Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

WOW SUNSETS!!! Your Island jem in the gulf of mexico

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom ,750 sq' feet, full appartment condo

Cross the street and your at the beach, nearby gulf courses, restaurants 5 minuet walk away ,a real family friendly area. All amenities near by. Island trolley also free of charge to travel up and down the island.

Large clean 1bed rm., full kitchen ,eating area, living rm. with sofa bed, new bathroom and kitchen, lots of closet space. Contains all your linens, enhanced cable TVs, nation wide long distance phone, WI-Fi. Clean well kept Lush large resort style complex with the largest pool on the island, including, Tennis court ,bocce court, gym, party rm. laundry facilities on the complex.

Watch beautiful breath taking sunsets every night .fish from a dock on the bay side of property.

More Details

Property Manager
Carmelo
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Date: Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:56:31 -0500

Subject: Re: #215. Runaway

From: mlctremills@gmail.com

To: sparkie_59@hotmail.com



HI there,

WE are leaving in the morning. It has been a great stay. The good weather left us yesterday so today has been spent packing and putting the condo in order for the next visitors. We have had lots of storms, rains and winds over the day.



Just want to let you know that we really enjoyed your place. We can see that you spent much time trying to make it as user friendly as possible. We loved all the hooks and cupboards in the bathroom. The storage space (and hangers) in the closet areas and the cupboards, shelves around the bed was absolutely super....so many places to put our stuff. Loved the cupboard at the head of the bed too. The high boy cupboard in the bedroom needs to be replaced too. Loved the dining room suite with the comfortable chairs and the rocker with the footstool. Finally found some radio stations which were great. Loved the fact that you have put lots of TV stations on. We watched movies almost every evening. The WIFI was super and the telephone access was so helpful Thank you for all this.



The biggest improvement needed is the mattress. You do not need a full new bedroom suite but not just a new but at the least, a NEW GOOD MATTRESS would make a huge difference. This one is worn out. It did take a long time to get used to it. For those of us who are older we have achey muscles etc and need the cushion but support. Thank you. Also need a broom to keep the kitchen floor swept up without having to take out the big vacuum. We did get to know your owners downstairs. They are very fine people.

We would love to return next November again for a while if life allows us to. Only time will tell.



Take care, and thank you for setting things up well. As mentioned in an earlier e mail the kitchen is basically well equipped too.



Mary Lou Tremills
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 2

Map

Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
100 yards
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
75
Nearest Beach
75 Metres
across the road way
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • shower and bathtub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
WOW SUNSETS!!! Your Island jem in the gulf of mexico
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 13 reviews
4

Nice condo in a perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location - just a few steps to the heated pool and the white sand beach.

The condo has a well equipped kitchen, spacious dining table and comfortable king size bed.

The owner was very friendly and helpful. No matter which problem or question we had, we always got a quick response and he took care. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bianca.for being a wonderful guest.you are always welcomed . we are planing to renovate next year so your stay will be even a better experience.all the best to you and your family .safe travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was so cute and well kept. It was stocked with all the items you need to cook. The grounds we beautiful and the staff was so nice

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Perfect View

  • 5 of 5

Unit was very clean and spacious. Had every amenities, even toys for pool. I've learned to love the units in smaller buildings because you meet the neighbors.

If we're ever in this area again, I definitely would rent this unit again

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Condo was amazing and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

There was everything you needed in the Condo, will definitely recommend it to my friends who are looking at going to Anna Maria Island next year

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable and like a home away from home

  • 4 of 5

I love the complex this condo is located in as I have stayed here several times since I was 7 years old. It has a good sized heated pool with many chairs to hang out on at poolside. The bed was comfortable and I slept well as it was quiet in the surrounding units. The amenities were nice in the condo with full kitchen dinning and living room space and balcony to enjoy a nice view of the pond and beautiful condo grounds. I was pleased the owner provided wifi and cable service (I watch the music stations to provide background music). Suggestions for changes: in suite laundry as I'm not a fan of carting it elsewhere. A timer on coffee maker (this is just a nice perk). It is a beatifully decorated suite which makes it pleasant to enjoy time in the unit. Thank you

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Well located!

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and I have been to Bradenton Beach 3 times and each time it has been a pleasant experience!

This is the first time that we stayed at Run Away Bay ...what a Relaxing time we had!! What a lovely home very nicely decorated, clean and very accommodating.

They supplied you with paper supplies to get you started and the kitchen had everything you needed for breakfast, lunch or supper! They had everything you needed for the beach as well!

Beautiful pool, dock at the bay to sit and watch the sun come up and a short walk to the beach to see the glorious sunsets!!

Thank you Carmelo for allowing us to feel welcome in your vacation home!!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debra thank so much for your review . And thanks for sharing some ideas . hope to have you back .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties