Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming in a Prime Location

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 670 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

A charming 1 BR/BA newly renovated condo in the 12th South Neighborhood, the best location in Nashville!

A renovated condo with pool access in the heart of Music City! Walking distance to 12 South (4 Blocks) restaurants, 8th Ave, and Shopping. It is a 5 -8 mins drive from Music Row, Downtown and The Gulch.

The home has a queen size bed in the bedroom and a sofa queen size pull-out in the living room. A 42 inch TV, DVD player, wireless Internet, place setting for 4 at the dining table, leather chair, full shower and tub and much more!

Guest will have access to the Pool, Grill Area and Laundry facility.

We don't usually meet the guests unless they need something special or particular. The place is completely yours during the stay. We will have contact information available if you need anything at all and live walking distance to assist if needed. Please feel free to make yourself at home!

The neighborhood is amazing!

It is the #1 walked/running community in Nashville. Sidewalks are everywhere and people are always out walking their dogs or walking to dinner, etc. Very social!

It is a PRIME location, that is the main and most attractive feature about the home. It is located right off of 8th ave.

Here are some walkable restaurants off 8th:

Sinema

M.L. Rose

8th & Roast

Athens

Also, it is walking distance to 12th South Area (4 Blocks). Here are some restaurants in that area:

Edley's BBQ

Burger UP

Mafiaoza's

The FlipSide

There is also a community park with a Community Center which was built this year!

Public transportation is available and will take you straight downtown Nashville or to Belmont and Vanderbilt The bus stop is 1 min walk from your front door. There are also rent-able bikes for the day located in the 12th South and other places around Nashville (really cool idea if you want to be outside and cruise around)

Other tidbits:

Bridgestone Arena 2.4 miles

Country Music Hall of Fame 2.4 miles

Broadway 2.6 miles

Nashville Speedway 1.7 miles

TN State Museum 2.9 miles

LP Field 3.2 miles

Johnny Cash Museum 2.7 miles

Airport 9.6 miles (16 mins car)

Taking Uber or Lyft to downtown is about $6. Taxi's are available as well.

If you bring a pet, there is a great park behind the complex.

More Details

Owner
Ashley Larcinese
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

About Ashley Larcinese

I love wine and to travel abroad visiting new countries and cultures. I'm always up for an adventure.

Ashley Larcinese purchased this condo in 2014

Why Ashley Larcinese chose Melrose

This property is in the perfect location. 2.5 miles from downtown which is a $8 cab ride.

What makes this condo unique

My place has a pool to use during the summer and walking distance (5 blocks) to some great restaurants and bars.

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Nashville Airport is only 8 miles away.
Car: necessary

We're only 2.5 miles from downtown. its a great location, safe to walk to local 12th South bars, coffee shops and restaurants ( 6 blocks walking distance).

Amenities

Melrose Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 670 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • we have shampoo, body wash and soap to use.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Size Sealy, Sterns and Foster brand new bed! this is a very comfortable plush pillow top mattress. the Pillows are even high end and very comfortable. we also have a pullout Queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Charming in a Prime Location
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
3

Cute, good location, needs to be cleaned really good!

  • 3 of 5

I have been too many VRBOs and I was a little disappointed in this one. It was not very well stocked with the necessities we did not have any garbage bags and there was only one dish towel to do dishes for the week and no dish cloth at all. The bathroom needs some home Improvement and it was not very clean it also didn't look like it had been swept for a while because there were dust bunnies running around. The big surprise was when we were stripping the sheets to leave we found that the mattress did not have a mattress pad on it which is very unsanitary. It was a very cute little place and with some work it can be really nice it was in a great location with a short Uber Drive downtown and we had an amazing time at the CMA festival

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sue thank you for letting us know of the necessities that were not in stock. Unfortunately I have stocked them up but guests keep taking them so we are installing locks so garbage bags, TP, paper towel etc will be locked up and on premise instead of missing. In regards to your comment about a mattress pad we do have one biu apparently it was being cleaned. We agree with you that is unsanitary and will have another mattress pad in rotation so one will always be on the bed. We thank you for your honest feedback because a three star rating hurts us quite a bit and we strive for a 5 star rating. We will make the changes to address your concerns and any future guest concerns as well. Cheers, Norm
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN, USA
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

This review is late-we stayed here about a year and a half ago but I realized we never reviewed the place! We had a fantastic time in Nashville and this apartment was perfect for us. We didn't do much driving and used Uber and Lyft to get around, and it was such a central location that our rides were typically $5-7 to get to the locations we wanted to go. We even made friends with some of the neighbors and went out with them one night. If we find ourselves in Nashville again, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Geneva, WI
5

Fit our needs

  • 5 of 5

A clean, convenient place to stay while in Nashville for a wedding. Easy to book and the owner is prompt with their responses. There was construction next to the building, so if you need absolute quiet, I would check with the owner on the progress, prior to booking, as they work everyday.

But this was a great place to stay, convenient to food and where we needed to be.

Wonderful neighborhoods right around the corner to walk the dog!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

I write this review as we pack up to leave this awesome city. I am sad to go. This was the perfect spot for our trip to Nashville. It is nicely decorated and very spacious. Has everything you need to feel at home. We will absolutely stay here again should we find ourselves in this awesome city. Ashley and Norm were very responsive and easy to communicate with! Only a $6.50 Uber ride to downtown!!! There is major construction being done right next door so it isn't the quietest place but this didn't bother us at all because we were out and about during the day (and you should be too!) and it actually served as an an alarm clock to us.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, il
5

Cute place and loved the location!

  • 5 of 5

Location is great! Short Uber ride to downtown but there are cute bars and restaurants within walking distance too. Liked that this place had a pool as the weather was in the 90s the week of our stay. The apartment itself is nicely decorated and pretty spacious for a 1 bedroom place. I could see how 3-4 people could stay here fairly comfortably for a weekend while using the pull-out couch. The hubby and I would definitely stay here again! Thanks for a great time in Music City!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lake Geneva, WI
5

Perfect place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We spent a weekend here for a wedding in Nashville. The space was the perfect amount for 3 people and a dog. The kitchen is well-stocked and very easy to do simple prep in. Close enough to the 12 South neighborhood to walk for shopping. This unit is very quiet - only the door opens to the courtyard. This worked very well for us. The building is also built well, that from unit to unit there is very little noise.

For those that are not early risers, consider this and the other units of the complex carefully - there is construction going on right behind the building and it begins every morning at 6:30/7:00 - even Saturday. It did not bother us as we were always up, but we would hate to be woken up to this if we had had a big night on the town.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $120
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties