Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Camp Heaven All The Fun Of Camping Without All The Work!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Camp Heaven is a luxurious yet rustic single campsite that is fully set up and ready for your arrival.The large (10x12foot) wall tent has a queen size bed, sheets, pillows and blankets. The camp bathroom is fully stocked with grooming supplies, hairdryer, spa towels, fluffy robes and sandals. The bathroom has a retractable roof in case of rain. The outdoor open air dual head shower is so much fun. There is a fire pit with wood for bon fire or camp cooking. A cooler with ice and bottled water are provided. Coffee service with danish is also provided.

Camp Heaven is located on 5 wooded acres 17 miles from Portland, Oregon. The property is completely fenced and gated for complete privacy. This location offers abundant wild life such as birds deer squirls frogs rabbits etc. The trail system offers a great physical activity. There are many activities near by such as wine tasting, bird watching, canoeing, small farms and local produce.

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

Amenities

Sherwood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Outdoor shower with on-demand hot water Dryflush toilet BIG FLUFFY TOWELS and robes
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Wall tent - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Camp Heaven All The Fun Of Camping Without All The Work!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
4

I had to cancel

  • 4 of 5

I had to cancel my stay due to a family issue. The communication prior to my stay was great. But after I sent the email letting Lila know I wasn’t going to be able to make it I never heard from her again. In fact this survey is the only communication I have had since canceling. There was no refund of course and this was expected but it is disappointing to know that the money was taken and I didn’t even get a thank you. I’m not saying anything bad about the location because I was not there. I’m just disappointed in the lack of communication. I gave 4 stars here because I don’t want to hurt their rating due to this.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you were disappointed in my communication! The reason you used to cancel lead me to believe you had enough on your plate and did NOT need further distraction from my messages. Canceling an hour after check in time prohibited me from any chance of re-renting for the property for that date so offering a refund was completely impractical. I'm sorry you cancelled! I'm even more sorry you had a family issue! Sadly, Lila
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bed was comfy but head of bed dipped down. Otherwise, great!

  • 4 of 5

Glamping was fun! Kitchen utensils were adequate.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Camp Haven

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay. Camp was clean and romantic as advertised. Very nice getaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Anniversary weekend

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved staying here in this unique set up! We had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and romantic! From the candles, the lounge area the provided slippers and robes,, to the most inviting and cozy bed! Loved watching movies against the tent walls! Would most certainly stay here again! Actually already talking about renting that tee pee of theirs!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Camp Heaven was wonderful. Everything that we needed for a relaxing stay. We will have to stay more than one night next time!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet & well thought out

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties