Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely 3 BDR Townhouse Decatur

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,745 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

You will absolutely fall in love with this cute 3 bedroom and 2.5 bathroom townhouse located in the heart of Decatur

This townhouse is one of kind!

Amenities included:

WIFI & Cable TV

Washer & Dryer

1 Car Garage

Indoor Fireplace

Backyard

Grill available for cook outs

PETS:

PETS ARE WELCOME- PET FEE IS $250.

Gourmet Kitchen comes fully equipped with all the silverware and dining sets needed, new state of the art appliances.

Guest Access

Check in 4 PM/ 11AM check out

Entry codes instructions are sent at least 1 day before your arrival

Interaction with Guests

I will not be present during your stay, however I am available via text and phone.

WHAT'S INCLUDED:

(NO REFILLS)

-- Sheets, towels and washcloths provided

-- Toilet paper and paper towels provided

-- Iron and ironing board provided

-- Kitchen includes microwave, coffee maker

pots/pans,glasses,dishes,utensils

More Details

Owner
Amir Bazak
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german, spanish, Hebrew
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Decatur Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1745 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

12% Complete
37% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely 3 BDR Townhouse Decatur
average rating of 3.375 based on 8 reviews
Nigeria
2

Nice Property, Bad Neighbourhood, Poor Management

  • 2 of 5

Our stay started well but ended with a sour taste. Nice apartment, the equipment work except for the faulty electric garage door and the smoke alarm that went off sometimes for no reason. Property manager was also responsive but looking for excuses to seize our refundable deposit soured the entire holiday. Leaving a family with just one set of Towels and Beddings for an entire month is bad enough; seizing our deposit in order to supposedly renew them left us feeling we had been fleeced.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Good house near ATL

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay down in Decatur, the house was all around in good shape and fitting for our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall 4

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice and clean. Would have liked at least one large bed ; queen or king. Please consider chest or dresser to store clothes. Not enough towels. We actually had to purchase towels. This was my family's first experience with Home Away. Will ask more questions in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, LA
3

Needs work

  • 3 of 5

It is amazing that I could have written a review on this apartment it was written last July And there were no improvements done. If they would just spend a couple hundred bucks get some wnd tables for the bedrooms and the living room, some lamps for the bedrooms, some coffee mugs, some plates and cups that didn't come out of grandmas attic. All it would take to make this from a plain annoying place to stay to really a lovely place to stay would be a trip to the IKEA store which is 10 minutes away. I looked at the reviews of other properties the same management company handles and it seems to be a universal problem with them. Also please get some coffee creamer sugar tea salt pepper and oil. Little things like that make all the difference in the world between feeling like you're staying in an abandoned house with leftover furniture as opposed to someone's home. And lastly please get a good number of nice towels and wash clause rather than one thin one for each person in the house, some shampoo some cream rents and some soap will also be nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your feedback on your stay, and I would like to assure you that I went and have purchased all these items you have suggested to us. The house is defintely looking beter and also more homey.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York
3

average at its best

  • 3 of 5

Great communication always responding to phone calls

Quite neighborhood. Garage and driveway. Clean house. Things that need improvement in my opinion: not enough kitchen utensils, plates, knives Absolutely no condiments salt, pepper etc. Matresses are very cheap and not very comfortable. Master bedroom bath doesn't drain properly. It really puzzled me why owner didn't invest couple hundred bucks extra to make this property more inviting for the guest. If you need a place to stay where you will be in and out it will work. Otherwise. ..

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dimitry, Thank you for your review. I wish you would have reached out to me during your stay about anything you were missing, as I would have been able to replenish anything you may have needed to make your stay more comfortable. I hope that I will have the opportunity to host you again for a better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pascagoula, Mississippi
4

Owners made things right by us

  • 4 of 5

I commented on the review previously a complaint about a few items missing from the list and less than 24 hrs the owners brought us a brand new coffee pot, brand new towels , ironing board and more dishes. That was super awesome and quick. I would like to remove my previous complaint. They worked quickly to make our stay good. That's much appreciated.

I still say thumbs up on A/C, internet, quiet neighborhood.

Make sure to call them if you need anything.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hope, I sincerely appreciate your second and updated review in regards to your stay at my house. I am glad we were able to make things right for you. I truly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties