Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Family Getaway With Its Own Small Cove And Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths Home Just Minutes From Bridgewater Plaza

Welcome to Dream Deals Retreat, a fresh and bright 2,700 sq. ft., five-bedroom lakefront home located within minutes (by boat or car) from the quaint stores and wonderful restaurants at Bridgewater Plaza. The home is clutter-free and tastefully decorated and features large windows, a brand new wrap around covered porch, and a recently remodeled kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances and bathrooms featuring granite counter tops.

On the main level you will be treated to a large family room (featuring new couches for 2016), dining, and kitchen area with 50" flat screen television. The main level also features a full-size washer and dryer, two bedrooms with queen beds, the master suite with queen bed, and one additional full bathroom.

Just outside of the dining area is a very large, covered porch with large eating area that is a perfect place to have morning coffee and relax as the calm lake readies itself for the day's activities. The porch also includes a BBQ grill.

On the lower level are two additional extra large bedrooms, one with a queen bed and a full-size futon and the second with two matching new bunk beds. The lower level also features a full-size bathroom, extra large living area with 50" flat screen TV, and game area (pool table, foosball, and air hockey).

An extra wide path leads you to the dock and beach area. What makes this home stand out is the large beach entry area that allows young and old the ability to wade in the water at a depth comfortable to them. The beach entry is also protected from boat and jet ski traffic, serving as your own private swimming area perfect for floats and sunbathing.

The property also features an extra large stationary dock and a floating dock perfect for fishing. Take advantage of our canoe and pedal boat (available for use by tenants) as well as six super-sized outdoor yard games.

Linens not provided. No pets allowed.

More Details

Owner
Suzanne Sellman
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Moneta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bathroom is newly remodeled with granite countertops and tile flooring.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Family Getaway With Its Own Small Cove And Beach
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation. Thank you for the use of your beautiful house!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding rental

  • 5 of 5

Perfect home, perfect location, perfect vacation. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
3

Nice location. Be wary of owner.

  • 3 of 5

This home is lovely and has many nice features.

HOWEVER, the owner is extremely picky. This began to become evident to us in the rental documents, which mention double checking the Tupperware four separate times.

It was further illustrated in the notes left all over the home. What was probably meant as clear communication crossed the line into OCD micro-management.

Ultimately, the cleaning service claimed that we left the property in terrible condition and our full security deposit was not returned. This is simply untrue. Since the owner is not on site, she is relying on her cleaning people to give report. Whether the cleaning service is dishonest or impossible to please, the owner takes their word as gospel. So be aware if you expect to get your deposit back.

We had high hopes for this vacation, but our interactions with the owner after departure has cast a pall over the whole trip.

It's a shame. The house is really lovely.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. For clarification purposes, $80 was deducted from your $300 deposit due to the following: --Trash scattered throughout the house: on floors, under beds, on top of tables, on the dock and beach area, and backyard and front yard. We filled three large kitchen bags with trash. --Husks from corn cobs thrown off porch and left where they fell. --The house was left unlocked and the back door was left wide open (security issue). In addition, lights were left on, as were the outdoor ceiling fans (on high speed), which caused one of the fan blades to come lose and fall to the ground. --Furniture had been moved (which is not allowed). --A hole the size of a fist left in wall at bottom of stairs. --Several deep holes left in kitchen table from a knife or some other sharp object. Table had to be filled, sanded, and repainted. You are correct that I rely on my cleaning crew to report damages and misuse of property. In this instance, my cleaning lady had to spend an extra two hours cleaning the home. Upon my arrival two days later, I found and had to repair the damaged table; the hole in the wall will be fixed shortly. I'm aware of no notes in my house pertaining to cleaning or anything else. One week prior to arrival, I do email all renters information on how to access the home and a set of instructions for departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Hope we can enjoy this home again!

  • 5 of 5

We were seven adults staying here for the weekend and loved the house. Hope to come back sometimes. Sadly, we were so busy with other planned events away from the home that we were not able to enjoy all the on site activities and amenities. Next time I hope to have a bigger group since this house will accommodate many more and we will just relax and enjoy.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for family to reconnect.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in Moneta, thanks in large part to the amazing accommodations. Spacious with lots of fun things for our family's kids ages 1-6 to do. The small beach was perfect for wading and playing in the sand. The canoe allowed for some relaxing paddling in the cove. Would definitely come back here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation - Excellent House!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have just returned from this wonderful property on Smith Mountain Lake where we enjoyed a week filled with relaxation, fun, and lots of memories! The location of the house is excellent and easily reached by both car and boat and it sits on a protected cove that is perfect for skiing and tubing yet is only minutes away from Hales Ford Bridge and Bridgewater Marina. The house is spacious and well equipped for an enjoyable getaway. Our days consisted of boating, tubing, skiing, cruising, and swimming and the dock and the sandy beach were perfect. We really loved the sandy beach and shallow entry for our younger kids! After a day of activity - meals on the porch at the huge picnic tables followed by games of air hockey, pool and foosball were a great way to enjoy the evenings and having plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms for our large family allowed everyone to rest well for another day of fun.

After reading one of the other reviews about the dock lights, we decided to take our own outdoor light to use at the dock in the evenings... this allowed us to continue swimming into the evening which was a big hit too. We'd highly recommend this house and are hoping to be able to enjoy it again the future! Thank you Sellmans for sharing your little slice of heaven with us!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moneta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 30 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter 2017-18
Nov 25 2017 - Mar 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 17 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Memorial Week 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Sep 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

All Rentals: 50% is due at signing of rental agreement, 50% due 30 days before check-in

A signed rental agreement and a copy of renter's license is required for all reservations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable