expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Summer or Winter Cabin Among the Pines

Mineral, CA, USA
  • Cabin1700 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

LOCATED ONLY 9 MILES FROM THE SOUTH ENTRANCE TO LASSEN VOLCANIC PARK

GREAT FOR FAMILY'S

'Great get away from it all Vacation'

Our 3 story cabin is nestled on a hillside of forest. The 2nd story contains the main living area with living room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms with King size beds, and 1 bath with a nice deck facing the mountains. It is great fun to sit outside watching the sun rise over the mountains in the morning and watch the shooting stars at night. Our kitchen has lots of counter space, is equipped with a dishwasher and ample cooing utensils and dishes. The utility room, located off the kitchen has a washer and dryer with a back door that lead to the outside barbecue area.

The first story contains an entrance hall and one bedroom with twin futons and 1 bath. This room has its own TV which offers privacy for children or adults.

The 3rd story is one large room with one double bed and 3 twins.

The Mineral Lodge provides a grocery store for milk, bread and other items you may have forgotten. Their restaurant serves excellent meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar for wine or cocktails. There is a small resort in Mill Creek, 6 miles from Mineral which serves good food and real homemade milkshakes. Chester is 30 miles distant with a large grocery store and a bank.

Owner

Jo Ann Perkins

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 02, 2018
About Jo Ann Perkins

I grew up in Mineral. My family owned and operated the Mineral Lodge from l920 until l980. I am currently retired and living in Red Bluff after selling Real Estate in Mineral for over 30 years.

Jo Ann Perkins purchased this Cabin in 2005

Why Jo Ann Perkins chose Mineral

I purchased the cabin so I could use it at times and have it available for others to enjoy the area.

What makes this Cabin unique

Quiet and peaceful with lovely mountain views, Great climate with afternoon breezes Lassen Volcanic National Park close by, only 9 miles from the southern entrance. Lassen provides great hiking trails and picnic spots, plus swimming in Summit Lake and a climb to the top of Lassen Peak.

Amenities

    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
        • King size beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Mountain View
                Beautiful view of Turner Mountain and Baldy..The l938 Far West Ski Tourment was held here.

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Garage
                      • Gas Fireplace
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Refrigerator

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    (2)
                                  • Video Library

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Attractions

                                          • restaurants

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • photography
                                              • shopping
                                              • sight seeing
                                              • sledding
                                              • walking
                                              • wildlife viewing

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • groceries
                                                  • laundromat

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • cross country skiing
                                                      • cycling
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • fly fishing
                                                      • freshwater fishing
                                                      • hiking
                                                      • hunting
                                                      • mountain biking
                                                      • mountain climbing
                                                      • snowmobiling

                                                        Notes

                                                          • Dishes Provided, Glasses & Cups Provided, Gas Barbeque, Gas "Fireplace" Heating Stove on a Thermostat

                                                            16 Reviews

                                                            Very Good4.2/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Nice location. Perfect size cabin.

                                                            Karin K.

                                                            No snow at the cabin, but just a few minutes away towards the old lodge we found a great sledding hill. Grandkids had a blast. Thanks.

                                                            Great location

                                                            Ankit D.

                                                            Great place and the owners are very responsive.

                                                            A rustic cabin for a Lassen excursion

                                                            Virginia R.

                                                            The cabin was just what we expected for our Lassen trip. The kitchen allowed us to prepare our meals instead of going out (to the one restaurant in the very small town). There was only two of us but the cabin has room for a large family. Thank you.

                                                            Cozy property with great location

                                                            Anupam M.Bay Area

                                                            We loved this property. It was close to the Lassen visitor center.

                                                            The kids enjoyed the loft.

                                                            There is no Wi-fi, but that was not a problem for us.

                                                            The cooking range has been upgraded as one of the earlier responses by JoAnn suggests.

                                                            It was good value for money.

                                                            We would definitely come back to this property.

                                                            JoAnn was prompt in her response.

                                                            Great place to stay

                                                            Srikanth K.

                                                            We enjoyed our stay at this place. Well maintained. We found what we expected. Would recommend to a friend.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            We work hard so our guests enjoy their time in our cabin. We love the atmosphere in the mountains and welcome everyone who shares our values. We are lucky to have very good renters.

                                                            Not impressed by the owners

                                                            Animesh P.San Jose

                                                            We stayed here during memorial day weekend in 2017 and would give 2 stars for the home and its location. It's a spacious house. But it's an old house, so is the condition. The attic is huge but due to poor ventilation, it had bad smell emanating. Kitchen stove was upgraded and was a pleasant surprise.

                                                            The worst part of my stay was the communication with the owner. She almost disappeared without a trace, won't return my emails/calls. After much of firefighting with Homeaway support, I was able to get hold of owners' relative to get the checkin details. Later she came back and casually told that she had to go travel abroad and thus couldn't come back to me. I agree that she could be in an urgent situation, but in my opinion, bailing out like this is plain frustrating for renters. She needs to better manage this unit.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            I thank Animesh for the report and I take full responsibility for the problem. I am 1/2 owner and handle all the reservations and communications with renters. When I left for my 3 week cruise I left instructions with the other 1/2 to handle the emails etc. However I did not leave details directions for incoming renters because I planned top be in contact with them every 2 days. However when I arrived on the Princess cruise I discovered that my telephone would not work as I had been promised before I left the U. S. I had set up my ATT account for this. In addition I could not use my email which is a small private server which had worked on every other cruise ship , even Princess before. So I had no means to give the advise and instructions. I deeply apologize to Animesh for his frustration in trying to obtain directions etc This will not happen again because I will be training the other 1/2 before I leave again. Sincerely Jo Ann Perkins

                                                            Location

                                                            Mineral, CA, USA

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Security Deposit is refunded after clients leave if the cabin is not damaged and they leave the cabin as they found it. All instructions on refrigerator should be followed and there will additional charges if the heater is left on or windows left open. Liens are supplied for 2 Cal. kings, 1 Queen, 1 double and 2 twins. There is additional charge of $10.00 per night per guest after 8 guests. There are more beds and futons please bring sleeping bags and resister additional guests.

                                                            $225avg/night
                                                            16 Reviews
                                                            Very Good 4.2/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 62518

                                                            x