Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Unobstructed Ocean Views in Newly Decorated Beach Walker Villa

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,591 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 3 bathroom Ocean Front Villa - New Listing

Wake up early to watch the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean, or sleep in and walk to the beach later. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation, you have found the spot. The entire living area, 2 of the 4 bedrooms and 2 balconies have sweeping views of the beach. The top floor unit is located in the up front Beach Walker (closer to the beach) and is a peaceful spot for families and couples looking to slow down from all of the activities at home or have an active outdoor vacation, there are a lot of choices on Amelia Island.

Enjoy 2 bedrooms with king size beds, 1 bedroom with 2 twin beds and 1 bedroom with a pull out double bed sleeper sofa. There are 3 full bathrooms, a full kitchen, living and dining areas, laundry room, a covered balcony and an open balcony. Incredible views of the beach and ocean from the master bedroom, sleeper sofa bedroom, entire living area and both balconies. New furniture and new bedding throughout the villa and 3 new flat screen televisions.

There is a private pool for Beach Walker owners and guests. The pool has several shaded areas and gazebos with beautiful views of the ocean. Next to the pool is a grill area for owners and guests to use too.

Amelia Island Plantation has miles of biking and hiking paths through a natural maritime forest, centuries old live oaks, lakes and tidal marshes. The beach is environmentally sound with sea turtle nests, beautiful dunes and sharks' teeth to hunt for, one of our son's favorite activities. Bike rentals and Segway tours are available, along with any kind of boating experience you are looking for, from kayaking to deep sea fishing. There all golf options for all levels of golfer, both on the Plantation and on the island. Just outside the gated community where the Beach Walker Villas are located is the public section of Amelia Island Plantation. There are shops, restaurants, mini-golf and a nature center within walking distance from the villa.

Historic Fernandina Beach is just a few minutes away by car. It is a quaint town with unique shops, restaurants and souvenirs.

More Details

Property Manager
Meredith McCormick
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Amelia Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1591 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private bath attached to bedroom #2 with king bed.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Private bath attached to Master Bedroom.
    Hall Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bathroom on 2nd floor next to twin bedroom #3.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , New furniture
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Ocean view, new furniture &flat screen TV & private bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Ocean view and new double bed size sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private bathroom and new flat screen TV
  • The Master Bedroom and Bedroom 4 have incredible views of the Atlantic Ocean. They are both on the 3rd floor next to the open balcony, which is a beautiful place to watch the sun rise. Bedrooms #2 and #3 are on the 2nd floor with beautiful views of tree tops.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Unobstructed Ocean Views in Newly Decorated Beach Walker Villa
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
Toronto, Ontario
5

Girls Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5

Four college friends met for a long weekend, and were lucky to find this condo. The views are remarkable, but the comfort and convenience of the condo is what really added to our trip. The beach is only steps away, and good shopping and restaurants are almost as close. There is also a pool reserved for this small group of villas, with comfortable chairs and a gazebo if you want to get out of the sun. The condo itself had everything we needed (towels, well stocked kitchen and plenty of reading material and even games). It was great to end a night with a glass of wine on the outside porch with the sound of the ocean. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Never got to the original booked condo

  • 2 of 5

Renting turned out to be a nightmare. Hurricane absolutely had an impact. First the night before we were suppose to leave we were notified that our condo was no longer available and they had moved us to a whole different complex. When we got to the new condo it was nothing like the first one we reserved. It was on the 5th floor (which is 10 flights of stairs) and the elevator was broken. We were traveling with an 85 year old women that walked with a cane. This was impossible but we managed many trips up 10 flights with a lot of luggage. When they finally said the elevator wouldn't be fixed for a few days we had to insist on being moved. They did finally move us but we missed a whole day of our already short vacation. The

Condo they moved us to was better but was not clean and had many issues. Broken doors, outdoor chairs broken, no beach equipment available, kitchen utensils dirty and lacking pans etc.... It was not the problem of the original booking owners but this was truly a nightmare. Many of the guests that were staying for a wedding at the Omni Resort had huge problems. We paid a lot of money renting here was anywhere worth it. Would never rent here again!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback about our property managers. We are sorry you had a bad experience, and wish you could have stayed in our place. Hurricane Irma hit Amelia Island 9 days before your stay, and it took several days to get power back up on the island and begin the clean up and restoration to the island. We were fortunate to have only minor water damage in our condo and hoped our place would be ready for you, but a final inspection the day before your stay revealed there was additional work that needed to be done before anyone could stay there. I have shared your comments with our property managers and discussed your issues with them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yardley, PA
5

Girls Tennis Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Six of us stayed in this beautiful villa located in Amelia Island Plantation for a long weekend tennis getaway. The unit was perfect- tastefully decorated with amazing ocean views. The beach was beautiful and we loved using the plantation's shuttle for transportation to restaurants and the tennis facility. The owner provided recommendations on restaurants and even alerted us to fireworks at the Omni during our stay. We highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great unit! Wonderful views of the ocean with 2 spectacular balconies. We had a wonderful time in this unit and would 100% come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 just enjoyed the most glorious spring break here. The condo exceeded our expectations. It's beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a fun beach stay. The location can't be beat and this will be our new go-to condo for future AIP vacations. The notebook of condo information is the most detailed book I've ever seen. Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in this condo multiple times, and will continue to come back. It's such a beautiful view, the condo has everything we need from a stocked kitchen, great beach reads to board games.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Jacksonville Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping Fee $128.4
Property Protection Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

Nightly minimums are subject to change.
From Memorial Day to Labor Day it is a 7 night minimum with the changeover day on Saturday.

Cancellation Policy - If you cancel more then 90 days before your scheduled stay you will receive a 90% refund. There is no refund if you cancel 30 days or less before your scheduled stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties