Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Montecito 4BR w/ Deck, Heated Pool, & Two Outdoor Living Areas - Near Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,778 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Whether you are on a family vacation or a couples’ getaway, this 4BR/3BA home is the ideal base for a quintessential Southern California stay.

Sited on a 1.8 majestic acres, you’re surrounded by wild oaks and fruit trees, which you’ll appreciate when spending time in the two outdoor living spaces.

Plan for morning laps in the heated outdoor pool, and social time in spacious interiors with multiple fireplaces.

The beach is less than a half mile away, and you’ll have your pick of Montecito’s golden triangle dining and shopping options.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Large groups will enjoy the privacy afforded by this 4BR/3BA Montecito home located on 1.8 green acres. Hardwood floors, floor-to-ceiling picture windows, a brick fireplace, and a 55" flat screen TV make for a rich interior main gathering space.

French doors from the living room lead out to a furnished patio—ideal for sunshine-filled breakfasts and al fresco evenings meals.

Swimmers will relish the heated* lap pool.

Find essential cookware in the updated galley kitchen, as well as a dishwasher—always a nice feature when on vacation. Enjoy meals around the table for eight in the dining room featuring verdant views.

Come nightfall, choose from four bedrooms, including two master suites.

The second-floor master suite features wood-paneled vaulted ceilings, a walk-in closet, and two sets of French doors that open onto two separate decks overlooking the pool area. When you are ready to tuck in, flip on the gas fireplace and unwind with a movie on the 55 " flat screen TV. In the en-suite bath, you will enjoy a glass-door travertine tile shower and two sinks with brushed travertine counters.

The second master suite, located on the first floor, offers a king bed, a multi-paneled closet, hardwood floors, and a renovated en-suite bath with tiled glass-door shower and double-sink vanity.

Guests in the third bedroom will slumber in a daybed with two twin-size mattresses (sleeps two). The fourth bedroom is furnished with two twin-size beds.

A full bath has a tub/shower combination, travertine tile floors, double-sink vanity, and dark walnut cabinets.

Amenities include a washer/dryer and parking for four cars.

* Please note the pool can be heated at an extra cost—please inquire with TurnKey.

THE LOCATION

Located in the golden triangle of Montecito, this home puts you a quarter mile from the beach, a mile from the famous Biltmore, and within walking distance of some of the best hiking trails in the state.

Upper Village is just down the road and is a must-see. You will enjoy fine dining at Pane E Vino, a gourmet Italian spot, and casual fare at Via Vai. Be sure to spend some time browsing the delectable wine and cheese shops.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Montecito House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2778 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
36% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Montecito 4BR w/ Deck, Heated Pool, & Two Outdoor Living Areas - Near Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 30 reviews
Chicago, IL
4

Awesome Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great for our group. The outdoor area was nice to hang out in and we loved all the trees with different fruits. The upstairs master is very spacious and gave us privacy. I liked the small room next to the living room. It's great for additional sleeping area. The location of the house was still close enough to all the main attractions, it was nice to get back to a quiet house at the end of the day. We took a run a couple of mornings and it was a great way to see Montecito. All the beds were comfortable and the house had everything we needed. We were having trouble with the pump for the pool cover and Turnkey responded right away. We only wish we would have known that we could heat up the pool prior to our arrival. It would have been nice to enjoy the pool more. Perhaps considering adding to confirmation email.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Martha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the option to heat the pool and will be sure to pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
poway, CA
5

Great Weekend in SB

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

8 of us spent an amazing weekend in Santa Barbara. The property was beautiful and secluded but still close enough to everything. One downside is that the grill didn't work (they offered to come fix it but we were planning on grilling the first night and it was already 8 PM), the trash inside the house wasn't taken out andthe 2 huge recycling bins outside were filled to the brim.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Beth, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has since inspected the grill and confirmed that it is working properly. We will also make sure that trash and recycling bins are emptied prior to guests’ arrivals moving forward. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Montecito Estate was beautiful

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First of all, the house was exactly what we were looking for for 7 women who just wanted to relax, sit by the pool and play games. The only complaint was that the room with the futon was very disappointing. The futon needs to be replaced, it was very uncomfortable and the room was so tiny, there's no way 2 people to sleep in that bed. The room did not have proper bedding and no pillowcases. It looked like it was being used for storage.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the futon and make sure additional bedding and pillow cases are added. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Blissful Days in Santa Barbara Sun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What could be better than having a heat wave, a pool and tremendous friends playing together at a comfortable home in Santa Barbara. This house brought us right into the groove of relaxed living and easy lifestyle with it's groves of fruit trees, warm and inviting pool and spacious rooms. The layout was perfect for two families traveling together. The patio by the pool became our lounging station while the kids frolicked in the pool. A nearly full moon sparkled for nighttime yoga on a still warm patio and shady spaces supported day time mini classes among our clan. It was nothing short of storybook. We used the BBQ and kitchen to make memorable meals and had all the tools we needed to do so. What a gift!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Home for a weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home has a lot of character, but there are aspects that need updating like thenkitchen. Even the faucet in the kitchen sink is slightly broken. We also encountered a few issues w batteries dying in the fire alarms which kept us up all night until we manually dismantled it. Even when the turnkey team put new batteries in the next day, the alarm still would beep, so we had to dismantle it again. Home just needs some slight updates, but it's peaceful and centrallyblocated!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the kitchen faucet and the smoke detectors in the home to make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
4

Super chill place to stay just outside of Santa Barbara in the Montecito hills

  • 4 of 5

Perfectly situated home just south of Santa Barbara, but a short $13 Uber ride to State Street. Great place to chill with a beautiful backyard and heated pool. Perfect for January. You almost don't want to leave the property. Beds are big and comfy with great quality sheets. So soft and smooth. We were down for a little surf trip, and the house was striking distance to Rincon and Ventura, and very close to some nice spots near the Four Seasons Hotel just down the road. Living room was a great place to hang out at night and share stories. There is a tidy kitchen with everything you need, and a great dining room for good friends to break bread and laugh over a couple glasses of wine. The house is well decorated. Has a old world comfortableness with some hints of modern.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties