check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SUGAR BEACH 325, BEAUTIFUL BEACH SIDE CONDO WITH SIDE VIEW OF THE GULF

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

One Bedroom Two Bath with side view of the gulf.

Why should 1 BR units be any less luxurious than larger units? Just because you need less space, does not mean that space can't be elegantly appointed.

Sugar beach 325 has been completely renovated and is modernized in every way. The goal is to have the brightest, cleanest, most modern 1BR available. The condo features raised panel all-wood natural birch cabinetry with dovetailed drawers, granite counter tops, under mount sinks and stainless appliances. The color scheme in the living area incorporates natural and black woods, brushed nickel hardware and lighting, a mosaic bistro table, and some floral/tropical emphasis. The bedroom features whites, tans and some accent color through stripes, as well as tasteful and coordinated artwork. The kitchen is fully stocked with brand new dishes, glasses, utensils and cookware, Everything you need to prepare a great meal. There is a comfortable King Sized Bed upstairs in a private suite. Downstairs you will find a sleeper sofa to sleep two additional guests.

Outside the complex, you will find all the great amenitries that Sugar Beach Condomeniums have to offer. Covered parking, security guard at gate, multiple pools, tennis courts, and you can't forget The Sugar Shack for all of your beachside and poolside beverages and snacks! Come see why Sugar Beach is one of the most popular family destinations in Orange Beach

Parking $20 collected by the guard upon arrival. (good for the entire stay)

Must be 25 to rent

No pets , No Smoking

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Joey and Jennifer Ray
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Owner

Why Joey and Jennifer Ray chose Alabama

We selected Sugar Beach because of the beautiful white sand beaches and the great family environment. Sugar Beach is the perfect place to stay and relax, and is close to many of the great restaurants.The Wharf is only a short drive away as well.We are so glad that we chose Sugar Beach, and we are very happy to be able to share 'Our Piece Of Paradise'with you.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

SUGAR BEACH 325, BEAUTIFUL BEACH SIDE CONDO WITH SIDE VIEW OF THE GULF
average rating of 4.725 based on 40 reviews
5

Great unit with unique features!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was right on the beach. It actually had 4 swimming pools to choose from (including the kiddy pool). It was close to shops and restaurants by car. Overall it was centrally located.

The unit itself was clean and orderly. It was nice to have an upstairs so our child could sleep while relaxed downstairs. It was convenient to have a full bath upstairs and downstairs (you could immediately wash the sand off in the downstairs shower). Also, it was nice to have a washer and dryer to wash chlorine filled swimsuits and sandy beach towels.

Overall, I highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

November Vacation

  • 3 of 5

I'll start with the positives: The grounds and upkeep of the condos were great. The condos had 3 swimming pools, the deck on the first floor with loungers and rocking chairs has a beautiful view of the beach. My biggest problem with the condo was the view, a picture on the VRBO site shows a great view, when we got there the view is obstructed by a building so the view wasn't what I thought we were getting (I did know the view was a side view not the beachfront view). The couch and chair in the condo was very dirty looking (I don't think it was actually dirty because everything else was clean,I couldn't sit on it until I found a sheet to put over it). The furniture absolutely needs to be replaced or at least have some new covers put over the stains. Truthfully when I walked in and saw the furniture and the view I would have walked out if I could have gotten a refund and gone to a hotel. I will say for the price everything turned out ok. The condo itself was ok, 4 people could have stayed there and been comfortable (we didn't try the pull out sofa since there were only 2 of us). This vacation was a last minute trip, the owners were notified Saturday night and they answered us within an hour, we booked online and had everything we needed to make the trip and stay in the condo the next day. If the furniture is replaced and/or recovered and a new picture replaces the view of the beach so renters will know exactly what they're getting I don't think anyone would have any reason to complain especially at the price the condo is listed for in November.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review We always encourage all feedback.I am sorry our condo was not what you were expecting.You are correct this unit is not beach front, nor is it now, or has it ever been represented as beach front. Our building is located directly on the beach and our unit has a side view of the gulf just as stated on our page. We have photos from our unit's balcony with the caption "view from our balcony". We pride ourselves on making every effort possible to make sure our unit is just as listed on our page.As far as our couch "looking dirty" I will have our housekeeper take a look at it ASAP.I suppose prior guest could have accidentally spilled something and it wasn't noticed at last cleaning.We have been renting our condo for several years and never once have we had the word "dirty" mention. In fact we are routinely complemented on how clean our unit is. Again, I apologize that our unit did not meet your expectations. Joey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Great 1 bedroom condo - 2 full baths and an beautifully updated kitchen made our stay great!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo - good side view of the waves and water from the balcony. Nice location, not too far from elevator closest to Boardwalk. 2 full baths and the washer dryer combo made easy!

King size bed was super comfy!

Totally enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review.We look forward to having you back again soon. Joey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean

  • 3 of 5

Great place to stay for a quick trip to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cullman,Al
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay: right on the beach, near great restaurants, and shopping! We will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly Beautiful in every way!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow where do I start....we didnt want to leave and we even talked about one day moving to the beach and opening a authentic cajun food truck since we are from south Louisiana. We had such an amazing time and we feel blessed and privileged that ya'll allowed us to stay at your home! We really loved everything about the home, the amenities of the condo and the entertainment and dining in the local area, as well as the beach view and the days and nights we spent walking on the beach along with enjoying the water and collecting seashells. One evening we went and ventured out for supper and came upon a restaurant near by called Benedetto's, they serve Italian style food and they over exceeded our taste buds and the atmosphere and service of the restaurant was excellent as well. They serve fresh homemade pasta dishes along with homemade mozzarella and everything there they buy from local fresh markets, nothing comes out of a can. Highly recommend them. It was located on Zeke's Marina tucked away on the second floor. We also met some fabulous people on the beach near the condo as well as the grilling area. It was such an amazing place and it felt like home away from home!! We felt so blessed and at home the minute we drove up. We will definitely be vacationing again in the future and will be delighted if you would have us back at your home. We can't thank you enough for the opportunity. God is so good!! Again Thank y'all and may the Lord continue to send y'all blessings!! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$49
$340
$799
 
 
Winter
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$49
$340
$899
 
 
Winter/Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$675
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - May 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$139
$925
 
 
Summer
May 18 2017 - Aug 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,150
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
$875
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$650
 
 
Fall/Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
$450
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

$200 due at booking with balance due 30 days prior to check-in. A $20 parking pass is payable to the guard at the gate and not included in the rental fees.Rates subject to change without notice.Holiday and special events rates may vary, taxes and additional fees may apply. Please contact us if anything is broken, not working, or if the condo is anything less than immaculately clean.

Cancellation Policy-
Short term bookings require 60-days cancellation before scheduled arrival.
Long term bookings require 120 days cancellation before scheduled arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed in master bedroom, with a sleeper sofa downstairs. Guest are welcome to bring small air mattress for children,or sleep 3 on the king size bed. Maximum occupancy of 5 people.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have one king size bed in the master bedroom room.We also have a sleeper sofa downstairs.Our condo sleeps 4 comfortably with a maximum occupancy of 5 people. Some people like to bring a small air mattress for small children,or sleep 3 in the the king size bed. .

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties