Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Family Getaway With Its Own Small Cove And Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths Home Just Minutes From Bridgewater Plaza

Welcome to Dream Deals Retreat, a fresh and bright 2,700 sq. ft., five-bedroom lakefront home located within minutes (by boat or car) from the quaint stores and wonderful restaurants at Bridgewater Plaza. The home is clutter-free and tastefully decorated and features large windows, a brand new wrap around covered porch, and a recently remodeled kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances and bathrooms featuring granite counter tops.

On the main level you will be treated to a large family room (featuring new couches for 2016), dining, and kitchen area with 50" flat screen television. The main level also features a full-size washer and dryer, two bedrooms with queen beds, the master suite with queen bed, and one additional full bathroom.

Just outside of the dining area is a very large, covered porch with large eating area that is a perfect place to have morning coffee and relax as the calm lake readies itself for the day's activities. The porch also includes a BBQ grill.

On the lower level are two additional extra large bedrooms, one with a queen bed and a full-size futon and the second with two matching new bunk beds. The lower level also features a full-size bathroom, extra large living area with 50" flat screen TV, and game area (pool table, foosball, and air hockey).

An extra wide path leads you to the dock and beach area. What makes this home stand out is the large beach entry area that allows young and old the ability to wade in the water at a depth comfortable to them. The beach entry is also protected from boat and jet ski traffic, serving as your own private swimming area perfect for floats and sunbathing.

The property also features an extra large stationary dock and a floating dock perfect for fishing. Take advantage of our canoe and pedal boat (available for use by tenants) as well as six super-sized outdoor yard games.

Linens not provided. No pets allowed.

More Details

Owner
Suzanne Sellman
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Moneta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bathroom is newly remodeled with granite countertops and tile flooring.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Family Getaway With Its Own Small Cove And Beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
5

Fun for all

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice and clean. I felt as though I was staying in a friends home, not a rental, it had a nice "home" feel. Kids enjoyed the basement area with lots to do. Not too bad of a hill considering the other properties on the lake that had stairs for days! Easy entry beach area was great for kids and for us to anchor our jetski's. Location is very close to everything in SML. The only negative for me was the bedroom by the front door is not very private or quiet- if you are a light sleeper this room is not for you. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific Family Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

It's been years since our family had a vacation together and we couldn't have picked a more perfect spot. The house met all of our needs ... was well appointed ... had all the things we needed to make for a perfect week. Smith Mountain Lake could not have been more beautiful ... a full week of sun with only a few hours of rain ... could not have been better. We had a great time in a great house!! Many thanks.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation. Thank you for the use of your beautiful house!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding rental

  • 5 of 5

Perfect home, perfect location, perfect vacation. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
3

Nice location. Be wary of owner.

  • 3 of 5

This home is lovely and has many nice features.

HOWEVER, the owner is extremely picky. This began to become evident to us in the rental documents, which mention double checking the Tupperware four separate times.

It was further illustrated in the notes left all over the home. What was probably meant as clear communication crossed the line into OCD micro-management.

Ultimately, the cleaning service claimed that we left the property in terrible condition and our full security deposit was not returned. This is simply untrue. Since the owner is not on site, she is relying on her cleaning people to give report. Whether the cleaning service is dishonest or impossible to please, the owner takes their word as gospel. So be aware if you expect to get your deposit back.

We had high hopes for this vacation, but our interactions with the owner after departure has cast a pall over the whole trip.

It's a shame. The house is really lovely.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. For clarification purposes, $80 was deducted from your $300 deposit due to the following: --Trash scattered throughout the house: on floors, under beds, on top of tables, on the dock and beach area, and backyard and front yard. We filled three large kitchen bags with trash. --Husks from corn cobs thrown off porch and left where they fell. --The house was left unlocked and the back door was left wide open (security issue). In addition, lights were left on, as were the outdoor ceiling fans (on high speed), which caused one of the fan blades to come lose and fall to the ground. --Furniture had been moved (which is not allowed). --A hole the size of a fist left in wall at bottom of stairs. --Several deep holes left in kitchen table from a knife or some other sharp object. Table had to be filled, sanded, and repainted. You are correct that I rely on my cleaning crew to report damages and misuse of property. In this instance, my cleaning lady had to spend an extra two hours cleaning the home. Upon my arrival two days later, I found and had to repair the damaged table; the hole in the wall will be fixed shortly. I'm aware of no notes in my house pertaining to cleaning or anything else. One week prior to arrival, I do email all renters information on how to access the home and a set of instructions for departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Hope we can enjoy this home again!

  • 5 of 5

We were seven adults staying here for the weekend and loved the house. Hope to come back sometimes. Sadly, we were so busy with other planned events away from the home that we were not able to enjoy all the on site activities and amenities. Next time I hope to have a bigger group since this house will accommodate many more and we will just relax and enjoy.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

All Rentals: 50% is due at signing of rental agreement, 50% due 30 days before check-in

A signed rental agreement and a copy of renter's license is required for all reservations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties