Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer or Winter Cabin Among the Pines

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

LOCATED ONLY 9 MILES FROM THE SOUTH ENTRANCE TO LASSEN VOLCANIC PARK

GREAT FOR FAMILY'S

'Great get away from it all Vacation'

Our 3 story cabin is nestled on a hillside of forest. The 2nd story contains the main living area with living room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms with King size beds, and 1 bath with a nice deck facing the mountains. It is great fun to sit outside watching the sun rise over the mountains in the morning and watch the shooting stars at night. Our kitchen has lots of counter space, is equipped with a dishwasher and ample cooing utensils and dishes. The utility room, located off the kitchen has a washer and dryer with a back door that lead to the outside barbecue area.

The first story contains an entrance hall and one bedroom with twin futons and 1 bath. This room has its own TV which offers privacy for children or adults.

The 3rd story is one large room with one double bed and 3 twins.

The Mineral Lodge provides a grocery store for milk, bread and other items you may have forgotten. Their restaurant serves excellent meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar for wine or cocktails. There is a small resort in Mill Creek, 6 miles from Mineral which serves good food and real homemade milkshakes. Chester is 30 miles distant with a large grocery store and a bank.

More Details

Owner
Jo Ann Perkins
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2018

About Jo Ann Perkins

I grew up in Mineral. My family owned and operated the Mineral Lodge from l920 until l980. I am currently retired and living in Red

Bluff after selling Real Estate in Mineral for over 30 years.

Jo Ann Perkins purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Jo Ann Perkins chose Mineral

I purchased the cabin so I could use it at times and have it available for others to enjoy the area.

What makes this cabin unique

Quiet and peaceful with lovely mountain views, Great climate with afternoon breezes

Lassen Volcanic National Park close by, only 9 miles from the southern entrance. Lassen provides great hiking trails and picnic spots, plus swimming in Summit Lake and a climb to the top of Lassen Peak.

Amenities

Mineral Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
Dishes Provided, Glasses & Cups Provided, Gas Barbeque, Gas "Fireplace" Heating Stove on a Thermostat

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Summer or Winter Cabin Among the Pines
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect place for Lassen vacation

  • 5 of 5

Six avid hikers rented this comfortable cabin Aug.6 -10, 2018. Split 6 ways the cost was an amazing bargain. During our stay we toured and hiked in the Park from Manzanita Lake to Mt. Harkness at Juniper Lake and found this to be the perfect central location. After a long, hot hike it was a pleasure to come "home" to such comfy accommodations. We cooked here in the well-equipped kitchen 2 nights and ate out at nearby Mineral Lodge the other 2 nights. A good time was had by all! We will definitely book this place again on our next trip to Lassen.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful location and very near to lassen national park

  • 4 of 5

We were group of 14 people and we booked this place considering the proximity to lassen national park and it worked very well for us, as the park entrance was just 20 mins from this place. The house overall is pretty decent and has plenty of space and the backyard is just forest. I would have rated 5 stars if there was pool table or ping pong table available and also if the kitchen was stocked with cleaner things .i will definitely recommend this place

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice location. Perfect size cabin.

  • 5 of 5

No snow at the cabin, but just a few minutes away towards the old lodge we found a great sledding hill. Grandkids had a blast. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
2

Not impressed by the owners

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here during memorial day weekend in 2017 and would give 2 stars for the home and its location. It's a spacious house. But it's an old house, so is the condition. The attic is huge but due to poor ventilation, it had bad smell emanating. Kitchen stove was upgraded and was a pleasant surprise.

The worst part of my stay was the communication with the owner. She almost disappeared without a trace, won't return my emails/calls. After much of firefighting with Homeaway support, I was able to get hold of owners' relative to get the checkin details. Later she came back and casually told that she had to go travel abroad and thus couldn't come back to me. I agree that she could be in an urgent situation, but in my opinion, bailing out like this is plain frustrating for renters. She needs to better manage this unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I thank Animesh for the report and I take full responsibility for the problem. I am 1/2 owner and handle all the reservations and communications with renters. When I left for my 3 week cruise I left instructions with the other 1/2 to handle the emails etc. However I did not leave details directions for incoming renters because I planned top be in contact with them every 2 days. However when I arrived on the Princess cruise I discovered that my telephone would not work as I had been promised before I left the U. S. I had set up my ATT account for this. In addition I could not use my email which is a small private server which had worked on every other cruise ship , even Princess before. So I had no means to give the advise and instructions. I deeply apologize to Animesh for his frustration in trying to obtain directions etc This will not happen again because I will be training the other 1/2 before I leave again. Sincerely Jo Ann Perkins
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great place and the owners are very responsive.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A rustic cabin for a Lassen excursion

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was just what we expected for our Lassen trip. The kitchen allowed us to prepare our meals instead of going out (to the one restaurant in the very small town). There was only two of us but the cabin has room for a large family. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Chester, CA
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Mineral Lodge
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
California Hwy 36
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Mineral Lodge
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $150

Security Deposit is refunded after clients leave if the cabin is not damaged and they leave the cabin as they found it. All instructions on refrigerator should be followed and there will additional charges if the heater is left on or windows left open. Liens are supplied for 2 Cal. kings, 1 Queen, 1 double and 2 twins. There is additional charge of $10.00 per night per guest after 8 guests. There are more beds and futons please bring sleeping bags and resister additional guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties