Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South Facing Private Pool, WiFi, Gated Community Near Disney, Gulf & Shopping

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,956 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bdrm (2 Master Suites), 3 Bathrooms, Pool/Hot Tub, Games Room, Gated Community

This fully furnished 4 bedroom luxurious villa is equipped to the highest standard and includes everything you need for your perfect dream holiday. It is located on calabay parc at tower lake which is a prestigious gated community just off US 27 giving easy access to all major attractions and east and west coasts.

This open concept, air-conditioned home boasts a minimum of nine foot ceilings and includes ceiling fans in each of the four bedrooms as well as the family room. Your vacation villa accommodates up to 8 people and is perfect for your immediate family or will allow extended family or close friends to share a special vacation with you. Either way you will be able to spread out and relax in comfort.

Great care and attention has been paid to the choice of furnishings and décor to offer you the very highest standard and comfort. Your villa includes two superb master bedrooms each having direct access to the pool area. The first master suite includes a king size bed; an en-suite bathroom with double sinks, a large walk-in shower and a large soaker tub; a walk-in closet and a 42 inch smart tv. The second master suite includes a queen size bed, an en-suite bathroom with a large walk-in shower, large walk-in closet and a 32 inch tv. The third bedroom include a queen sized bed and the fourth bedroom includes two single beds. Both have ample closet space and share a bathroom. Each of these bedrooms also have a 28" TV.

The well designed family room has a sectional and chair as well as a 50 inch smart tv (1080p, full hd and a built-in wi-fi). Complimentary wi-fi is included in this home as well as free local and long distance calling anywhere in the us or canada. The family room also has an unobstructed view to the pool which is especially appealing during the evening when the pool lights are on!

There is also a contemporary living room which gives you an area to read, have a quiet glass of wine or simply relax.

This lovely villa has a south facing pool with built-in spa, extended pool deck and upgraded outdoor furniture allowing you to chill out and relax after a fun filled day at the parks, golf courses or shopping! The pool area is fully screened with a covered furnished lanai (patio) area to help you enjoy florida's outdoor living. The pool has optional heating and underwater lighting. There is also a pool fence for the safety of children.

The fully functional kitchen includes granite countertop, stainless steel refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, stove, and microwave. All of the necessary appliances, cutlery and plates have been provided for all of your family needs.

There is a laundry room with a full size washing machine and dryer, iron & ironing board, broom and vacuum cleaner.

The villa also has a games room where you can enjoy a game of pool or foosball!

The villa is ideally situated for visiting all the major attractions including disney world, mgm studios, legoland florida, sea world, universal studios, epcot, busch gardens, and many more. There is also first-class shopping (including outlets stores) and a variety of great value restaurants nearby. Golfers will be spoiled by the choice of numerous top class courses within minutes of the villa including greg norman's champions gate.

The atlantic ocean beaches to the east, gulf coast beaches to the west and the kennedy space centre are about a 90 minute drive.

More Details

Property Manager
Lise and Donnie Jeffrey
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2017

About Lise and Donnie Jeffrey

We are Canadians residing in the beautiful province of Nova Scotia.

Lise and Donnie Jeffrey purchased this bungalow in 2014

Why Lise and Donnie Jeffrey chose Calabay Parc at Tower Lake

Welcome to our Vacation Villa......When looking back at the family vacations we've been on, Central Florida kept coming in first! We liked it so much we decided to purchase a vacation home in Florida. Florida has everything our family wanted in a vacation destination - warm sub-tropical temperatures, Disney, theme parks, outlet shopping, golfing, beaches and so much more. We purchased a four bedroom villa because our best vacations have been spent with family and friends so we wanted others to share in this experience.

What makes this bungalow unique

Upgraded internet speed - "Lightening 50 Internet".

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Southern Dunes Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 27
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Manny's Original Chophouse
Nearest Beach
86 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake is a modern, gated vacation community and is situated 6 miles south on the US 27 from I4. It prides itself on the quality of the villas built and the standard of furniture and fittings provided. Calabay Parc at Tower Lakes is a new community which offers a magnificent gated entrance, with lakefront amenities (currently being developed), clubhouse, boat ramp, fishing dock, and picnic area.

There are a number of golf courses nearby, including the Southern Dunes Championship Golf Course adjacent to the community (only a 5 minute drive away), and Champions Gate Golf Course, home of the David Leadbetter Golf School, which is only a 10 minute drive away.

Calabay Parc is ideally situated on the US 27 within easy reach of all major attractions, including Disney World (you can be at the gates of Disney in around 20 minutes), Sea World, Legoland, Universal Studios, Epcot Centre, Kennedy Space Centre, Busch Gardens and Outlet Shopping.

Just 5 minutes away is Posner Park which includes shops like Target, JC Penny, Ross Dress for Less, Dick’s Sporting Goods, Best Buy, Movie Theatre and many more not to mention restaurants. If you need to pick up some groceries, the nearest supermarket is Walmart - turn left out of the main gate onto Bates Road and then left at lights - it's on the left, about three-quarters of a mile south on US-27 or if you prefer to shop at Publix it's nearby too (turn left out of the main gate onto Bates Road and then right at lights - it's on the right, about 2.8 miles north on US-27) or just across the street from Walmart is Winn Dixie's.

The Atlantic Ocean Beaches are about an hours drive to the East and the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico are about 90 minute drive to the West. The Kennedy Space Centre is approximately 90 minutes as well.

Orlando International Airport is a convenient drive away (approx. 40 minutes); or Sanford Airport (approx. 1 hour) and Tampa International Airport (approx. 2 hours) are also within easy reach.

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake is a modern, gated vacation community and is situated 6 miles south on the US 27 from I4. It prides itself on the quality of the villas built and the standard of furniture and fittings provided. Calabay Parc at Tower Lakes is a new community which offers a magnificent gated entrance, with lakefront amenities (currently being developed), clubhouse, boat ramp, fishing dock, and picnic area. There are a number of golf courses nearby, including the Southern Dunes Championship Golf Course adjacent to the community (only a 5 minute drive away), and Champions Gate Golf Course, home of the David Leadbetter Golf School, which is only a 10 minute drive away. Calabay Parc is ideally situated on the US 27 within easy reach of all major attractions, including Disney World (you can be at the gates of Disney in around 20 minutes), Sea World, Legoland, Universal Studios, Epcot Centre, Kennedy Space Centre, Busch Gardens and Outlet Shopping.

Amenities

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1956 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Two sinks.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Three bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , A playpen is available. 42" Smart TV.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 32" TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 28" TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 28" TV
  • The two superb master bedrooms each have direct access to the pool area. The first Master Suite includes a king size bed; an en-suite bathroom with double sinks, a large walk-in shower and a large soaker tub; a walk-in closet and a 42 inch Smart TV. The second Master Suite includes a queen size bed, an en-suite bathroom with a large walk-in shower, large walk-in closet and a 32 inch TV. The third bedroom includes a queen-sized bed and the fourth bedroom includes two twin beds. Both the third and fourth bedroom include ample closet space, they each have a 28" TV and share a bathroom located in the hallway between the two bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
South Facing Private Pool, WiFi, Gated Community Near Disney, Gulf & Shopping
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
5

2nd fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was the second year in a row we stayed in this wonderful home and it was great! It was clean and very homey. We loved the house last time and the wonderful service from the home owners, that we decided to stay again because we knew what we were getting. It was awesome. Each room is decorated nicely. The access to the pool is great. My kids couldn't wait to get home each night and jump right in to cool off! The house is well taken care of, and clean. Thank you again Lise and Donnie for another wonderful vacation home stay!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to let future renters know what to expect when they rent this property. We are looking forward to you coming back next year for your family vacation. :) All the best! Lise and Donnie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Nice for a short stay.

  • 4 of 5

House was nice but could've been cleaned more thoroughly before our stay. Child's handprints all over patio doors and master bedroom mirror. Hairs in bath and shower. Bedding had stains. I know all this is quite tricky when you have a tight turnaround but standards were not that high. During hurricane Irma the management company were in contactable but I know it was difficult because power and internet were down. We tried to go to the office but were told on the security gate the office was closed but they have since said they were there all of the time. However, I did manage to email the owner and she was excellent at keeping us informed about what was going on i.e with the power cuts etc. I know this was unfortunate because of the act of nature but we had no communication from the management until I spoke to the owner although they said they had called round to see us. No note was left until , again, I'd spoken to the owner.

However, I would still recommend this home. There was though, a new home being built behind the house and it was quite noisy at times but that will be okay when the new house is finished although it looks like they are going to build another one even closer. I have stayed at calabay Parc in another home before. The area is nice with good facilities nearby. The estate is gated but the gate was tied open during the storm and for about a week later so this defeated the whole object of having a gate for security. Many people left during the storm but this wasn't an option for us. Luckily all the theme parks were up and running in a couple of days so we could at least go out and get food and entertainment. This was not in any way a fault of the property. We couldn't use the pool when we were without power for five days and the money we paid for the heating of the pool was wasted. We couldn't do anything that involves power I.e washing, cooking , use air con etc. We planned to stay at the house quite a bit but the loss of power meant we had to go out every day and this meant we spent a lot more money. Overall opinion is that the house is nice, could've been a bit cleaner. Carpets were a bit grubby but as it's a rental I suppose you can kind of except that to a degree. Kitchen was well equipped and house had most things we needed for our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lesley - It's so unfortunate Hurricane Irma struck during your vacation in Florida. We were very thankful that you and your friends were safe and sound in the villa. It certainly helps that the home is constructed with concrete blocks and a roof that can sustain hurricane force winds. Because it's a relatively new subdivision, there is also proper drainage to ensure there is no flooding when these types of disasters strike. I did speak to the Property Manager regarding your review. As always, they had inspected the property prior to your arrival and were at the home just a couple of hours prior to your arrival as you had pre-ordered the welcome package so that you would have a few groceries in the home upon your arrival. They agreed the carpets were due to be cleaned; however, with back to back bookings, they were unable to secure a company. The carpet cleaning has now been scheduled and they will also speak to the cleaning lady to ensure the cleaning meets our guests expectations. Thanks for your review. All the best, Lise and Donnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Your home was all we had hoped! Thank you so much!

Blessings, The Thomas Family

from Louisana

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review. We are so pleased to hear the home was everything you expected and that you had a great vacation. Looking forward to seeing you next year! Lise and Donnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stayed from June 11 2017 to June 16th

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything we expected and more. Its great to spend your day at the parks then come back to a place that feels just right. the only thing that bothered us was we emailed the owner about some broken blinds only to find the next day they was in the home while we was gone for the day, Yes he left a note but we was not notified that someone would be stopping by. If we come again we would for sure stay in this home again. Thank you, The Mash Family.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello - thanks for taking the time to write the review. Glad to hear to the villa was everything you expected and more. 😄� I've emailed the property manager and have asked them in the future to ensure all guests are notified in advance when following up on a repair and entering the villa. We appreciate your feedback regarding this. Looking forward to having you stay during your next visit to Florida! All the best. Lise and Donnie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Vacation memories that will last a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I stayed at the villa during the month of May 2017.The house was exactly as advertised. The entire house is tastefully decorated and clean. The house is located close to the Disney attractions as well as Lakeland and Winterhaven.

The pool and patio area are fantastic, Patio is perfect for morning coffee, outdoor meals and relaxing in the sunshine. (Shade area too if you prefer) Although we didn't have any children stay with us, this is an ideal house for a family with kids of any age. Garage game room should keep the kids entertained if the weather is poor. TV's in every bedroom is a plus.

No surprises with this rental. I hope to be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We are so pleased you and your fiancé had a great time at the villa. We are glad it met all of your expectations. Have a great summer and we look forward to you coming back. Lise and Donnie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

nice

  • 4 of 5

the stay was very great very nice area and clean and the home was perfect I love it.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write this review. We are pleased to hear you loved the villa and had a great vacation. Looking forward to seeing you again. All the best. Lise and Donnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Insurance $59

There is an additional fee of $25/day to have the pool/hot tub heated (optional).

Cancellation Fees:

Any cancellations must be made in writing and will be subject to the following charges:
o If you cancel your reservation less than 8 weeks prior to your arrival, you will be forfeiting 100% of the total cost.
o If you cancel more than 8 weeks to your arrival, you will be forfeiting your 25% deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties