Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

J4 Ocean Walk is an upstairs two bedroom two bath unit with deck overlooking a large park and lake. Close to clubhouse and front pool this unit has an open kitchen floor plan, tile floors in main living area, king and queen size beds. Sleeps 4.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 4. Updated open kitchen, close to front pool and clubhouse.

SECURE INTERNET IN UNIT.

Come and enjoy this 16 acre complex, with 2 pools (one is heated), 2 tennis courts, large playground, private stocked lake for those fishing lovers, and a fully equipped clubhouse with WiFi, business center, fitness center and 2 laundry facilities. Plenty of green space with gas grills and much more to enjoy. The complex is walking distance to the pier/village area with tons of shops and restaurants and about a mile to the public beach access with plenty of parking.

This 2 bedroom 2 bath 2nd floor unit is located in the beautiful Ocean Walk complex. The condo bedding is a king and queen. Unit does offers Wifi along with a TV package with over 450 channels and movie packages and ESPN. Flat screen TV's in living room and bedrooms. Also, unit is set back from the road giving you plenty of green area and over looks the lake that is centrally located in our complex

More Details

Owner
Theresa Taylor
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Amenities

Saint Simons Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great view of the lake!! Internet and flat screen TV's (3).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
J4 Ocean Walk is an upstairs two bedroom two bath unit with deck overlooking a large park and lake. Close to clubhouse and front pool this unit has an open kitchen floor plan, tile floors in main living area, king and queen size beds. Sleeps 4.
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Great place, easy to work with

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with a great location. Convenient and comfortable. Would definitely rent again. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We are thankful that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return to Ocean Walk in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suwanee, Georgia
4

Very nice condo in a quaint neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

I would definitely stay here again. It is centrally located to the beaches, restaurants, tourist areas, and even a grocery store! The entire area is lined with oak trees covered in Spanish Moss. Instead of the crowded modern beaches lined with high rise condos (e.g. Panama City Beach), SSI is a quite and old school. There were many families biking to and from all the area attractions.

I do have couple of minor complaints though. There are no ceiling fans so you have to crank up the AC to stay comfortable. Also, there is only 1 clock in the condo so if you have to keep a tight schedule, bring couple of clocks.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The A/C normally works very well but I understand how hot our summers can be. There was a stand up fan located in the closet. I took the alarm clock out of the bedside drawer and reconnected it along with resetting the microwave clock. Thank you for making me aware these things were not visible. We really look forward to having you book with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family of 4 weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

We went down for a 2 night weekend trip. The condo was neat and in a convenient location to both downtown and public beach access. We arrived in St Simons at 2:00 and went straight to a public beach access at Massingale Park since checking isn't until 4:00. We spent time at both pools on site at the condo. It is a nice and relaxing place and we hope we can visit again. We would definitely try to use J4 again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Easy

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! It was an easy walk to the pool, and even to town (about 15 minutes). There is Uber on the island, which we used to take to the beach.

We were staying in the condo with another couple. The layout was perfect. It had a great kitchenette with everything we needed. We never heard any of our neighbors. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay here. Ocean Walk is a great family vacation destination. Our pools are maintained daily and our property has so much to offer. Thank you for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful stay at a Great Location.

  • 4 of 5

Only negative at all is the fact that I could not read the handwriting for the passcode to log onto the wifi at the facility. Would HIGHLY recommend having this information typed out to avoid this issue with future guest.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review. We will make sure that this information is easier to access. I know how important keeping connected while away from home is to everyone. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay on our little island and that you chose J4 in Ocean Walk as your vacation destination. This owner has made sure that all of the comforts of home are in this unit for their guests. Ocean Walk is a fun location and has the most amenities of any complex, so I hope that you got to enjoy all of them. You were great guests and we hope that you will return again soon. Theresa American Dream SSI, Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Weekend Trip

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was as described and conveniently located to the SSI village and pier. It's a perfect spot for a weekend trip on the island and had a great rate. The condo was comfortable and clean, which is all we need for a 2 night stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
JAX Intl Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Less than a mile
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
NA
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Less than 3 miles
Nearest Train
5 Miles
NA
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Less than a mile
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
NA
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
A mile

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • tax rate reduces to 6% after 30 days
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties