Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

UP TO 20% OFF!! Beautiful Oceanfront View of the “Coconut Coast”

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 740 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

The Wailua Bay View condominiums are unique in that each one features an ocean view from the private lanai, (balcony). The complex is perched on a bluff 15 feet above sea level, so you can hear the waves crashing on the beach down below you! This beautiful condominium complex is centrally located along the eastern coastline, only a 10 minute drive from the Lihue airport and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, beaches, in the town of Kapaa. There are various activities such hiking, kayaking, bicycling, swimming, and sunbathing and even a highly rated Luau. A highly rated municipal golf course, the Wailua Municipal Golf Course is two minutes away! One of the best family-friendly beaches and parks (with an impressive jungle gym and protected swimming lagoon).

The property location is conducive to sightseeing actives on the north and south sides of the island. Drive north towards Princeville and Hanalei to experience the lush back country of Kauai and the Napali Coast or head south towards Poipu and experience the amazing Waimea Canyon, the 'Grand Canyon of the Pacific'.

This condo’s amenities include an air conditioned bedroom with a Cal king size bed, two flat screen TV's with cable, free WiFi,full kitchen, and a washer and dryer. The living room has a sofa bed, so you can comfortably sleep 4. The condo is continually updated by owners who frequent the condo, and a responsive rental agency addresses any maintenance issues that may arise. In 2015, bedroom furniture and linens were all updated!

The high dining counter and bar-height chairs on the lanai allow guest to sit on the up high on the lanai and enjoy great views of the waves down below. You will really enjoy watching the surfers or kite surfers out in the water!

The condo has coolers and beach chairs for your Kauai adventures (not guaranteed, as sometimes guests forget these items at the beach or in their rental car). This condo is beautifully decorated with tropical artwork, photos, and plantation shutters. The living room furniture was recently reupholstered in a lovely tropical print. Previous guests have commented on the calm, restful, and peaceful feel of this condo.

Call for 2017 specials.

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. All responses will come from them.

Tax ID Number: TA-151-600-3328-01

About the owners: The owners of the condo both graduated from high school on Kauai but now live on the mainland. They enjoy returning to the Garden Island frequently and reconnecting with old friends and the Aloha Spirit.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2017

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable stays while in Hawaii!

Map

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
UP TO 20% OFF!! Beautiful Oceanfront View of the “Coconut Coast”
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
4

Make sure reservation is correct

  • 4 of 5

I did not realize that the reservation was for the wrong dates till shortly before we traveled, when it became hard to make alternate arrangements (wasting time and money).

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for the stay. Yes, definitely double check your travel dates when you are entering them into the VRBO/Homeaway booking engine. We also send each guest a confirmation email after they book that you can review to make sure everything looks good. We hope to see you back again soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Great condo.

  • 4 of 5

The property is in a great location. The condo itself was very nice and very clean with all the amenities we needed. The only issue I had was that the front door has a small gap that remains when the door is closed where mosquitoes were able to find their way in and get us pretty good while we slept.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the location. We have shared your comment about the door gap with the owner. Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything we needed in a perfect spot on Kauai

  • 5 of 5

This condo was well equipped - the kitchen, washer/dryer, beach chairs and towels, comfortable living space, beautiful and comfortable lanai with the ocean right there. Easy access to the ocean by walking down a flight of stairs to the beach right next door. The location in Kapaa was convenient to restaurants, dining, and the other parts of the island. Easy and ample parking. The facility is on the small side so it feels more like home than a resort, which is exactly what we were looking for. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in paradise.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review and glad to hear you found this condo a piece of paradise! We hope to see you back again soon. Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful, it had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and having a washer and dryer was great! The view from the balcony was amazing and I loved the sound of the crashing waves from the beach below. There was easy access to the beach and the condo was centrally located. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review! We look forward to hosting you again at the Wailua Bay View! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo, location and view

  • 4 of 5

We couldn't have been more pleased in our choice of accommodations for our second trip to Kauai. We loved the central location on the island. (Our first trip we felt a little isolated in Poipu.) The property was clean and well maintained. And what a view! Loved getting up each morning to the beautiful view of waves on the beach. And what a great beach. Easy access from the condo and totally uncrowded. Fantastic beach, except if you are into surfing. Couldn't figure out why more people didn't go there, but not complaining. The condo was clean and efficient. Great having washer/dryer. No need for air conditioning in January, ceiling fans provided adequate air circulation. Pool/bbq area small but very nice. Proximity to shopping/groceries in Kapaa was especially nice. Day trips to north and south ends of the island made for nice excursions, each being equal distance. Dining at the Olympic Cafe in Kapaa provides lots of diversity. Would definitely plan our next Kauai vacation in the same spot.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review of this Wailua Bay View condo. We agree the location on the island is excellent for exploring what the whole island has to offer! We look forward to hosting you again. - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Res Fee & Damage Protect $72.91
Tax Rate 14.42%

Cancellation Policy:


Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties