Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cool off this August and Reserve your dates today!

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 7 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-19)

CANTO DEL MAR (Song of the Sea) is especially convenient to shopping, dining and activities too numerous to list. Go anywhere on the island on the public bus which stops right across the street. Best of all we are located right across the BEACH!

This house is very popular with families and has all the amenities to move in and enjoy your vacation including boogie boards.

Our triplex is perfect for family reunions, retreats, or for peaceful getaways. The beach access is right across the street for those who enjoy the sand and long walks in the afternoon. Enjoy grilling dinner or sun bathing on the upstairs deck while reading the book of your choice.

CANTO DEL MAR has wireless DSL internet access, cable TV and off street parking. Let us know if you plan to pull a trailer with a boat or jet skis and we'll make sure you get the driveway with plenty of room to accommodate it. CALL FOR DETAILS ON THIS BEACH HOUSE.

GROUND FLOOR has (3b/2b) three bedrooms, two baths, 1 sofa sleeper, large great room, fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washer, dryer, cable TV and DVD. The dining table in this unit will seat up to 12 people comfortably. This unit comes with a large private covered deck furnished with table, chairs and a grill. There is also a foosball table for tournaments.

SECOND FLOOR includes TWO SEPARATE QUARTERS

UNIT 2(2b/1b) two bedrooms, one bath with sleeper sofa, full kitchen, dining room, living room, cable TV, DVD, and a private deck area.

UNIT 3 which has (2b/2b) two bedrooms, two baths with sleeper sofa, full kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry with washer and dryer, cable TV and DVD. This unit has its own private deck area.

RENT AS A WHOLE OR CALL US IF YOU NEED SOMETHING SMALLER.

Keywords: BEACH HOUSE,PERFECT LOCATION FOR FAMILY REUNIONS AND RETREATS

More Details

Property Manager
Rebeka M.
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Why Rebeka M. chose Gulf Coast

THE ISLAND IS TERRIFIC. THE WEATHER IS GREAT IN SOUTH PADRE THRUGHOUT MOST OF THE YEAR AND OUR BEACH HOME PROVIDES A HOME AWAY FROM HOME WHEN EVER WE HAVE SOME TIME OFF. WE LOVE THE LOCATION BECAUSE THE BEACH IS JUST ACROSS THE STREET AND THE SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.

What makes this condo unique

WE LOVE OUR BEACH HOME BECAUSE OF ITS SIZE. WE BOTH COME FROM LARGE FAMILIES, (50 IN ONE AND 38 IN THE OTHER) SO WHEN EVER WE CAN, WE INVITE THEM IN GROUPS TO STAY OVER AND ENJOY OUR HOME AND THE BEACH ACROSS THE STREET.

THE ONLY THING BETTER THAN FAMILY AND FOOD WE HAVE FOUND TO BE FAMILY AND FOOD AT THE BEACH HOUSE.

Permit Numbers

Unit 1- 2015-552602

Unit 2- 2015-006381

Unit 3- 2015-041043

Map

Across the Street from Beach!

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (7), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wireless Internet access, Stereo with CD Player, Fully equipped Kitchen

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Cool off this August and Reserve your dates today!
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews
3

Older very old not clean as we liked and smells bad like worse than water front property mold so on

  • 3 of 5

So we had a great time at South Padre Island

The house was large enough for us but many problems with the house. Pictures need to be updated. Locks and doors need to be aligned

But over all we had a great time

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not luxurious but adequate for our family

  • 3 of 5

The pictures are indeed outdated. The house is shabbier and more run down than the pictures indicate. However with our extended family of 14, including 6 children under 9, it was serviceable. There were a number of problems that were promptly fixed within 24 hours of our arrival. If you are looking for luxury this is not the place to go. It was spacious and comfortable. There was privacy for each family. It was close to the beach. The main floor dining table could seat all of us for dining and just hanging out. A good place to go with little children.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

This home needs remodeling

  • 1 of 5

Location is nice , but from that nothing special, place had bugs , not clean when we arrived there , pictures do not represent the home at all. I wouldn't recommend people to rent until they fix all the problems there. The owners of the property need to invest money back into their property for what their making off of it. Just to some it up just terrible.

Ced

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Very spacious and conveniently located!!!

  • 3 of 5

Canto Del Mar had plenty of space for our needs. There were 12 adults and 8 children and everyone had plenty of room. We had a couple of issues during our stay, but the property manager was attentive and responded to our needs very quickly. There was beach access from the property and it was conveniently located to all of the attractions in South Padre.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaumont, Tx
2

Needs many improvements

  • 2 of 5

The pictures on the website are so outdated the living conditions aren't that good. Location to the beach is excellent but hot water fluctuated, door handles broke and one on the upper level was shifted and wouldn't lock at all. Lower front porch boards some in desperate need of repair situation dangerous, I actually checked the mattresses for bed bugs Lol

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Rocio

  • 5 of 5

Great experience! Calm area close to the beach and everything worked. Would come back when my baby is a few years older. Loved my time there!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you would want to return when your little one is a little older. We are always here for your family getaways anytime of the year. Thanks for staying at Canto Del Mar!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.5%

Rates are subject to change, unless reservation has been confirmed by property manager.
We require a signed rental agreement to secure all reservations.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.