Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Villa, Stunning Kitchen, Palapa, 100% Private, Heated Pool

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 6,501 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Four Boveda's, two large dining areas, oversized bedrooms, onsite parking.

Villa St. Tropez sits nestled inside the active wildlife zone,on Nuevo Vallarta’s canal facing west and is 3 blocks from the beach. Our 6500 sq foot villa is constructed with the best that Mexico has to offer, travertine marble floors & stairs, granite vanities, quartz and granite countertops. Featuring 4 brick bovedas, chefs kitchen and a world class italian tile pool.

Upon entering Villa St. Tropez you immediately see the Italian tile pool on the large back terrace and feel the openness of the high ceilings and large spaces. Oversized sliding doors open up to the terrace pool where one may move about comfortably whether sipping cocktails, swimming or just gazing at the beautiful surroundings. To the left of the pool there is a 6x8 meter two level fully furnished palapa with bar; where you can enjoy a siesta, coffee or sit and read in the shade. To the right of the pool there is a full bathroom with large open air shower… perfect...

The fully equipped 14 foot kitchen island houses modern stainless steel appliances including a 6 burner cook top, convection oven, microwave, coffee maker & grinder, Vitamix blender, & assorted tools & gadgets for meal preparation. The bar has a wine cooler for easy access to chilled beverage. The alfresco dining terrace, with teak table comfortably accommodating up to 16 diners. The kitchen/dining area offers air conditioning from June through September, the hotter summer months.

Soft down filled furniture is scattered throughout the villa. Each private bedroom suite has whisper ceiling fans, air conditioning and side tables with reading lights. European spa fixture baths include tumbled marble shower with spraying shower heads. Cotton linens, spa towels, pool & beach towels are provided for guests. You will find privacy, but yet be just a short 15 min walk to the beach. The villa is accessed through a main gate for we which we provide a control.

The most common reaction has been 'BEAUTIFUL' from all who have visited Villa St Tropez. Many families and groups of friends have enjoyed their stay here. We would love to have you and we are at your service.

It is important to mention that there are more than a handful of excellent restaurants in the area and many local activities to take in.

More Details

Sofia Zavala
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Sofia Zavala

I have been living in Vallarta for 10 years and built this beautiful Villa, i know the area well and can answer your questions promptly.

Sofia Zavala purchased this villa in 2012

Why Sofia Zavala chose Nuevo Vallarta

Welcome to Villa St. Tropez a tropical villa exclusively created for those special guests with the most discriminating tastes.

This gorgeous private villa is nestled amid tropical gardens in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico.

It combines natural beauty, warm ocean water (5 min walk to the beach), privacy, incredible five-star international cuisine (upon request), endless activities and luxury to foster a getaway destination unlike any other.

What makes this villa unique

The Villa can sleep Comfortably up to 10 people. The night lighting is spectacular. First class kitchen and BBQ area. Beautiful pool, bedrooms and dining area. Short drive and walking distance to beach and many restaurants.


Nuevo Vallarta Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 6501 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , outdoor shower
  • Total of five bathrooms one complete bathroom outside next to pool.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Four full bedrooms each with complete private bathrooms.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Luxury Villa, Stunning Kitchen, Palapa, 100% Private, Heated Pool
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews

Amazing Stay for My Birthday Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

I organized my birthday in Puerto Vallarta with my friends and we had a fabulous stay at Villa Saint Tropez. The house is gorgeous and clean, the pool and outdoor area are perfect for barbecues and fiestas. Sofia has been amazing throughout the whole process, helping me with the organization, finding a chef and a driver. Mario (the chef) and his wife, have done an amazing job, cooking delicious meals and being so friendly with us. I would highly recommend them to anyone who's looking for great service, great food and good value for money. Christian, the driver was also extremely friendly and available for any of our trips. My birthday weekend couldn't have been better ! Thanks to Sofia and her crew! We can't wait to be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was as advertised, a wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were part of a group of seven. The previous review posted by one of our group severely misrepresented our experience. The property was as advertised, complaints about amenities were literally uncalled for . Any complaints we had were immediately rectified by the owners and were minimal. There was no cockroach or insect infestation as attested, the complaint about the beds arises from jealousy the bedrooms were not all "master bedrooms" and a tendency to complain.

Do not pass up the opportunity to enjoy a well priced and fully enjoyable experience offered by this property. We would go again but would be more particular about our companions. Rod Hope

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rod! Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty, Rundown and Overpriced

  • 2 of 5

The home and layout is beautiful, however we had a number of issues with the cleanliness, basic maintenance, and quality of utensils and linens. We appreciated the efforts Sophia and Damien made to improve things; that they had burnt out light bulbs replaced and electricians in to fix the light fixtures that were inoperable. We realize that some of that was just everyday maintenance. However it was bigger issues that were unacceptable.

For example:

-the dishwasher literally fell out of the cabinet. My husband, who has been in the cabinet business for several decades, bought a couple of small tools to re-attach it so we were able to use it.

-the kitchen cabinets and pantry were not clean. In one cabinet, a previous guest has spilled some kind of nuts and there were hundreds of bugs (ants possibly) feasting on them. The refrigerator freezer drawer tracks were black with mold or dirt of some kind. The “Chefs kitchen” had a mishmash of dishes and poor quality tools, most of which had to be washed before we could use them.

-all the bedrooms had several uncomfortable beds which were reminiscent of a hostel rather than the Luxury Villa advertised. The bathrooms were poorly lit, the bedding and towels were worn and in some cases torn and stained. We had to buy facecloths as there was none to be found.

-there were personal items that previous guests had left in the bedrooms and bathrooms and children’s stickers all over the lovely California closet drawers.

-there were cobwebs on the walls, electrical plugs and light timers that were not properly attached to the walls; walls that were badly in need of painting or at the very least, washing. There was a wall decoration that had been broken and the hook and leftover broken piece were still on the wall

-we experienced scorpions and cockroaches in the house, evidence that the perimeter of the house had not been sprayed to prevent their entrance.

We appreciated Sophia's efforts to welcome us after our unscheduled late arrival and having difficulty finding the address. Once again, the layout is beautiful, as we said many times on arrival, but when the sun came out the next morning, we were dismayed.

We have leased other luxury residences over the last years, have never paid this high of a price, but have had clean, luxurious homes to come to.

When we voiced our concerns to the owners, they offered dinner and drinks when we were next in town. Unseemly offer since we live 4800 km away.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura was part of a group and was clearly unhappy. Sometimes this happens. We have all been there. Another traveler in her group Rod above left a 5 star review. If you have any questions or concerns regarding Laura's review please do not hesitate to ask. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

A truly wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Villa St. Tropez. The house is as beautiful as the pictures, and was ideal for our large group which included adults and several toddlers. There's a gorgeous backyard with pool that we spent most of our time in, a large dining table outside where we ate all of our family-style meals, and a fun two-story bar area where we would typically end our evenings. The home is completely stocked with everything you need, from kitchen items to linens, and housekeeping service was provided daily which was a really nice perk. In addition, their wonderful chef Diego came in and meal prepped several of our dinners for us, which were all delicious. As others mentioned the property has some minor wear and tear, but it didn't effect the overall beauty of the home. The one and only issue we ran into (which wasn't a big one), was that the wifi was a little spotty, but that was really it.

The home is located in a really peaceful neighborhood, easy walking distance to the beach and resorts. You feel like you're in the middle of the jungle, with the home backing to a canal (where we did spot a crocodile)! It's not right in the heart of PV so you do have to drive there if you want to go downtown, but it was an easy drive. There's also a Walmart close by if you need any provisions while there.

The best part of the trip was working with the owner Sofia. I can't say enough good things about her - she was extremely responsive, helped us with any questions that we had prior to and during our stay (of which we had many), was kind enough to leave toys at the house for our kiddos, did a big food shop for us so the fridge and pantry were stocked when we arrived, and brought us pizza on our last day. She would check in every other day or so via text, but was in no way overbearing. Sofia really made the experience a memorable one for us, and we greatly appreciate all of her hospitality.

If you're looking for a beautiful home with all the amenities, something close to the beach, and an overall great experience, I would highly suggest Villa St. Tropez.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Villa in a quiet neighborhood with wonderful staff

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed our stay at Villa St. Tropez! Spacious home with a wonderful pool/bar area. Sofia was super nice and ensured that all of our needs/wishes were met. Diego (chef) and Kristian (driver) enhanced our stay immeasurably! Highly recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Superb property, great hospitality and location.

  • 5 of 5

A group of family members and I spent a full week at this house. We liked the many amenities the house has to offer (lots of space, pool, palapa, patio sitting area, BBQ, tranquil location but convenient, etc.). We also liked the responsiveness and attention Damian offered us. The house's location allows to have privacy but also the convenience of being not far from the beach (about 15 minutes walking). Far from city noise but close enough to stores, highway and airport. Yes, the house has a few things (normal wear and tear) but nothing that could prevent us from having a great vacation. We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Vallarta International
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Dulce Vida, The One
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
El Tigre, Mayan, Flamingos
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 200
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Dulce Vida, Ginger Garden Lounge... Many more
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Nuevo Vallarta

Close to everything and private. Walk to the beach or drive.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.