Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

LuxeLoft406:Mountain Golf Resort,walk to amenities,private lake dock,free Wi-Fi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR 2BA loft condo with mountain golf & lake views really close to all amenities

This is a family-friendly 2BR/2BA charming upper level condo with stunning unobstructed mountain, golf field and lakeside views. High vaulted ceilings throughout. Surrounded by quiet private properties safe from the noise of other renters. Just a few feet from back entry to the private dock and you can enjoy fishing, rowing a boat, kayaking or drifting in an inflatable floating island. Conveniently located close to the picnic park, where you can BBQ your perfect dinner.

Come and enjoy our humble home and all the outstanding Rumbling Bald Resort amenities.

The Space:

LuxeLoft406 is part of a quiet gated resort community nestled in the gorgeous Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. This unit was renovated to include new hardwood floors, modernized kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, in-unit washer and dryer, reclaimed wood furniture, and customized Bradington Young chairs for the best in comfort and style. There are two comfortable queen-sized beds in each bedroom to complete your stay. Our loft has smart flat screen TVs in every room readily connected with Roku device so you can easy access your favorite shows on Netflix, Amazon Prime or other apps. Simply sign into your profile and you will feel like home relaxing in the cozy bed. Our unit is equipped with the strongest WiFi signal available to the area, browse, stream your movies and Skype with family and friends from inside the condo or on the balcony.

This second floor loft has large arched ceilings for an ample space atmosphere. Enjoy the beautiful mountains from both bedrooms and living room. Gorgeous lakeside views come shining through the kitchen patio doors. Step outside the back patio and enjoy your morning coffee/tea. In fact, just step down to the condo’s dock, dip your feet into the water, and enjoy. It’s that close.

Guest Access:

Guests will enjoy 4-star golf courses, boating, fishing, biking, swimming pools, a gym, hiking, tennis, volleyball, miniature golf, sauna, a stunning private beachfront with marina, and a fantastic restaurant just walking distance from LuxeLoft406 - plus other amazing amenities.

UPDATE: Do not forget to visit our newly renovated "Legends" sports bar!

Interaction with Guests:

No physical interaction with guests but we remain committed to your enjoyment at LuxeLoft406 and are available virtually to handle any issues. In addition, our resort maintains a Guest Services Office.

The Neighborhood

Overview:

LuxeLoft406 is located in the enchanting city of Lake Lure in Western North Carolina just 50 minutes from Asheville. The small town of Lake Lure is proud of its history and natural beauty and makes every effort to maintain its stunning ecosystem.

Getting Around:

Rumbling Bald Resort’s amazing amenities are just a 10 min walk or 2 min drive from LuxeLoft406. A private parking spot in front of the condo is made available to you.

More Details

Property Manager
Ingrida Lamadrid
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

About Ingrida Lamadrid

We are a young family that is current living in Canada. We love the mountains, lakes, and nature in general. We have three lovely boys that keep our lives very busy.

LuxeLoft406 is our vacation home in Rumbling Bald Resort. And we are very happy to share it with you.

Ingrida Lamadrid purchased this condo in 2012

Why Ingrida Lamadrid chose Blue Ridge Mountains

This property offers guest access to all Rumbling Bald Resort amenities. Reserved parking for two cars and a private boat dock on Bald Mountain Lake. It has 24/7 guarded gates for your safety. Resort guest managers and maintenance crew ready to help you with anything you need. We accept guest arrival at all hours every day.

What makes this condo unique

Full and complete privacy. Although we, the owners, are renting here. Our guest arrivals and departures are handled by Rumbling Bald Resort. Which means we never meet our guests. We think it allows a less intrusive holiday experience for you. Look up LuxeLoft406 online for more happy customer reviews!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hey

We have enjoyed our stay. If your condo is still open we would like to stay this Friday and Saturday night also. Thanks
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Lake Lure Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , This bedroom has it's own bathroom. Cable TV, Roku device.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , This bedroom has it's own bathroom. Cable TV, Roku device.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

LuxeLoft406:Mountain Golf Resort,walk to amenities,private lake dock,free Wi-Fi
average rating of 3.75 based on 11 reviews
4

Great Condo with Beautiful Lake View

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I stayed here for a bachelorette weekend/wedding stress get-away. The place was beautiful. It was centrally located in my opinion to the golf course, hiking trails, and resort restaurants. We of course, were there on off-season, so the resort wasn't really all that impressive. The spa and wellness center was small and dated. We took advantage of the hiking trails which were GREAT and very convenient to the condo. The condo itself was amazing. That is where we spent most of our time. It was very updated, great kitchen, beautiful front and back porch view and very clean for the most part. Perfect for all of the cooking and baking we did. The first night, we had dinner off-site at Larkins on the Lake and I highly recommend it. It's about 20 min away. We are very grateful for the quick accommodation of the owners. It was really relaxing for the bride.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Crystal, thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our resort. We are so happy you relaxed and found your accommodations comfortable. Every year we go to our vacation loft and try to update what we can. Please, consider coming back during the summer season. We will be happy to offer you a special returning guests price. Our best wishes to the bride! Ingrida
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Great location, but unit was not well cleaned and bathrooms were a little out-dated.

  • 3 of 5

Wonderful location. We were walking distance to all of the resort amenities, which was a nice bonus. The unit was a little dirty upon our arrival. There was cereal on the floor, dirty dishes, and popcorn under the bed. There is also an ant problem, which we could live with except upon our return home, we found ants in our bags and on our belongings. The bathrooms had not been touched up and were missing some tiles as well. We also had to call to have a sick that wasn't draining fixed.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are incredibly grateful for the busy rental season this year. Unfortunately, with more rentals comes the increase likelihood for damages. We are, however, prepared for these inconveniences, and once we were given access to the unit, we began fixing damages. The broken sink is being replaced with new Kohler industrial grade sink in the kitchen peninsula. In addition, new tiles will be set in both bathrooms to replace the older ones. Our unit is cleaned and maintained by Rumbling Bald Resort, but we will be hiring a private property manager to ensure quality control and spot clean our loft to meet our standards of cleanliness. We are happy for your feedback and look forward to creating a home away from home for our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fun at Lake Lure

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at your place at Lake Lure. It was clean and very quiet. The location was ideal for short drives to the things we wanted to do, horseback trail rides was one of our favorites! The resort had great amenities and wonderful restaurants. We will be back! Thank you! Melody

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melody, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Will be happy to have you back! Ingrida
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
3

Beautiful views outside, inside had issues.

  • 3 of 5

We loved the lake and mountain views, but we didn't like the roaches in the condo! I was totally overwhelmed with grief, when I awoke our first morning and there was a 2 inch cockroach on the tile floor in front of the sink. I apparently stepped on him and stunned him, before crushing and flushed it down the commode. I prayed that this was a one time thing and would not happen again. Our seven month old grandson was with us for the trip and I had to watch him very guardedly, to keep him from possibly finding one of these. Then Sunday night, as my husband lay in bed watching the weather the night before we drove home, another large cockroach climbed up his white t-shirt!!!!!!! He knocked it off of him and onto the bed, where he took a picture of it, before killing it and flushing it down the commode, as I did two days earlier. We did not open any windows at all, or doors that were not absolutely guarded by one of us, so not to allow any more cockroaches in the condo. This ruined our trip, not ever knowing when one of these cockroaches might appear!!! I hope you can have this condo fumigated or sprayed before anyone else has their trip ruined.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela, we are shocked and so sorry your family had this experience. This is our first encounter of this sort. Roaches were never an issue before. We often take care of wild life trying to invade the loft. This is the price for it's nature surrounded location. We already ordered all rooms fumigated by Rumbling Bald Resort Team and will make sure they give it another round of maintenance check up.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lakeview Restaurant
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bald Mountain Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
I-40 W in Old Fort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakeview Restaurant
Nearest Ski
66 Miles
SUGAR MOUNTAIN RESORT
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Rumbling Bald Resort Private Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Lure Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
$1,100
$3,200
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$240
$1,250
$3,700
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2017 - Nov 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,200
$3,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$171
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $50

As much as we love pets, no pets are allowed at LuxeLoft406. Please no SMOKING.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties