|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.Learn more
Enjoy a beautiful beach front 2 bedroom/2 bath condo with a spectacular view. Great for family, friends or a romantic getaway. Enjoy your morning coffee watching the sun rise over the old port, watching the dolphins play or just enjoying the beauty of the Sea of Cortez. The resort has 3 swimming pools, one has a shallow end for the children to play, the adult pool (ALWAYS HEATED) has a swim-up bar and grill and the other just to float and relax. There are 2 hot tubs, a children's playground, tennis court, a fitness facility, a picnic and a BBQ area (need charcoal). The large newly paved parking lot is in a gated area and there
are guards full time around the resort. There is a restaurant on site as well as other restaurants within walking distance. Access to a full service spa is just a short distance from the Sonoran Sea. Wireless internet and WiFi are available in the condo as well as the the resort's computer room and mini market.
This 9th floor condo is conveniently located near the elevator. It has a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TVs with cable, washer and dryer, linens are provided except for beach towels. The master suite has a queen size bed, a walk-in large shower and double sinks. The guest bedroom has a queen size bed and a large walk-in closet. A full bathroom with shower and tub is across the hall. There is a full size roll-away bed and a trundle
for extra guests.
The 300 sq' patio deck has table, chairs and 2 lounge chairs. You can relax during the day or enjoy viewing the lights from the old port or star gaze in the evening.
The Sonoran Sea is an exceptional resort with all the amenities and actives that you and your family can enjoy.
We are an retired couple that fell in love with Puerto Penasco with our first visit. We have spent our lives in Southern California and love the beach. Puerto Penasco is a perfect getaway for us or with family and friends. We live in the San Diego area but found that is an easy drive with the new toll road out of Colorado de San Luis.
We enjoy spending our time walking on the sandy beach, exploring the tide pools at low tide and listening to the sound of the waves break as we lounge/read on our patio deck. We do enjoy 'happy hour' around the swim up bar and meeting new friends.
Owner / Property Manager purchased this condo in 2014
We love the friendly people that we have met at the Sea and it's location. The beach in front of the resort is beautiful!!! Getting a massage on the beach listening to the waves break is amazing!!!
We have stayed at several places at the S.Sea this last trip was good but had an issue with the heater not working and it was quite chilly.
905W is a great unit really well equipped from table games, movies, beach chairs and all supplies you may need (kitchen, rooms, bathrooms), and very spacious.
The owner of the unit is great!, if you have any question she replies quick and is in top of any concerns or questions you may have, we will definitely keep going back to this condo.
The amenities were very nice. I've stayed in multiple units at Sonoran Sea, and I'd rank this unit near the top of the list. Not having wifi could be an issue, but I was fine without it on this trip. The furniture, bedrooms, kitchen amenities, etc... were all terrific.
There was one problem however. Despite seeing all the warnings about the AC not working if windows aren't shut, sliders left open, etc.... none of that mattered. We adhered to every possible thing, and even kept the AC at a reasonable level so it wouldn't overwork itself. Unfortunately it was on the hot side in the 90's when we visited, and it was a bit uncomfortable sleeping at night because the AC wouldn't blow cold air. With the humidity it wasn't ideal, but hopefully this gets fixed for future visitors.
I love this unit. It had everything you may dream of. It is very clean with great views.
The process of renting this condo was seamless. Quick response from the owner and prompt service from the property manager Kali as the trip came up. We have stayed in about six different resorts and multiple rental homes in and around Rocky Point. As we were leaving this trip, my wife and I agreed we will be coming back here.
The condo was clean with a good assortment of housewares and beach related items for our stay. We don't cook much on vacation, but you could here for sure. One simple item we appreciated about this rental was the abundance of floor fans throughout the condo. I know people are thinking fans.... Yes they make all the difference, at least when it comes to decent sleep.
As for the location 9th floor west. Being up higher definitely adds to the breeze. Which is great we only needed a/c at night to sleep. The rest of the time our front and back doors were open to take advantage of the ocean air! Also at least for this time of the year I like this location because we never got any direct sunlight. So even on a 85-90 deg day we sat on the patio enjoying ourselves. Our family was in the same condo located in the east building and they had sun all day. Our condo was definitely cooler and the patio was more comfortable without the direct sunlight.
Another nice compliment to the condo was having Kali as a resource. She steered us to the right person for a beach massage. It was clear by my interactions with her if we were Rocky Point newbies she would be a great resource to have around for advice and guidance. It also helps not having to deal with the condos rental people. The process is always slow and cumbersome when you deal with the resorts.
See you next time!
Overall we loved the unit and resort. I rented this unit for a family trip to Rocky Point. All or family loved the unit and resort. It was a great value and we would rent again.
-Unit was very clean and well kept
-Unit had a open, spacious design
-All furnishings were comfortable
-Kitchen was well stocked with all supplies needed
-Ample towels and wash rags for 6 adults were included
-Balcony was great! Tons of space to hang out and enjoy the view
-Overall resort had great amenities. Very well kept and not crowded
-No Wifi in the unit. Wifi was available on the resort, just not in the unit
-Water pressure in showers was very low
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
|cleaning fee non-refunds||$45|
|Refundable damage deposit||$150|
We have a 100% refund policy 2 weeks prior to stay. After the 14 days we will refund 2/3 of the room cost. Thank you