Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mar Vista Grande 614- Ocean View Condo. Pool, lazy river,Wifi and w/d included.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Mar Vista Grande 614--- This 3 bedroom 3 bath ocean view condo has everything you would need for your vacation. With a king bed in the master bedroom to 2 queens in the 2nd and 2 doubles in the 3rd bedroom. The living room and the master bedroom both give you access to your own private balcony on the south side of the building. The fully equipped kitchen is great for the aspiring chef in the group. With the master bath including both a walk in shower and a jacuzzi. Mar Vista 614 is a relaxing get away. The property has a large grilling area. <p>

<p>

Now the premier vacation destination in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious, new Mar Vista Grande has everything you need to bring your family and friends together at the beach. Located in the famed Ocean Drive section, Mar Vista Grande overlooks one of the widest and most wonderful stretches of beach along South Carolina`s spectacular Grand Strand. Coupled with the area`s unparalleled variety of attractions and activities, this is the preferred spot for relaxing and soaking up the sun. From our spacious and supremely comfortable 3-bedroom condominiums to a host of thoughtful amenities including indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, lazy river, and fully equipped health club Mar Vista Grande offers uncompromising quality at every level. The Palmetto Vacation Rentals experienced and dedicated staff ensures your complete satisfaction with every aspect of your stay with us.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Double)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Mar Vista Grande 614- Ocean View Condo. Pool, lazy river,Wifi and w/d included.
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
4

Great place to stay loved the condo and the great view

  • 4 of 5

Pools lovely beach amazing clean and wonderful

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not as great as our last stay

  • 2 of 5

The Mar Vista used to be a very well kept resort. This time the pool was closed for several hours one day. Another day the lazy river was closed for about a half day. The lady that worked in the pool area was very rude and blew her whistle right in the ears of one of the people in our party. She talked down to adults in the pool area like they were five year olds. The condo we stayed in had some things that needed to be fixed. Two of the toilet paper holders fell off the wall, the ceiling fan in one bedroom looked as though it was falling off the ceiling, and the tub backed up when you took a shower so you were standing in inches of water. This is not our first time staying at the Mar Vista but we will not be back. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Good Location and Nice Condo Facility

  • 4 of 5

This property had 3 bedrooms each with their own baths which was great for our family with teenagers. It was in a nice condo facility and had a side balcony view of the beach. The kitchen and baths were updated with granite, tile and nice appliances.

My only negative comments have to do with the cleanliness. The kitchen was not cleaned well (dirty counter-top, mold in sink), and some of the dishes and silverware in the cabinets were dirty. The master bath shower had mold in the grout. The 2nd bedroom bath had burnt out lights and linens were clean but stained. The master had no comforter on the bed just sheets and there were only 2 extra small blankets in the closet and they were dirty. The night stands had sticky stuff on them that had not been wiped. The sofa and love seat were not clean either. The outside tables were filthy as well.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Sanford- My deepest apologies for the cleanliness issues you had during your stay. I am quite positive that if we had known of the difficulties we would have had housekeeping come out right away. Our policy is if any customer has an issue we have 24 hour service to handle maintenance and or cleaning issues immediately. We strive for 100% satisfaction in every stay. Having said all that I have also recently replaced the housekeeping company that was in that building in an effort to raise the level of clean there. I would love for you to give Mar Vista another chance in the future. Should you decide to do so please call me directly so that we can book your perfect vacation together. Sincerely- Melanie Selmon Director of Operations 843-839-2737
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario Canada
4

February 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

I stayed at the Mar Vista Grande for the month of Feb. This was my first time in Myrtle Beach and enjoyed he area very much. As for the building, the indoor pool and cleanliness of the outside of the unit was very good. Having the outside workers and outdoor amenities closed was inconvenient.

I would definitely rent in the building again but not the unit I had. The whole unit looked cleaned if you didn't look carefully, the carpet and furniture needed cleaning, (the master bedroom carpet behind the side table had dried food in the carpet), the walls were very dirty and the outside patio and furniture weren't cleaned, when I wiped down the table the cloth was black. The day I moved in there were food crumb on the floor of the kitchen eating area and counter top. It was like someone just eat and left.

I would have expected a kettle and cloth hangers.

I also felt having to drive 20-30 mins of my my way to pick up and drop off key seemed unnecessary. There should be a box on site.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Palmetto Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hickory, NC
5

September 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful trip - all 8 of us! It was a girls only visit - complete with Nanas, Moms, and daughters. The Mar Vista was a fantastic place to stay. It was beautifully decorated, clean, had plenty of room for all of us (even 4 girls ranging in age from 3 to 9), and everyone at Palmetto Vacation Rentals was super helpful and friendly. Going in the off-season gave us plenty of room on the beach, ample time to enjoy all the pools and lazy river, and opportunities to spend time at some of the local attractions. Let's sum it up to say that we enjoyed every moment of our stay, and wished we could have scheduled a little more "time off" for a longer beach trip! Hope to see Myrtle Beach again soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Palmetto Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you, We look forward to your next stay! Palmetto Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville
5

May 2016 Stay Mar Vista Grande 614

  • 5 of 5

The Mar Vista Grande is a great condo complex, we were completely amazed at how clean the condo and complex were. The staff on site cleaned around the clock, that says a lot considering how many people trample through and how much sand and water gets thrown around the inside of the complex. We definitely plan on staying in the Mar Vista Grande again, palmetto vacation rentals made our stay pleasant and very accommodating!!!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, We look forward to your next stay. Love the Sandcastle. Palmetto Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees