Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

5BR/3BA Superior East Downtown Austin House with Beautiful Views, Sleeps12

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Our brand new 5BR/3BA home is perfect for your large group visiting downtown Austin, whether you are on a family vacation, visiting with friends, traveling with colleagues or in town for one of our amazing Austin festivals you can’t find a better spot than this. Walking in our front door you will have an option of walking upstairs to the main level of the home or downstairs to our guest bedrooms. The main floor of our immaculate house has a large combined gourmet kitchen, dining area and living room –all with views overlooking our second story back deck. Our main living space has an oversized couch (which is also a sleeper sofa), flat screen TV and cable. The gourmet kitchen comes fully equipped for the Anthony Bourdain in your group; we have ample granite counter space, brand new stainless steel appliances, and restaurant style cookware. From the main floor we have direct access to our three story deck. The third story has spectacular downtown views of Austin. This main floor has three bedrooms and two full baths: the master bedroom with king bed and attached master bathroom with stand-up rainwater shower; the two main floor guest bedrooms have plush Eurotop queen beds and a shared bathroom with shower/tub combo. The lower level of our tremendous house has the remaining two guest bedrooms with a shared bath; both of these guest bedrooms also have plush Eurotop queen beds and the bathroom has a shower/tub combo. On the lower level we have a two-car garage and direct access to the back porch and large fenced in back yard.

This is an amazing location for all Austin’s events –and there are many! Our property is just minutes to the Frank Erwin Center, the UT Football Stadium and the UT baseball stadium. Don't miss a chance to try out Franklin's BBQ which is just a few blocks from our front door –Franklin's was voted best BBQ in the nation. Up and coming Rainey Street is just a short drive south of our house and is lined with eateries and bars such as the Javalina Bar and Lustre Pearl. The East Side Cafe and other popular eateries on the Manor Restaurant Row are just minutes north of the home.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014 066447 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

East Downtown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
20% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
5BR/3BA Superior East Downtown Austin House with Beautiful Views, Sleeps12
average rating of 4.44 based on 25 reviews
2

5BR/3BA Superior East Downtown Austin House with Beautiful Views, Sleeps12

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house itself was very nice and just what we wanted, however there were several problems that need to be addressed. The refrigerator and freezer lights were strobe lights and if you taped down the light button, the fridge and freezer turned off.(We were compensated for this). The jacuzzi was broken, two stove top burners didn't light. The oven only went to 260 degrees. There were no bath mats and the towels were disgusting.(picture added)There were no oven mitts or kitchen towels. No broom or anything to clean up with.The weekend we were there prices were doubled so for this kind of expense it was not up to par at all.We had to replace some exterior light bulbs in the front outside so we could see going up the stairs.Our daughter's wedding at a nearby venue was the priority so going back and forth with maintenance was too time consuming.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Don, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we did not learn of the majority of these problems until after your departure, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please know that the refrigerator and freezer issues have since been repaired. Our local Field Operations Team has also confirmed that all stove top burners are working properly, the oven temperature was previously showing in Celcius but has since been changed to Fahrenheit, bath mats have been added and towels replaced where needed, and oven mitts have been added to the kitchen. Lastly, we would like to note that the hot tub at this home is no longer available for guest use and is not advertised as such. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quincy, MA
4

Bachelor Party Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience overall. There was 10 of us and everyone had plenty of space. The house was very clean inside and we utilized both decks quite a bit. One disappointing part was the roof deck. When we arrived, there were cushions thrown around, a few beer cans scattered, floor was dirty and some furniture was broken. Neighborhood was pretty quiet and only a few minutes away from downtown. They had 14 passenger van service sticker on the fridge when we got there and we used them the entire trip and they were very reasonably priced. Overall we had a very good experience and I would definitely recommend for any large group doing a bachelor or bachlorette party.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the poor condition of the roof deck and want to assure you that we are working closely with the homeowner and our Housekeeping Team to make sure any damaged items are replaced and the area is always cleaned prior to guest arrivals. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Austin trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyable and easy

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a Bachelorette

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay for a Bachelorette! There were 12 girls and enough space for everyone (beds for everyone except for 2 on the pull out couch). The place was clean and also in a great location for getting to/from the bars. TurnKey was also really helpful when requesting for extra towels, etc. Would stay again and recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Monica, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lubbock, TX
3

Good house!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5

This spot was perfect for a 10 person Bachelor party. The location was great with a $10-20 Uber from downtown. There was also a solid convenience store 0.4 miles away. The house had nice finishes, 2 great decks, and plenty of space.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties