Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Rates for Oceanfront - Sea Village Condo - Kona, Hawaii 3109

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bed/2 Bath Condo - 2 Minutes To Downtown Kona: Shopping, Restaurants, Etc.

New Carpet and an updated master bath! This is also a 1st floor unit. No Stairs.

2 bedroom / 2 bath condo in Sea Village - an established oceanfront complex in Kailua-Kona. Sleeps 4. Unobstructed ocean views. Walk to the beach or jog along the waterfront. Enjoy ocean breezes and watch the dolphins play while having breakfast on the lanai! Kahalu'u Beach is a 10 minute drive to the south - arguably the best snorkel beach on the island. The Big Island offers the only 'drive-in' volcano in the world at Hawaii Volcano National Park. Enjoy all the Big Island has to offer!

Views from the Lanai are of the Pool, Courtyard and Ocean!

GE ID: -190-742-1184-01

More Details

Property Manager
Aloha Kona Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Aloha Kona Rentals

Aloha Kona Rentals manages both short-term and long-term rentals in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii.

Why Aloha Kona Rentals chose Kailua-Kona

This is an affordable 2 bedroom oceanfront condo

What makes this condo unique

Great oceanfront complex on the Kona Coast!


Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Budget
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom has a roll-in shower with safety bars
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Master bedroom has its own bathroom
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Affordable oceanfront!


2.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
60% Complete
Great Rates for Oceanfront - Sea Village Condo - Kona, Hawaii 3109
average rating of 2.2 based on 5 reviews
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

This unit is less than “budget”. Although the location is wonderful this unit is awful. It is n desperate need of updating/fixing. Many items were broken, worn out, filthy.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unit needs updates but the time spent here was horrible

  • 1 of 5

Overall condition of the condo is liveable it just needs updates, so tiles that arent glued down, light bulbs out, ac doesnt work and isnt even really AC, fans are broke. Ceiling in bedroom and stand alone fans the list goes on.

THE biggest complaint I have is that the whole time we were here there has neen major consyruction going on. Drills, saws, workers. Noise noise noise right by the pool. Everyday except on Sundays. You could not relax. ALSO we were never told about this ahead of time and paid peak season price for this condo. This construction was started months before we got here. Permant residents I talked to are very mad and taking action. I plan on taking this up with the propeety manager at Aloha Kona Rentals. Overall we were very unhappy here.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for your feedback on the condo and community. We were not made aware of the fans not working until your review, so we will go take a look at that today. Thank you for that. We do encourage all of our guests to give us a call during their stay if anything is not working or if there are any needs. We strive to keep everything functional within these Ocean Front condos. Salt air is a bit tricky. The construction notices were not sent to our office but we did notice they were completing the last building across the way this month. Solar and clean energy is a wonderful improvement for this Ocean Front community. Again we thank you for your feedback and wish we would have heard from you during your stay. We will get these items taken care of in the unit. Mahalo and have a blessed day!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Sea Village 3109

  • 4 of 5

Brad was great. He helped us with any problems and we left him a list. We were happy with our experience and especially with Brad. Sorry Brad to bug you at home about the dishwasher. The directions for that are all washed away on that outlet. Twin bed room was hot because of a broken fan and no trade winds. I guess some of that was due to Mother Nature.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

RENTERS BEWARE!!! Old, filthy and management/owner of unit unprofessional. -10 stars!!!

  • 1 of 5

DO NOT RENT!!! The unit we rented was filthy and I have pictures to prove it. I sent them the day we arrived explaining and showing how we found the unit. They sent us new sheet to cover the blood stains and human fluids that stained the old, dented master bedroom mattress. The carpets were also stained and filthy. Everything was of low quality. In spite of all this... we tried to make the best of it because there was no refund so I ended up sleeping on the couch with sheets to cover the filthy sofa on my Wedding Anniversary. To make matters worse we never received our damage deposit even though we tried repeatedly to contact management and had proof that we were not responsible for the filth in that unit. The only comfort we had was the view... and that's because they had nothing to do with it. SO RENTERS BEWARE!!! ON A SCALE FROM 1 TO 10... -10!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We wanted to inform you that the owners have provided the means to update the unit. We have now changed the carpet in both bedrooms, replaced the master King bed to an upgraded sleeper also King size. We also updated the linens. Master bath received an update as well. We are pleased with these changes! We would love to offer you a returning guest inflated discount for your return trip to this unit of 35% off your rent stay! **We also show that your damage deposit was returned in a timely manor per our bank records. ** We again thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Bradford Aloha Kona Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Sea Village condo.

  • 4 of 5

Everything we could think of was provided. The condo was comfortable and close to Kona.

A minor maintenance task was required during our stay and was completed promptly without question.

I'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
9.9 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Don the Beachcomber - Royal Kona
Nearest Golf
9.7 Miles
Makalei Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Kuakini Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Royal Kona Resort
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Honl's Beach
Car: necessary

The Big Island of Hawaii offers a multitude of things to do and places to go. The only island that has an active volcano that you can drive to! The Jagger Museum overlook offers views of the crater and several companies offer lava tours by helicopter. World-class scuba diving and snorkeling. Ocean activities like parasailing, kayaking, snorkel tours, deep-sea fishing and more. The Big Island has so many amazing things to see and do, you'll have a hard time fitting all of them into one vacation! Or - just relax on the beach and let the world go by.




Additional information about rental rates

Process fee $45 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii requires a Transient Accommodation Tax for short-term rentals of 9.25%, plus General Excise Tax of 4.167%.
All bookings are on a first come, first serve basis.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties