Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Great Location, Great Parking, Great Home to Entertain in South Lake Tahoe

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Awesome Home in South Lake Tahoe, minutes from the Casinos and Lake, back yard

*Vaca Permit Number 14-775

*It's best to email us (owners) through this website before taking the time to input your payment. Your rate will adjust with upgrades and promotions offered.

*Sorry for any typos. I am eager to return your email and my Dyslexia is a challenge to easily see text errors.

*****

Upper Hall Court is located at 164 Hall Court, Stateline NV - in SouthTahoe. The location is a fast 1 mile (1 stop light) to the Local Casinos and a few more city blocks to the Stateline Casinos and Heavenly Village Outdoor Mall. Heavenly Valley Mall features the Heavenly Valley Ski Gondola, Ice Skating in the winter and mini golf in the summer, as well as live music.

Our Hall Court home has 2 baths, 3 bedrooms and sleeps 14. This is a non-smoking (outside smoking is permitted) and a pet-friendly home.

The bedrooms have King Beds that can split into 2 Twin Beds to suit your group's needs. Each bedroom also has a Flip Chair that converts into a Extra Long Twin Size Sleeper. This home sleeps 14 when including the 2 queen Futon style sofa beds located in the living room, and 4 Twin Flip Chairs

Upper Hall Court has a 2 car garage, 4 car level driveway and 3 Summer On Street parking spots.

Lower Hall Court is occupied and has it’s own driveway, garage and entrance and basically unseen from the upper level of the home.

The street has snow plow service that is VERY well maintained in the winter. We presently purchase seasonal snow removal service.

GUEST COMPATIBLY:

*Children- amenities stated below, safe neighborhood, backyard, games.

*Fragile Guests- only 2 steps into the home, master bedroom has a 6” step into shower and safety bar in the shower.

*Large Groups- due to it’s sleeping options and the number of private parking

*Entertaining groups- large entertainment area, kitchen amenities listed below and a Poker Table that has a top that flips for an extra 8 person dining.

AMENITIES:

*Ice Chests, Beach Chairs - just clean as you return them

*Child play pen/changer, roll around seat, red flyer toddler bike, 2-5yrrecommended Barbie Bike, stroller and beach toys.

*Complimentary “at your own risk” Snow Saucers to play on snow saucer hill 2.2 miles up the street OR simply down either side of the home.

*Beach Chairs and Ice Chest available for your use. (Just clean and place back as received)

*Back yard with Horse Shoes & Mini bocci

*6 seating dining table in Dining Room

*8 seats at poker table that flips for dinning in Living Room

*10 Seating on Deck

*4 chairs on Front Patio (with ash trays:O)

*2.5 Refrigerators

*long kitchen counters for food prep.

*Spice Rack and other extras for your use

*Basic Coffee Bar (stocked with coffee/filters, tea, creamer, sugar/sweetener)

*Gas BBQ on the deck

*Dishwasher

*Refrigerator with ice maker

*Gas BBQ on a new deck,

*There is a generous quantity and variety of kitchenware (Dishes, pans, serving bowls…)

*Pan Cake skillet, Crock Pot, Blender, Coffee Grinder, The Bullet!

*Full sized laundry unit, iron and ironing board in the garage.

*Paper Hand Towel, garage bags, Zip Locks/aluminum foil, plastic wrap… to help make packing easy.

*Wood burning fireplace

*2 open concept entertaining areas.

*All 3 bedroom have King Beds that can be split into Twins Beds to suit your group.

*Bedrooms are set up with clean mattress and pillow protectors.

*Beds are dressed with clean top sheets

*2 Bedrooms has air conditioning

*Wall mounted blow dryers

*Shampoo Dispensers (shampoo, conditioner, body wash)

*Poker Table with a table top that comes off to expose mini pool OR flips for 8 person dining

*TVs with Free Streaming Movies in every bedroom (Netflix and Amazon PRIME)

*150 DVD library is laid out for your enjoyment

*TV Instructions for all TVs & remotes labeled for easy use.

*Live TV in living room.

*Free Wifi

*Guest Self Check In Home Entry Key Codes to both Entry Doors

*24 hour emergency home warranty and other home instructions clearly posted.

UPGRADES:

*PET FEES:

2-3Night reservation $50+

4 or more nights $70+

*SPECIAL EVENTS when hosting 25 or more - add $200- $700

Set up home tour to view options for use to second deck/BBQ, extra seating, extra parking…

*SUMMER TIME AIR MATTRESS SETUP: The attached garage is also available for private/additional summer time sleeping. Complete with electric fireplace, luggage racks, TV… This is a complimentary amenity for your use. Bring your own linens/sleeping bags, and use our air mattresses/Air Pump stored in the garage at no fee. Just place the 2 Queen size inflated air matresses and all other items back as receive, before departure. It is a $75 requested upgrade for us to sweep up the garage and set up air mattresses with linens OR there will be $75 taken from your deposit if everything is not place back as received.

BEACH Towels are able to use the BEACH towels at no fee. Simply wash and fully dry using our laundry unit in the attached garage.

*$75 FEE if Beach Towels are left soiled due to the time it takes to process towels and the challenge it has with completing the home cleaning in time.

HOLIDAYS/SPECIAL EVENT RESERVATIONS $50-$100 more nightly

7 night minimum Christmas and New Years.

5 night minimum for 4th of July, Easter and ThanksGiving.

3-night minimum for July reservations

PROMOTIONS:

#1 Extended Stay Promotion 10% off on 4+ nights reserved.

*4-night minimum,

*Must include Fri & Sat Booking,

*NON Saturday Check In or Check Out are offered at Week End rates

*Holidays OR Special Event Dates Not Included in The Promotion.

#2 Submitted a Home Review and receive a complimentary weeknight upgrade, on your next non-holiday weekend, at any of our 3 vacation homes.

* CONTACT US through this website for a quote BEFORE SUBMITTING YOUR PAYMENT DETAILS.

Frank and Karen 650-274-6508

More Details

Owner
Karen and Frank Colino
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Why Karen and Frank Colino chose Tahoe Village

This a great house set in the trees, centrally located.

Amenities

Tahoe Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hallway Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , In Masterbed room. 6" shower lip with handicape safty bar
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom has it's own bath. Free streaming Movies. - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , King OR 2 twins PLUS Twin Flip Bed CHAIR ~ AIR CONDITIONING
    Bedroom 3 with FRee Streaming Movies - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , King OR 2 twins PLUS Twin Flip Bed CHAIR ~ AIR CONDITIONING
    Bedroom 2 with Free streaming Movies - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , King OR 2 twins PLUS Twin Flip Bed Chair NO AIR CONDITIONING
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*Shower Dispensers include: Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash *Wall Mounted Blow Dryers *Ice Chest, Beach Chairs and Sand Toys in Garage *4Snow Saucers for Free Public Snow Saucer Hill 2.2 miles away *2 Electric Throws in Living Room *Spice Rack for cooking easy

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Location, Great Parking, Great Home to Entertain in South Lake Tahoe
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
5

perfect location. well maintained. very clean.

  • 5 of 5

Best vacational house ive stayed in so far. The owners where really fast on responding to any questions. The house is really clean and well maintained. Sits in a peacefull quiet neighboorhood and with in a mile or two from practically everything, lake, shopping, casinos, restaurants!! would definetely return and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! One thing I keep in mind as a vacation home owner in Tahoe, is that people often come for a short visit. So I try to stock a lot of extras and have notes/directions around the home to make your stay pleasant and easy. Please enjoy a complimentary week night upgrade on your next reservation at any of our 3 vacation homes for taking the time to submiting your review. We have also noted your reservation with a cleaning credit. I could not believe how nice you left the home. I was expecting things to be a lot of work to clean after 14 guests departed. I can tell you vacuumed. wiped everything down and starting the laundry really saves us time! You were a nice group and we like to encourage our favorite guests to revisit. We hope to see your family snow saucering in the back yard this winter! Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Folsom, California
5

Spacious home in a great location. Nice decor, comfy beds and lots of amenities. Great outside deck.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Lisa for leaving the home in such perfect order. Our cleaning girl said, "What a relief to come into a home left so nicely with guests showing up the same day as your departure." We will be adding a cleaning credit to use toward your next reservation with us. Thanks also for leaving us a home review. We really appreciate it! Please also enjoy a complimentary week night upgrade on your next non-holiday reservation at any of our 3 vacation rentals. We look forward to having you back! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Memorable vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from Tahoe and can't wait to go back. Karen, you were a wonderful and giving host from our first inquiry (promptly replying to my emails and texts) to working with me when I thought our plans would fall through to finally making our vacation come true. I can't thank you enough for your kindness and flexibility. The home is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood with easy access to beaches, bike trails, shopping and more. It took us less than 30 minutes to visit favorite spots like Sand Harbor Beach and and Fallen Leaf Lake. Thanks to your well located and stocked home with plenty of amenities, our family of 14 had space to relax and enjoy. We ate most of our meals at the house, enjoying the gas BBQ on upper deck, multiple fridges, kitchen and pantry items and plenty of seating. The adults spent time on the deck and played cards at poker table while the kids enjoyed the outdoors and streaming movies. It was nice coming home to relaxing and peaceful atmosphere after busy day outdoors. We left with wonderful memories and would do it again!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I knew we can do it! ha So glad your group was finally was able to spend some time together in south Tahoe. It was a beautiful week. I really appreciate your review. It put a real smile on my face. Please enjoy a complimentary week night upgrade on your next non holiday reservation at any of our 3 vacation rentals. It was a pleasure processing your reservation. Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

cozy and minutes away from all the fun :)

  • 5 of 5

This house was really cozy and my family(10+ people) loved it. The house's location is nice and quiet, there were almost no cars driving by. It takes ~5 minutes to drive to the casinos which was a big plus for us. We didn't have any complaints about the house or the owners who were also really nice and welcoming. Another big plus for this house is the wireless internet and netflix service on each TV :). Me and my family would definitively rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANKS so much for the great review! It was nice meeting you and your family. When we were told there maybe 14 guests, we "prepared for the worst" at departure. Your family really cleaned up after yourself and left the home so nicely. We have noted your reservation with a $50 cleaning credit toward your next visit and will certainly add a complimentary week night upgrade on your next non holiday reservation. Come again this summer or enjoy winter snow saucering in the back yard with the kids. THANKS AGAIN for taking your time to submit a home review! Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5

This home is in a great neighborhood, fit our large family of 14 perfectly! The yard was great for the kids to play in the snow, we didn't really need to go anywhere at all because the house had it all. Truly a home away from home. The home owners are prompt to respond to any of your needs and very friendly. Plenty to do close by if you wanted with the casinos, and parks.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rock and mud sides, electrical outages, avoiding the crowds... Your group knows how to enjoy themselves! Thanks for your home review Christiana. It was great meeting your family. I look forward to showing the next group, where you created your own snow saucer hill in the back of the yard. Your group left the home so nicely. Thanks also for helping with the linens. Will will include a $50 cleaning Credit on your next reservation. Please also enjoy a complimentary week night upgrade on your next non holiday reservation, for taking the time to leave a home review. We really enjoyed your group and look forward to your return to your Tahoe Escape. :O) Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We recently rented this home with a large group and it was perfect. It's a very open and has a lot of sleeping space for everyone. The kitchen is a good size and it has everything you need for cooking, plus there's a grill outside. The owners were very nice and helpful with everything. Thanks so much and we definitely want to come back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Veronica, You have such a nice family. We are so glad you enjoy our home. We will be offering you a $50 cleaning credit for taking care of the linens, $30 pet fee credit due to your pet not joining you on this trip and of course a complimentary week night upgrade on your next non-holiday reservation due to you taking the time to review our home. It is guests like you, that keep the excitement in sharing our homes and keep us wanting to add amenites for you to enjoy. We hope to see you again in the summer! Karen and Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Reno
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Motts
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Tahoe Queen
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Edgewood Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Motts
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Heavenly Stagecoach Ski Lift and Lodge
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Nevada Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.0%

GENERAL RESERVATIONS:
*2Nt Min.
*3Nt Min. General Holiday Week-ends
*6Nt Min. 4th of July
*6Nt Min. Major Holidays >CHRISTMAS, NEW YEARS
*Holidays add $100 Fri/Sat nightly, $50 wk-nts.
*Saturday Check In or Outs (Rate will have to be increase to full weekend rate)

PRESENT PROMOTIONS:
*10% REDUCTION FOR 4+ NIGHT RESERVATIONS MUST INCLUDE FRI/SAT
*ADDITIONAL 15% REDUCTION FOR 8NIGHT PLUS with OFF LINE /CASH OR CHECK PAYMENTS
*COMPLIMENTARY WEEK NIGHT UPGRADE on week-end reservation for past guest that submit a home review.
*COMP. NIGHT ON HOME REVIEW Promotions not available on Holidays or Special Event Weeks.
*Your Exiting Guest Rating can adjust up OR down your cleaning fee on your next visit.

POSSIBLE UPGRADES are not refundable. However, can be credited toward your next reservation
* Complimentary Self Cleaning Beach Towels available OR $75 fee to request for Beach Towel Cleaning Upgrade at departure
* Complimentary bed set up request 4 weeks in advance. OR $75 for last minute Bedroom Set up Adjustment Request. (King beds can split into Twins)
* Complimentary Summer Time 2 Air Queen Matress in the attached garage. OR REQUEST $75 garage cleaned and beds SET UP with linens
* $5 per night per guest over 10 guests

*Signed Contract, $300 Security Deposit, Photo of Driver's License reserves your Reservation 90 prior to travel.
*Final ONLINE Payments due 90 days before travel

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties