expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful Family Getaway With Its Own Small Cove And Beach

Moneta, VA, USA
  • House2600 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths Home Just Minutes From Bridgewater Plaza

Welcome to Dream Deals Retreat, a fresh and bright 2,700 sq. ft., five-bedroom lakefront home located within minutes (by boat or car) from the quaint stores and wonderful restaurants at Bridgewater Plaza. The home is clutter-free and tastefully decorated and features large windows, a brand new wrap around covered porch, and a recently remodeled kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances and bathrooms featuring granite counter tops.

On the main level you will be treated to a large family room (featuring new couches for 2016), dining, and kitchen area with 50" flat screen television. The main level also features a full-size washer and dryer, two bedrooms with queen beds, the master suite with queen bed, and one additional full bathroom.

Just outside of the dining area is a very large, covered porch with large eating area that is a perfect place to have morning coffee and relax as the calm lake readies itself for the day's activities. The porch also includes a BBQ grill.

On the lower level are two additional extra large bedrooms, one with a queen bed and a full-size futon and the second with two matching new bunk beds. The lower level also features a full-size bathroom, extra large living area with 50" flat screen TV, and game area (pool table, foosball, and air hockey).

An extra wide path leads you to the dock and beach area. What makes this home stand out is the large beach entry area that allows young and old the ability to wade in the water at a depth comfortable to them. The beach entry is also protected from boat and jet ski traffic, serving as your own private swimming area perfect for floats and sunbathing.

The property also features an extra large stationary dock and a floating dock perfect for fishing. Take advantage of our canoe and pedal boat (available for use by tenants) as well as six super-sized outdoor yard games.

Linens not provided. No pets allowed.

Owner

Suzanne Sellman

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018

Amenities

    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 4
        1 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon
      • Bedroom 5
        2 bunk bed

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet, combination tub/shower
        • Each bathroom is newly remodeled with granite countertops and tile flooring.

        Location Type

          • Beachfront
          • Lakefront

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Sports & Activities

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area

                                Entertainment

                                  • Books
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Foosball
                                  • Game Room
                                    The game room features a pool, foosball, and air hockey tables. Also included is an XBox.
                                  • Games
                                    Puzzles, cards, games, and giant outdoor yard games
                                  • Pool Table
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Television
                                    Four flat screen TVs. One in main floor living room, one in master bedroom and one in downstairs bedroom, and a fourth in the lower level recreation room.
                                  • Video Games
                                    Xbox system included in downstairs game room.

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Kayak / Canoe
                                        A canoe and a pedal boat are available for use by renters.
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Attractions

                                          • churches
                                          • cinemas
                                          • health/beauty spa
                                          • library
                                          • marina
                                          • museums
                                          • restaurants

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • antiquing
                                              • bird watching
                                              • boating
                                              • horseback riding
                                              • miniature golf
                                              • paddle boating
                                              • photography
                                              • shopping
                                              • wildlife viewing

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • groceries
                                                  • laundromat
                                                  • medical services

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • fishing
                                                      • freshwater fishing
                                                      • jet skiing
                                                      • kayaking
                                                      • pier fishing
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • water skiing
                                                      • water tubing

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                        Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                        21 Reviews

                                                        Wonderful4.9/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Terrific Family Vacation Getaway

                                                        C J R.

                                                        It's been years since our family had a vacation together and we couldn't have picked a more perfect spot. The house met all of our needs ... was well appointed ... had all the things we needed to make for a perfect week. Smith Mountain Lake could not have been more beautiful ... a full week of sun with only a few hours of rain ... could not have been better. We had a great time in a great house!! Many thanks.

                                                        Fun for all

                                                        Kate L.

                                                        The property was very nice and clean. I felt as though I was staying in a friends home, not a rental, it had a nice "home" feel. Kids enjoyed the basement area with lots to do. Not too bad of a hill considering the other properties on the lake that had stairs for days! Easy entry beach area was great for kids and for us to anchor our jetski's. Location is very close to everything in SML. The only negative for me was the bedroom by the front door is not very private or quiet- if you are a light sleeper this room is not for you. We would definitely stay here again.

                                                        Great Vacation

                                                        Anita B.

                                                        We had a great vacation. Thank you for the use of your beautiful house!

                                                        Outstanding rental

                                                        Donald F.

                                                        Perfect home, perfect location, perfect vacation. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

                                                        Nice location. Be wary of owner.

                                                        simeon s.Jacksonville, FL

                                                        This home is lovely and has many nice features.

                                                        HOWEVER, the owner is extremely picky. This began to become evident to us in the rental documents, which mention double checking the Tupperware four separate times.

                                                        It was further illustrated in the notes left all over the home. What was probably meant as clear communication crossed the line into OCD micro-management.

                                                        Ultimately, the cleaning service claimed that we left the property in terrible condition and our full security deposit was not returned. This is simply untrue. Since the owner is not on site, she is relying on her cleaning people to give report. Whether the cleaning service is dishonest or impossible to please, the owner takes their word as gospel. So be aware if you expect to get your deposit back.

                                                        We had high hopes for this vacation, but our interactions with the owner after departure has cast a pall over the whole trip.

                                                        It's a shame. The house is really lovely.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. For clarification purposes, $80 was deducted from your $300 deposit due to the following:

                                                        --Trash scattered throughout the house: on floors, under beds, on top of tables, on the dock and beach area, and backyard and front yard. We filled three large kitchen bags with trash.

                                                        --Husks from corn cobs thrown off porch and left where they fell.

                                                        --The house was left unlocked and the back door was left wide open (security issue). In addition, lights were left on, as were the outdoor ceiling fans (on high speed), which caused one of the fan blades to come lose and fall to the ground.

                                                        --Furniture had been moved (which is not allowed).

                                                        --A hole the size of a fist left in wall at bottom of stairs.

                                                        --Several deep holes left in kitchen table from a knife or some other sharp object. Table had to be filled, sanded, and repainted.

                                                        You are correct that I rely on my cleaning crew to report damages and misuse of property. In this instance, my cleaning lady had to spend an extra two hours cleaning the home. Upon my arrival two days later, I found and had to repair the damaged table; the hole in the wall will be fixed shortly.

                                                        I'm aware of no notes in my house pertaining to cleaning or anything else. One week prior to arrival, I do email all renters information on how to access the home and a set of instructions for departure.

                                                        Hope we can enjoy this home again!

                                                        Anne D.

                                                        We were seven adults staying here for the weekend and loved the house. Hope to come back sometimes. Sadly, we were so busy with other planned events away from the home that we were not able to enjoy all the on site activities and amenities. Next time I hope to have a bigger group since this house will accommodate many more and we will just relax and enjoy.

                                                        Location

                                                        Moneta, VA, USA

                                                        Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        Tax Rate
                                                        10%

                                                        All Rentals: 50% is due at signing of rental agreement, 50% due 30 days before check-in A signed rental agreement and a copy of renter's license is required for all reservations.

                                                        $300avg/night
                                                        21 Reviews
                                                        Wonderful 4.9/5
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 625172

                                                        x