Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Capital Hill Lg. 2 Bdrm Apt. Home 2nd Fl. Can Sleep 4

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Master Bdrm With Queen Bed, 2nd Bedr. Two Full Beds

This is a large two bedroom, one full bath, large kitchen and large hallways for hauling luggage. NOTE: The WASHER/DRYER currently not operating. HOWEVER, there is a Laundromat conveniently located on the first floor of this building; but at the Guest's expense.

This home is conveniently located less than one mile from Union Station and The United States Capitol. In this delightful neighborhood with plenty of trees and well manicured front yards, our guest can enjoy a lovely walk to The US Capitol and other notable places like the United States Postal Museum, AMTRAK and Marc Train's Union Station, Bike Rentals, loads of restaurants, sidewalk cafes and loads of street entertainment.


This home is walking distance to Union Station. You may also take a bus, directly in front of this home to Union Station. It is less than one mile away!

More Details

Property Manager
The Management Company
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2018

About The Management Company

The Management Company has been managing vacation and corporate rental homes in the Nation's Capitol City for over 7 years and have over 200 very positive Travelers Reviews from all 19 Property Listings.

The Management Company purchased this apartment in 2014

Why The Management Company chose Eastern Market

This property is large and is in a very quiet neighborhood. It is within walking distance of The United States Capitol and Union Station. Self Parking at Union Station is available to secure your vehicle while traveling on Metro to see the sights. When you make a small purchase at Union Station, a discount is awarded for your parking fee.

What makes this apartment unique

It's easy access to noteable places in The Nation's Capitol City. On Street parking in the neighborhood at a minimal service fee.

There is the local Washington DC Metro Train, the AMTRAK Train, the Marc Train and thousands of taxi cabs and tour buses located at Union Station. Union Station is less than a mile from this home and is easily accessible via foot or bus.


Eastern Market Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Capital Hill Lg. 2 Bdrm Apt. Home 2nd Fl. Can Sleep 4
average rating of 4.125 based on 16 reviews

Would You Believe it!

  • 4 of 5

Great neighborhood! Far enough away from the tourist hub bub but close enough to walk in and join it. Our family, Grandma, parents, kids and baby all had what we wanted. It was simple but comfortable, clean, well equipped and even a parking place!

Downside, AC was noisy and we could have used directions for the Direct TV.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Convenient, but no refund yet

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we thought the place was good. Fine location to the metro, worked for a group of 6 of us. However, it's been a month now since we went and I still have not received my refundable damage deposit. We left the place exactly as we found it - we barely spent any time there so not much was touched! I have emailed the owner, but have not received any response. This is very frustrating and makes me give it an average rating.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All of our property listings are set up on auto refund so we are not sure what happened here. We called VRBO Support immediately and they are assisting with this glitch. As per our request, VRBO Support immediately refunded the security deposit so you should see it as a credit on your credit card in 24 hours or less. Apologize for the inconvenience as we discovered your request for the refund in our SPAM email this morning.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Bad Experience

  • 1 of 5

My family had a very poor experience with this apt. We were originally disappointed with the conditions: peeling paint on the walls, dated furniture, stains on the carpet and furniture, poorly-fitted window A/C units that let in bugs and street noise, an exposed screw on a floorboard that cut my foot, a high-traffic area outside, and I can go on and on. But the cherry on top, was that we were not alone in the apt. The apt had some 4-legged critters....MICE!!! We were sitting in the living room when one mouse popped out of a maintenance closet and scurried across the room. 20 minutes later, I turned on the light in the kitchen to see another mouse scurry under the fridge. My wife was in shock, my children were terrified, and our 4-day trip to DC was ruined. We called the manager who apologized, and allowed us to move to another one of their properties, but it was a 35 minute drive outside of downtown, and no longer within walking distance of the capital. The manager also promised us a partial refund, but so far has not paid us anything (its been 4 weeks since our stay). We have logged a complaint with VRBO, but the manager is not returning my emails or phone calls. Do yourself a favor, no matter how much the owner claims to have fixed their vermin problem, avoid this apt. It's a disappointment, with or without mice.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This Capitol Hill apartment home gives you the quietness and cleanliness of a restful abode. My main objective remains to make sure my guests are handled as gently and treated with respect. I am here to serve and make your travels to Washington DC as memorable as possible. My reviews on this home clearly depicts a wholesome environment that can be visited by friends and families looking forward to a great time in our great city. I did everything within my strength to make sure that this guest enjoyed their stay. This guest was moved to another home, this guest was refunded 75% of their stay and had the Pest company stop by to investigate the situation; as The Pest Company is already on a bimonthly schedule. This is a great home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and had no problems with the property or logistics! Plenty of space for our family of 8!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Some Pretty Hip Digs

  • 3 of 5

My 16-year-old son and I were groovin' during the peak of the cherry blossom season on Capitol Hill at the aforementioned property with its relatively quiet location and proximity to the 7 Rivers Market. We enjoyed our two mile hikes to the Mall and the H St. restaurants. Throwing my clothes on the spare bed was a fun departure from the norm, and I really didn't have much choice seeing as how the doors to the closets in either bedroom were broken. Very nice shower, which made the chipped paint in the hallway easier to ignore.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Convenient apartment

  • 4 of 5

About 20 min walk from the capitol.

Small grocery store across the street, a bit pricy but really convenient.

The apartment is ok. Small but nice kitchen.

The furnitures are a bit out dated, specially in the living room.

Some rooms have been refreshed (kitchen, bathroom) but some other would need a lifting like the living room.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Ronald Reagan Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Looking Glass Bar and Grill 100 feet
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Rock Creek Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Heights
Nearest Beach
125 Miles
Ocean City, Maryland
Car: not necessary

Located in a nice quiet residential and historic neighborhood. The United States Capitol is an 8-10 block walk and Union Station is only about a mile away. It is so convenient to METRO Buses and the METRO Train is a 20 minute walk from this home.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Rates are subject to change. THE 2016 RATES are not listed yet!
If you need to drive to this location, our runner charges a one time $20.00 fee to get you a Visitor Parking Pass for on-street parking. Just text your license plate number and state (i.e. New Jersey) to 202 207 4135 and be sure to also text in dates of stay, name of guest and listing number.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.