Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Getaway In Siesta Key

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Beachfront Getaway In Siesta Key

Located steps away from its own private access to the beach, this newly renovated one story townhouse boasts all the luxury you’d expect from a beach house! Modern kitchen, contemporary bathroom with walk in rain shower, luxurious bedroom and living room equipped with 42’ and 32’ flat screen TVs.

Enjoy your morning coffee or evening BBQ in your private beachfront seating area, complete with a cabana, lounge chairs and picnic tables that will allow you to revel the warm ocean breezes coming off the Gulf of Mexico or simply relax at our year-round heated swimming pool.

Waves at Siesta Beach are normally measured in inches and the beach gradually slopes into the Gulf waters, making it a very safe area for children. There are 100 golf courses within driving distance, and an endless selection of cultural and family activities. Right nearby in Sarasota, you'll find museums, art, wildlife, circuses, opera, ballet, symphonies, theater, film festivals, botanical gardens.

For your convenience, a full size washer and dryer is located in a separate laundry room on site, also parking for one car is provided but you can walk to numerous shops, grocery stores and restaurants.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

Amenities

Siesta Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Soothing GROHE Rain Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Stearns & Foster Luxury Pillow Top King Mattress. Brand New High-End Furniture with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
44% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Getaway In Siesta Key
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
4

Enjoyed location. Very convenient location for both food and entertainment.

  • 4 of 5

Place was clean. Location good for walking to places for meals and entertainment. Beach was a short walk. Only downside was no view of beach from condo. People very friendly and beach beautiful. Thankyou for sharing your place with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo for 2-3 people. Close to the beach, short walk to restaurants and night life.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our short getaway at our favorite US beach. Nice condo and attentive host. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chanhassen
5

Siesta Key

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Dior, great week on Siesta Key. Your unit was awesome, its updated, clean and really convenient to the beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice beach

  • 4 of 5

Nice property with upgraded amenities. Made for a relaxing trip. My only

Issue is that the price is a bit high in comparison to units nearby, that in a lot of cases sleep 6 with the same distance to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Matthew - Thank you for your kind words! As you could experience, our unit is the most sophisticated and one of the newest in our complex. We remodeled it recently and we decorated our home with quality and luxury in mind so our guests can experience a memorable vacation. I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful time! The higher rates only reflects the sophistication of our home and I'm sure you had a chance to see that the other homes around were not remodeled either had an open floor plan as ours. I hope you visit as soon again, it was a pleasure to host you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Well cared for, nice place. Very clean and comfortable. Close to good restaurants and pretty much anything you need. Beach access is wonderful.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Kathleen M.

  • 4 of 5

Recently updated rental unit located on the gulf side of the street. PROS: Short walking distance to the beach, and some of the local bars and restaurants; comfortable for 2 adults and perhaps 2 children as there is a futon couch in the living room, the owner is very pleasant, accommodating and checks in during your stay to make sure everything is ok; unit is fully stocked with kitchen items (dishes, utensils, appliances, etc.) as well as beach items (chairs, umbrella, cooler, etc); property and pool are maintained nicely. CONS: unit is close to street and it can get noisy sometimes at night, futon couch and living room chair were very stained and unit was not as clean as expected. We notified the owner and management of this issue during our stay and the owner refunded our cleaning fee. The owner was coming to the unit after we checked out to inspect and make all necessary repairs. We would consider staying here again as our overall experience was very pleasant!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our cleaning staff members take their roles very seriously but unfortunately the guest that checked out prior your arrival had an incident with their children and some of our living room furniture got stained but we replaced everything and cleaned accordingly and all looks brand new again. I'm glad you had a good time overall and consider staying with us again. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next vacation in Siesta Key!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund