Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor Pet Friendly Unit, Complete with a Beautiful Gulf View!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 737 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Dogs are considered for this property. You must call the office during business hours Monday- Friday 10am-5pm CST, or email to inquire about bringing your furry child. Dog reservations CAN NOT be made online; they will be cancelled.

Sit back, relax and enjoy the magnificent view on your private balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. You also have an equally incredible view of Mobile Bay from the front side of the condo. Free wireless internet access.

The inside is decorated beautifully with modern furniture, fun prints and hand painted murals on the walls. Our condo has a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living/dining area and a full size washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a private bath. We have multiple TV’s, DVD and a stereo system with a CD player. Enjoy your stay with all the comforts from home in this top floor unit!!

Come on down to the most beautiful beaches and incredible sunsets you will ever see. Take a trip just a mile and a half down the road or the beach to visit Fort Morgan or take a trip in to the heart of Gulf Shores and enjoy some of the many activities our beautiful town has to offer.

Call to book this property if you are bringing your dog of 25 pounds or smaller.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 737 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Top Floor Pet Friendly Unit, Complete with a Beautiful Gulf View!
average rating of 4.216216 based on 37 reviews
Lake Geneva, WI
1

NOT HAPPY

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

FURNITURE AND CARPET HAD CAKED ON DIRT AND NEEDED TO BE STEAMED CLEANED AFTER WE IN. CHIPPED PLATES AND DISHES. NOT ENOUGH FLATWARE FOR GUESTS. DIRTY POTS, PANS AND UTENSILS. TILE IN HALLWAY WAS CRACKED.PATIO FURNITURE LOOKED LIKE IT HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED ALL YEAR. DRYER VENT KEPT BLOWING OUT LINT FOR 2 AND A 1/2 MONTHS - VERY DANGEROUS CONDITION.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very sorry you weren't happy with your very lengthy stay of 2.5 months. We always respond quickly to an issue IF we are notified about it. Since you inquired about extending your stay, because you wanted to stay in that unit even longer, we were unaware that you were so displeased.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pachuta, NA
5

Our Fort Morgan Vacation:

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was great even though some of the patio furniture was a little worn and not the most comfortable. My family really enjoyed our stay. The condo is beautiful and the beach views are gorgeous even though it's a little farther away than we expected,but the road and boardwalk made it much easier. Watching dolphins and big ships was amazing. Loved the quietness on the beach. Thank you for a fabulous stay!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Whoop Whoop!! That's what we love to hear! SO very glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
rockford, IL
4

Dunes 705

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect size for my 80 year old parents to stay at for their first beach vacation. only problem was they could not get direct tv in the bedroom, which is where they usually watch tv to help them get to sleep at night. that was unfortunate. condo could use updating, such as paint (chips on walls), better appliances in kitchen, etc.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had an issue with your tv, we certainly would have taken care of that if we had been notified. We are so glad that was the only problem you had, the weather has been perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our perfect quiet peacefull beach getaway !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hi, My lady and I are from south Louisiana, were in our 50's, and prefer our vacation to be quiet,peacefull, the opposit of the Bar Seen. The pet friendly one bedroom condo, Dunes 705 was everything we were expecting and more. It was waiting for us when we arived, was clean and inviting. Very friendly Nabors that respected our loner attitude. Great view of the beach also. We spent most of our time walking along the quit beach,exploring Fort Morgan that was only minuets down the road,and don't forget about the ferry ride on y'all way in,our leaving out. It's a wonderful way to start or end your trip, plus it saved us about a hour travel time. Just check and be sure it's opporating befour you venture off the interstate, may save you some back tracking time. We will be going back next year and recommend it to anyone that prefers the quiet side of a beach vacation,( not the loud parting bar seen ). Thank y'all for making our stay everything we were expecting and more, and we will see y'all next year, for sure !!!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thank you, Thank you and,,, Thank you for such a thorough review! This is so helpful for those who are trying to understand our area. We can't wait until you visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

October Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the first time that we stayed at The Dunes! We had an amazing experience while we were there! They were very accommodating (we brought our jet ski and were able to keep it there). They were very friendly. The condo had a wonderful view of the ocean!! I highly recommend The Dunes.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whiteville, TN
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed with Sunset Properties many times and this trip was no different from the rest - wonderful.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the compliment! We love our repeaters too!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties