Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Walk to Rainey St, Convention Center, Downtown! - Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 720 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Perfectly located this gorgeous 1 BR unit is less than a 10 minute walk to the Convention Center, Rainey Street and some of East Austin’s most talked about restaurants, music venues and food trucks. The apartment is newly built on the second floor over a one car garage. Our guests can park in the garage and walk up the stairs to the clean open space. The main living space is composed of the combined kitchen, dining, and living room. The living room has a large flat screen TV, desk space, and surrounding windows with views of downtown Austin. We have a futon which can fold out in to a full size bed or a queen size air mattress for extra guests. The fully equipped kitchen comes stocked with all your cooking needs with all new stainless steel appliances, Keurig coffee maker, and plenty of counter space. The bedroom is located down the hall with a queen bed and small office nook. The full bathroom is located in the hallway with a beautiful tile/stone walk-in shower and granite sink.

Our home is located in easily one of the most sought after areas in the city, the Willow-Spence Historic District featuring an intact neighborhood of houses, churches and commercial buildings built in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Across the street you’ll find Sister’s Coffee, Veggie Nom Vegan Tacos and in a beautifully restored 1887 home, Cenote Café. Close by you’ll find nationally recognized eateries such as Bufalina, LA Barbeque, Launderette, Veracruz All Natural, Juniper and an Austin landmark Juan-in-a-Million, home to the “Don Juan Taco”. In the evening enjoy live music at Stay Gold, Hotel Vegas and the Historic Scoot Inn originally built in 1871. A short walk to the Historic Rainey Street District you find Banger’s Sausage House & Beer Garden, Craft Pride, The Container Bar and many, many more. It’s a good thing you are within walking distance to everything. You will need to burn off all those calories from indulging in the Live Music Capital of the World. Welcome to the colorful and historic East side of Austin!

OL # 2014-082980 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. When you book with us we’ll send you our mobile app with directions, our 24-hour live support number and rental guide. Then, you can drive right to the rental which features a digital door lock where you’ll use your unique code to enter (no need to meet for keys). Inside, you'll enjoy our premium amenities: shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. You can request an early check-in / late check-out and we will arrange it whenever possible.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

East Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to Rainey St, Convention Center, Downtown! - Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 52 reviews
3

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment was in a great location and very clean! We did have a few problems with the keypads and no hot water but management was responsive and got everything taken care of.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can and it is great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Killeen, TX
5

Extremely Chill

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I enjoyed staying next to the city, the rental was very convenient and clean.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quality

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and well designed

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mckinney, TX
5

A hidden gem

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was exceptional clean. New construction, perfect size for two. The couch made out to a bed, but not comfortable. Owner stock plenty of towels, and coffee. Only thing missing was a wine opener and a sponge. As it's new construction, the area has quite a few homeless people. None which bother my daughter and I. The unit had a garage you could park your car in which was a plus! 35E a very close by, no noise from it.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ruesselsheim, XX
5

Nice place and great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice, clean and comfortable garage apartment close to downtown. The apartment itself is as described, has great natural light and a comfortable couch and bed. The kitchen is well equipped in case you want to cook. The Keurig coffee maker is great and some coffee capsules are provided. The main entrance is in a alley, which in my opinion could definitely need an outside light (maybe with presence detector?) since the alley is kind of pitch-black. I entered the apartment through the garage (which meanwhile got a code panel too so you can open the garage door from outside as well - not like in check-in email from inside only) since the gate to the alley and the main door need two separate access codes. Felt little weird, that there was no key provided for the main apartment door, but all doors are code secured and therefore no one can access the property (hope the codes are changed regularly). The WiFi seems to be a little slow sometimes and did not work for several hours when I arrived. The cable has good variety of channels and there is a tablet provided, which holds further information like close-by supermarkets, stores, restaurants etc. Parking is either inside the garage or in front of it. Washer and dryer are in the garage and some laundry soap is provided. All other stuff like dish washer soap, dish soap, paper towels, toilet paper and garbage bags are provided as well. Kitchen towels would be nice though. The freezer does have an inside ice maker unit and the fridge was spacious and very clean too. Overall, I would rent this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Veronique, Thank you so much for the review, helpful feedback and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issues presented. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved My Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything about the rental was perfect for me. Loved the area it was in. I wouldn't hesitate to go back there.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.