check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Beach Front 9th Floor Condo In The Heart of Sandy Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Sleeps 6. 2 Bedrooms. 2 Baths.

Enjoy a beautiful beach front 2 bedroom/2 bath condo with a spectacular view. Great for family, friends or a romantic getaway. Enjoy your morning coffee watching the sun rise over the old port, watching the dolphins play or just enjoying the beauty of the Sea of Cortez. The resort has 3 swimming pools, one has a shallow end for the children to play, the adult pool (ALWAYS HEATED) has a swim-up bar and grill and the other just to float and relax. There are 2 hot tubs, a children's playground, tennis court, a fitness facility, a picnic and a BBQ area (need charcoal). The large newly paved parking lot is in a gated area and there

are guards full time around the resort. There is a restaurant on site as well as other restaurants within walking distance. Access to a full service spa is just a short distance from the Sonoran Sea. Wireless internet and WiFi are available in the condo as well as the the resort's computer room and mini market.

This 9th floor condo is conveniently located near the elevator. It has a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TVs with cable, washer and dryer, linens are provided except for beach towels. The master suite has a queen size bed, a walk-in large shower and double sinks. The guest bedroom has a queen size bed and a large walk-in closet. A full bathroom with shower and tub is across the hall. There is a full size roll-away bed and a trundle

for extra guests.

The 300 sq' patio deck has table, chairs and 2 lounge chairs. You can relax during the day or enjoy viewing the lights from the old port or star gaze in the evening.

The Sonoran Sea is an exceptional resort with all the amenities and actives that you and your family can enjoy.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

We are an retired couple that fell in love with Puerto Penasco with our first visit. We have spent our lives in Southern California and love the beach. Puerto Penasco is a perfect getaway for us or with family and friends. We live in the San Diego area but found that is an easy drive with the new toll road out of Colorado de San Luis.

We enjoy spending our time walking on the sandy beach, exploring the tide pools at low tide and listening to the sound of the waves break as we lounge/read on our patio deck. We do enjoy 'happy hour' around the swim up bar and meeting new friends.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this condo in 2014

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Puerto Penasco (Rocky Point)

We love the friendly people that we have met at the Sea and it's location. The beach in front of the resort is beautiful!!! Getting a massage on the beach listening to the waves break is amazing!!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Beach Front 9th Floor Condo In The Heart of Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.707317 based on 41 reviews
4

Love the Sonoran Sea

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at several places at the S.Sea this last trip was good but had an issue with the heater not working and it was quite chilly.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

CHRISTMAS STAY

  • 5 of 5

905W is a great unit really well equipped from table games, movies, beach chairs and all supplies you may need (kitchen, rooms, bathrooms), and very spacious.

The owner of the unit is great!, if you have any question she replies quick and is in top of any concerns or questions you may have, we will definitely keep going back to this condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our condo and please think of us again when you visit Puerto Penasco!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

The amenities were very nice. I've stayed in multiple units at Sonoran Sea, and I'd rank this unit near the top of the list. Not having wifi could be an issue, but I was fine without it on this trip. The furniture, bedrooms, kitchen amenities, etc... were all terrific.

There was one problem however. Despite seeing all the warnings about the AC not working if windows aren't shut, sliders left open, etc.... none of that mattered. We adhered to every possible thing, and even kept the AC at a reasonable level so it wouldn't overwork itself. Unfortunately it was on the hot side in the 90's when we visited, and it was a bit uncomfortable sleeping at night because the AC wouldn't blow cold air. With the humidity it wasn't ideal, but hopefully this gets fixed for future visitors.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent unit, great views & wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5

I love this unit. It had everything you may dream of. It is very clean with great views.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! We're glad that you enjoyed our condo and the amazing view.!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place we have stayed so far!

  • 5 of 5

The process of renting this condo was seamless. Quick response from the owner and prompt service from the property manager Kali as the trip came up. We have stayed in about six different resorts and multiple rental homes in and around Rocky Point. As we were leaving this trip, my wife and I agreed we will be coming back here.

The condo was clean with a good assortment of housewares and beach related items for our stay. We don't cook much on vacation, but you could here for sure. One simple item we appreciated about this rental was the abundance of floor fans throughout the condo. I know people are thinking fans.... Yes they make all the difference, at least when it comes to decent sleep.

As for the location 9th floor west. Being up higher definitely adds to the breeze. Which is great we only needed a/c at night to sleep. The rest of the time our front and back doors were open to take advantage of the ocean air! Also at least for this time of the year I like this location because we never got any direct sunlight. So even on a 85-90 deg day we sat on the patio enjoying ourselves. Our family was in the same condo located in the east building and they had sun all day. Our condo was definitely cooler and the patio was more comfortable without the direct sunlight.

Another nice compliment to the condo was having Kali as a resource. She steered us to the right person for a beach massage. It was clear by my interactions with her if we were Rocky Point newbies she would be a great resource to have around for advice and guidance. It also helps not having to deal with the condos rental people. The process is always slow and cumbersome when you deal with the resorts.

See you next time!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review!!! We are so glad that you enjoyed our condo and the Sea. Yes, Kali is a God sent. We appreciate all that she does for our clients and for us. Please think of us next time you visit Rocky Point! Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great overall propert and resort

  • 4 of 5

Overall we loved the unit and resort. I rented this unit for a family trip to Rocky Point. All or family loved the unit and resort. It was a great value and we would rent again.

Pros:

-Unit was very clean and well kept

-Unit had a open, spacious design

-All furnishings were comfortable

-Kitchen was well stocked with all supplies needed

-Ample towels and wash rags for 6 adults were included

-Balcony was great! Tons of space to hang out and enjoy the view

-Overall resort had great amenities. Very well kept and not crowded

Cons:

-No Wifi in the unit. Wifi was available on the resort, just not in the unit

-Water pressure in showers was very low

-

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed our condo and the Sonoran Sea. We left Rocky Point this morning and did not have a problem with the water pressure. So I am not sure what happened when you were there. No we do not have wifi in our unit so I just go to the computer room or go to the Wifi cafe/store when needed. Thank you again for staying with us. Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandy Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
peak
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$145
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee non-refunds $45
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 15.0%

We have a 100% refund policy 2 weeks prior to stay. After the 14 days we will refund 2/3 of the room cost. Thank you

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandy Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Each bathroom has a hair dryer. There is a shampoo, conditioner and shower gel container in each shower. Linens are provided except for the beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen beds in each bedroom plus: a Trundle bed and roll away
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties