Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

UP TO 25% OFF!! Oceanfront 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo in Central Kihei

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 915 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

What a great deal for a two-bedroom oceanfront condo!

This oceanfront condo is located on the ground floor of the Hale Kai O Kihei condominium complex. This complex is located in central Kihei steps from the ocean and walking distance to restaurants, shops, and Times Market (a large grocery store). Listen to the wave’s crash on the beach from your private lanai. The lanai also faces the spectacular sunsets each night! If you are staying in the condo during the Fourth Friday of the month, you are in for a treat because Azeka Mall (a short walk away) hosts a large town party with live music, food vendors, merchants, and beer gardens.

You won't have to venture too far from the condo to discover some great activities on the island. Maalaea Harbor is where whale watching boats, deep sea fishing charters, and snorkeling vessels depart from. The harbor and adjacent aquarium are a short 15 minute drive away. Head further south into Kihei and Wailea and enjoy some great restaurant options, golf courses, and white sand beaches to relax on.

This 915 square foot two-bedroom/two-bathroom condo features air conditioning in the living room and bedrooms, cable TV, private lanai, and free WiFi. The master bedroom has a king size bed, and the second bedroom a queen. The living room has a sofa bed, making it very easy and comfortable to accommodate groups of six. Please note that this condo does not have a washer/dryer, but there are facilities on the property if you choose to use them.

Call for 2017 specials.

This condo is professionally managed by an on-island vacation rental company. The vacation rental company will respond to inquiries made to this listing.

Tax ID# TA-146-329-8048-01

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

About Property Manager

Condominium Rentals Hawaii has been managing vacation rentals on Maui and Kauai for over 30 years. We service thousands of guests each year and assure that they have memorable stays while in Hawaii!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 915 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
UP TO 25% OFF!! Oceanfront 2 Bed 2 Bath Condo in Central Kihei
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

We loved it! Centrally located to everything. Comfortably appointed and easy access to pool/ocean.

  • 5 of 5

Great family memories in a comfortable setting. Various activities for kids to do, laundry facility and BBQ area all easy access.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back, and for choosing to stay at Hale Kai O' Kihei in unit 106. We work hard to make your stay as remarkable as possible. We look forward to possibly assisting you again on your next accommodation here on Maui. Tammy Sylva
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 9 days at the condo with 2 families of 3 and had a great time. Everything was clean and very functional. The kitchen is well equipped, you have everything you need. Property management will send someone right away if you need them. While the unit is located right by the pool area, it was always quiet and all tenants we met were pleasant. The property is well maintained with a big lawn area, BBQ grills and beach access. We loved the big sea turtle that comes to shore every night! Note that both bedrooms don't have a view and are located by the front door. Both bedrooms have only partial blind separation walls facing the hallway, which doesn't allow for much privacy but we were with good friends and didn't mind. Against expectation, there were no washer and dryer available inside the unit. This wasn't clearly stated in the VRBO listing. There is an open laundry room on the property, but you have to be around and monitor your laundry. All in all we had a wonderful stay and will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your 5-star review and glad to hear you found everything wonderful. We will make sure washer/dryer is not listed anywhere on this listing. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

best vacation of our lives!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing! I can't say enough good things about this place. I stayed here for a week with 3 friends, we were ocean front, the AC worked great, perfect kitchen, clean bedrooms. We all can't wait to go back. It's in a quiet location and the beach is practically your own. Kihei is a smaller town but you have a market and THE BEST fish tacos at Coconuts around the corner. We will absolutely be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had "the best vacation of your lives" at this Hale Kai O Kihei oceanfront condo. We hope to see you back again real soon! - Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful surroundings and very nice condo.

  • 4 of 5

We checked on on Seot 25 but this form wouldn't let me put in the date. In my first review I was not very positive about the rental and I want to correct that. It is a very lovely location and a very comfortable, well equipped condo. Steve, the property manager was helpful, and very nice. The pool is small but clean and warm. The rental company was less than helpful and that was the only reason for the lower rating. If you don't mind not having a convenient washer/dryer and you pack more clothing; and if you know the hours the communal machines shut off so your clothes don't have to sit wet all night, then by all means, this is the condo for you. It is indeed a lovely home in a beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at this beautiful oceanfront condo at Hale Kai O Kihei. We have updated the listing to say washer/dryer on property to avoid any future confusion. It sounds like you had a great stay besides this mix up, so we hope to see you back at the Hale Kai O Kihei again soon! -Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Great condo. Very poor rental agency.

  • 3 of 5

The condo is very nice and we have enjoyed it greatly. However the listing is misleading. It states washer/dryer in amenities but the only ones here are communal. I called and emailed the rental co but did not receive a response. The note in the laundry room states open 8AM-8PM however is is not posted that the machines shut off at 8PM even if a load is running. These actions are false advertising and rude. In spite of how nice the condo is, it is highly unlikely we would rent here again due to the rental co.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

This is the one

  • 5 of 5

This property is amazing. Very clean, quiet, and cozy. The owners have went to great lengths to make you feel welcome. The view and access to the beach is great. You are literally 10 steps from the water. The owners have provided several items to help enjoy the beach, towels, umbrella, chairs, boogie boards. I have visited Maui several times and this is by far the best property I have stayed in. We will definitely use this property again. Top notch.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Mahalo, Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140

Cancellation Policy:
If you cancel 61+ days before your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel 60 days or less before your arrival date, you will receive no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.