Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2186 State Hwy 83 South by Royal Destinations~Total Renovation Under Way

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,167 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

2186 State Hwy 83 South by Royal Destinations.

Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes with your stay!

Fried Green Tomatoes is a 4 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom luxury home in the heart of Blue Mountain Beach. This is the perfect getaway for the discerning guest looking for all the best amenities including all en-suite accommodations, a large spacious living and kitchen area, a full wet-bar, gourmet kitchen, private pool and the list goes on!

The house is in the final stage of a total renovation, which includes beautiful new coastal chic furniture.

Occupancy 14:

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

Second Floor Bedroom 1: Master Suite w/King Bed, Private Bath, Fireplace, Balcony

Second Floor Bedroom 2: King Bed with private bath.

Third Floor Bedroom 1: Master Suite w/King Bed, Private Bath, Balcony

Third Floor Bedroom 2: Bunk room with two Queen over Queens and two twin XL over twin XL's

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages: Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor - Seaside – Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

Just west of Dune Allen Beach, in Sandestin, is the new Boulevard 10 Carmike theatre featuring (9) state-of-the-art screens and (1) over age 21 Ovation Dining Club. The Ovation Dining Club offers moviegoers a more intimate, sophisticated experience, with lush leather seating, swing around tables, a wall-to-wall movie screen with a full-service restaurant experience. An easy drive to the east is Panama City’s Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Destinations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4167 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

2186 State Hwy 83 South by Royal Destinations~Total Renovation Under Way
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews
Troy, AL
5

Amazing experience! A+++++

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house renovations were absolutely stunning. Every room was decorated beautifully. The house is located so close to the beach access, it was no issue to walk back and forth at any time. Our large family enjoyed he pool, and the chairs and bikes were a hit! We would absolutely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just about Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've stayed here in 2015 before renovations & it was nice then, but this rental is AMAZING now..(outside of house still being painted/worked on, but everything inside was done and in pristine shape!:) Every single room is elegantly improved & updated perfectly!The outside patio lounge furniture by the pool area was our favorite new addition:) the Bunk bed room was also a favorite by all kiddos (and adults!) The short walk to the beach is so close it's practically like you're staying beachside. The location is awesome, around the block things to do,(we rented bikes and bought beach toys at the store around the corner, ice cream shop across the street and just minutes away from Publix. Our only bummer was they have not fixed or replaced the front or back doors. Like in 2015, Both do not fully shut which trips off a LOUD alarm in the back..thankful for the safety alarm thoughhaving kids in & out but it's constantly ringing because the door can't fully close. Also one morning I went to grab a water from kitchen and 30 seconds later my toddler was dancing in the street after I thought I had locked the front door one morning. You have to jiggle and turn it several times and even then somewhat difficult to stay shut. Otherwise this place would be nearly PERFECT! David our contact at Royal was by far most professional person we've worked with all our many years coming down to the coast! Definitely download the app they send upon arrival it made contacting royal so easy if you do have an issue or question!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elkhart, TX
4

Perfect Location for Beach Access!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I knew ahead of time that the house needed some TLC (I read the reviews). One example, the hot tub's heating element wasn't working or turned on, but not having a "hot" hot tub wasn't an issue. However, the pool was dirty and I felt the house could've been cleaner upon arrival. We also had some kitchen guest (roaches). The house looked just like the pictures and the location could NOT have been better. Perfect for our group of 13 to walk to the beach. Other than the cleanliness of the property, it was great! They made the check in/out easy and it was in a great location to drive to Panama City Beach or Destin, which we did both without a hassle. Few minor issues but otherwise a great beach vacation stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear S- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your group was a fun bunch to work with and we are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Being so close to the beach makes Fried Green is a great house for that Florida beach vacation. With its' private pool and great Gulf view balconies, it is a great house for that relaxing getaway. For those more active, being right off the bike trail in Blue Mountain Beach, you are just a short ride away from state parks, shops, and great places to eat. The house itself has great bones. With each bedroom having a private bath, the house works well with multiple families. The house does need some TLC. The stone floors, which are being replaced, are unsealed and after being mopped still have a gritty feel to them. The baseboards still look dirty after being cleaned because of the wear and tear. We are looking forward to the upgrades and know it will make next year's trip even better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockwall, TX
3

Fried Green Tomatoes needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very skeptical coming to stay in this home after the last couple of reviews. Overall, house was not as bad as I thought except for the roaches. We had to rinse all dishes/silverware before we used it. Out of 7 days, we saw roaches on 3 different days. The 2nd floor master bathroom had a ceiling leak from the upstairs bathroom. This house definitely needs some TLC. I believe we were the last guests for the summer before the renovations. David, property manager, was awesome and available at all times. We only needed to call him when the TV downstairs wasn't working. Overall, I would recommend this house only after renovations are completed. Everything in the home was fine, except for the roaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear A- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are all looking forward to the renovations at Fried Green Tomatoes. With the house being so popular over the years, the house is worn and the renovation will put the shine back on to such a great house. Your family was a great group and a joy to work with. We were glad to see ya'll take advantage of all the house and Blue Mountain Beach has to offer. We are sorry about your unwelcomed visitor. It is a tough problem this time of year in Florida. We had the house sealed and sprayed twice the week before your arrival. We sent the exterminator out again once we read this. We are glad your family enjoyed your Gulf Coast getaway and look forward to seeing you again. We are working on ways to take care of repeat guest to Fried Green, beyond our normal repeat guest discounts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
O Fallon, MO
2

Beautiful home- NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is a shame that the owners of this property have let it deteriorate to the current condition yet still allow people to rent. General maintenance has been ignored. David (not the owner) spent a great deal of time with us. He was amazing. The house has a substantial amount of broken and chipped tiles on the floors, roaches in the utensil drawer and from under the dishwasher, the back door frame is rotted and it doesn't close properly, TWO ice makers- neither worked. 1 was fixed the night before we left. Supplies in the kitchen are minimal- not even an oven mitt. Made dinners at home difficult. Floors were coated in sand as well as most of the furniture (was like that upon arrival), 2nd floor bathroom toilet not working properly, and on top of that the air conditioning on the first floor blew on our first night. The location is great and the house has good potential. It needs MAJOR renovations which we found out are coming soon. David was very apologetic about all the issues and made these issues tolerable. Thank goodness the pool had no issues! We spent the majority of our time in the pool. If you are coming with a group and plan on cooking at home- bring supplies! We ended up having to buy things!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear A- It is challenge when the best way to correct a number of issues is to start from scratch. That is what our new owners will be doing with a wonderful total renovation. The sale of this home was delayed and delayed, so our new owner had to honored existing reservations before addressing some major issues. At Royal, we pride ourselves on promptly resolving any problems that may arise during a visit. Given that, the number of issues during your visit was high and the condition of the home is not near our usual standards. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to showing you what a great visit is on your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Humble, TX
1

Disappointed guests!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we arrived the front door was open and the house was dirty! We arrived well passed check in time. There should have been plenty of time to get it cleaned. Several things in the house were broken, including both ice makers, back door couldn't close and safety alarm was disarmed, toilet seat falling off, ceiling vents were dripping, mold around pool entry way. I have never seen such cheap kitchen utensils! We have rented many other beach vacation rentals and have never encountered such situation. What was described as a well appointed vacation home left us all disappointed! We will never rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear Ms R- We are so disappointed that you do not have the beach visit you were hoping for. Fried Green is a wonderful beach house that has been host to many a great family vacation. Many of our guest have returned year after year because of its' great location in Blue Mountain Beach. At Royal we pride ourselves on taking care of our guest, and once notified, we addressed the issues listed right away. Fried Green is scheduled for a major renovation this year and the new owners have plans to make it a showpiece. We hope you will reconsider coming back to Fried Green Tomatoes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties