Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Renovated 'Dreamcatcher'-In The Heart Of Seaside-2 BR W/loft

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleep 8

'Dreamcatcher' is the original name given to this seaside cottage. The home has a central seaside location on east ruskin street,close to central square and is located less than 6 houses from the beach.

The home has two bedrooms and a loft (with two trundle beds), a living area with a cathedral ceiling and a modern kitchen. The owners completed a year long restoration of dreamcatcher in september 2014. The in-house design group at restoration hardware decorated the home with the firm's furniture, fixtures and decor. Calcutta gold marble adorns each modern bathroom. Each bedroom has a large flat screen television with apple tv.

Dreamcatcher is an idilic cottage that combines style and a central location to enjoy the seaside lifestyle. Perfect for two families.

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

Why Yulia chose Seaside

This house located in center of the Seaside,very close to Central Square and to the beach

What makes this cottage unique

Very close to the beach (300ft) or 2 minutes! Please take a look in map location.

Newly renovated (sept 2014).


Seaside Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
  • 1 bathroom with bathtub 1 bathroom with shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
  • LOFT: Beds: twin/ single (4) Notes: trundle beds with 4 single beds
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Newly Renovated 'Dreamcatcher'-In The Heart Of Seaside-2 BR W/loft
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5

Great little cottage. The location was perfect. A block from the town center and a block from the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs updating horribly. Don't stay here.

  • 1 of 5

This place is nothing like the pics. It is a total disaster. If I could post pics I would. Beds are horrible, no place to put clothes, no dressers, floors rotting from water damage, shower curtain moldy and clings to your body the entire time you shower, furniture falling apart, can't open the dishwasher due to table and chairs being in front of it, bugs, nasty covered front porch and back yard a total mess. I can't believe seaside even allows this to be in their town. Especially the outside. There is absolute total false advertising on this house. BEWARE

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We open our home and welcome guests, and we treat them as such with courtesy and we always want guest happy. However your "review" is objectively false, and a complete disparagement of our property. The photographs of this home are recent and depicts exactly the home including the layout. The home is newly renovated at a cost of 6 figures with the fixtures and furniture are recently purchased from Restoration Hardware and a Luxury specialty store in Seaside. Our family stayed in our home two weeks ago after your stay and we can confirm and guarantee to VRBO or any other guest that your post was objectively and completely false. We have not received a single complaint on the home from any guest including yourself. We will demonstrate that this post is false, and that its purpose was to unfairly disparage our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We took our 2 teenagers to Seaside for spring break this year and we chose this house to stay in and I'm so glad we did! It was perfect!! The house was so clean and just beautiful! All of the decor and furnishings are beautiful, the kitchen had everything we needed, the TV's were great, and the layout was perfect for a small family! The front porch has comfortable furniture and is a great place to hang out as well! William Jobe at the rental company was so easy to work with! He ensured that we had pool and workout facility passes and gave me a contact number for someone that we could rent bikes for the week at a good prices. The passes and bikes were all waiting for us when we arrived! The house is literally as close as you can get to the town square…just a very short walk! It is also a very short walk to the beach. You could not find a better location! Overall, I could not be happier! It is hard to spend time with teenagers when they are so busy and this trip gave us time to just be together as a family and reconnect. I am so thankful we took this trip and if I had it to do over I would chose this same house! Thanks for the memories!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property and location was as described.

  • 3 of 5

booked the property several months back. Upon arrival the unit was not clean. No toilet paper, paper towels, or soap left onsite. Also, the floors were riddled with bugs. It's Florida so of course theres insects, that wasn't the problem. The problem was that the unit was vacant for the past two weeks leaving the property unattended to and checked before our arrival. The smoke alarm was another issue, it beeped, and finally was removed from the wall. This was fixed by the property manager but the night before we left it happened again. Finally had to remove the until and set it outside for the night. Pool passes were another issue, I requested these before my arrival and they were never provided. Common theme was not the actual unit, it was the property manager being scatter brained. Very nice guy, responive, but very reactionary versus being proactive and ready for my arrival. The unit was exactly as described and I would stay again with assurance the property manager was ready for my arrival.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Perfect little house.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and nice updates. All you need to enjoy a great trip to the beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our young family of 5 spent 5 days in Dream Catcher over the Labor Day holiday. The home makes great use of the smaller space.... The bathrooms are nicely sized and well appointed (including a bathtub for sandy kids and built in "potty seats" that my 21 month old adored!), and the two bedrooms have comfortable queen sized beds and flat screens, the loft was perfect for our boys (6 and 4)... The ladder was a bit steep but the space was great! The furnishings were perfectly beach appropriate (casually elegant and well thought through for the elements!) and the kitchen had everything we needed. We cooked (beach food - chicken, hot dogs, frozen pizza) a few meals and ate locally the rest - the market is incredibly convenient and there is a Publix about a mile or so away. The home was spotless when we arrived. It was a perfect home for our family.

The location is great - 5 or so houses to the breathtaking beach! We spent most of our time there but also tried the pool (fine but chilly!) and went on a great bike ride. We brought a beach tent so we had to set up just past the private side of the beach next to the public portion of seaside but it was a very short walk and allowed up to be close as we wanted to the water. I believe you can also had tents in the back row behind the cabana chairs but, with small children, we wanted a close eye on them!

There was some confusion about the bikes- they aren't included anymore but we weren't told that until right before we arrived (which is a bit perplexing as all the summaries of the home and check in instructions refer to 4). I still wanted 2 (we brought the boys bikes down) so I'm not sure if I'll be charged or not. Either way, I'd recommend the home info be updated.

Additionally our parking and pool passes weren't in the home when we got them but that was resolved within 24 hours without problem!

In summary, this is a lovely beach home in a utopian area!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping fee $240 + Tax
Cleaning fee $215 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Reservation fee $84 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Must be 25 years of age or older to rent and be staying at the home for the entire stay.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

50% is due at the time of booking. The remaining 50% is due 45 days before arrival.

Rates do not include fees and taxes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.