not the owners problem but still frustrating.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Excellent Value

  • 4 of 5

This was our third year in a row taking a cold weather escape vacation during March at the Hollywood Beach Resort. Each time we rented a unit from a private owner and thought this unit was the best of the three. The unit design makes good use of space by having the kitchenette in the entry way to free up more room in the main area. For the most part we were only in the room to sleep & for our meals traveling Florida from the cold northern US winter for the warm outdoors. There is Walmart about 5 minutes away to shop for food & any other essentials that you may need.

Something to keep in mind is that the Hollywood Beach Resort is an older property that has seen better days but it is taken care of and is in a 5-Star location. What we paid for to have an 8 night stay was an excellent value being right on the beach and having use of the property outdoor pool/hot tub. If you are looking for something new & modern with daily room service, there is a Marriott a short distance down the beach but you will barely get a 2 night stay for the same dollars that will get you a full week at the HBR.

Overall great value when taking into consideration the cost, location and other alternatives along the Hollywood Broadwalk. We are likely to stay at the HBR again and would consider this specific unit a second time.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Awful, dirty place

  • 1 of 5

The experience at this place was horrible. Upon arrival, I soon realized that the hair dryer was broken, and the tv remote did not work, even after getting batteries. I was staying 9 nights, and 6 towels and two facecloths were left for the two of us. Also, only one roll of toilet paper was left for us. The place was dirty. The linens were cheap/ lint got on everything. Overall we had a bad exerience here. Oh and also, you couldn't get a good shower here -- the water would constantly change from hot to cold.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Hair Dryer was working, the Guest was not aware that they had to reset the GFI on the Electrical Outlet in the Bathroom. The remote control was working at the time, but the guest did not know how to operate it with the cable box. Had the guest contacted me, via text or phone call, as she had my personal number, these issues would have been rectified.The room was stocked with 6 bath towels, 6 hand towels, and 2 washcloths. All linens were purchased at Bed Bath and Beyond. If they had lint, it is because they were new and had been recently laundered. The economy of renting a condo on the beach, especially during Christmas week, comes from the fact that you are subletting a condo. It is not the same as staying in a hotel with full hotel ammenities. This is how people can enjoy beachfront properties at excellent prices. Interestingly enough,they didn't mention if they enjoyed the beautiful Atlantic ocean and beach, as beach chairs and beach towels were provided in the room for their use. They also didn't mention if they enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi or strolling down the famous boardwalk of Hollywood Beach or even if they enjoyed the beautiful south Florida weather in the middle of December.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1
Lousiville, KY

Liked the location but disgusted with the lack of cleanliness of the room

  • 1 of 5

The location was great and the resort was presentable. The security staff was very mindful of people entering the building. The valet staff was friendly and helpful.

The room we stayed in was fine for what we needed. The bed was comfortable. The room was not clean despite the owner feeling differently. I spoke with the owner of the room and expressed my concerns about the dust and dirt on wall boards, doors, counters, table, bathroom, and floors. I even sent pictures. However, they were not accepting of my concerns about the lack of cleanliness and the pictures were not acknowledged. The owner insured me that she had checked the room herself and that they had a cleaning crew. The oven did not work and this was reported as well the 2nd day. It was not fixed during the time we were there. Although I did not complain about the type of linens the owner assured me that they were purchased at Bed, Bath, and Beyond. I was not concerned where they were purchased. Towels and sheets were clean but filled with lint balls so I purchased our own towels and sheets. We appreciated a swifter being left for use but it would have been helpful to have a broom. We chose to stay in the room because we cleaned while we were there. The owner was told if I had been staying in a hotel, I would have requested another room. She stated that I had that option. The owner's son in law was receptive and responded promptly to our questions.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The oven was unplugged that is why it wasn't working. The room was cleaned and disinfected as well. She did mention that her daughter who was staying in the room was in the cleaning business so that why they were very critical. I did tell the renter that there were other rooms available by other owners in the resort and I would refund her monies if she wanted to leave. She chose to stay. I did not hear back from her.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Airport
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Post Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 12.0%

Internet Access is Included as well. If you book within the 30 days of the reservation, please pay the entire amount at time of booking. Thank you for your consideration.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties